The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Modern

Most popular at the top

  • American Sniperby Chris Kyle; Scott McEwen; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    NOW A BLOCKBUSTER MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD?NOMINATED FOR SIX ACADEMY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE Includes exclusive new material by Taya Kyle about the making of the American Sniper film. From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history. His fellow American... more...

  • American Sniperby Chris Kyle; Scott McEwen; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    NOW A BLOCKBUSTER MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD?NOMINATED FOR SIX ACADEMY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE Includes exclusive new material by Taya Kyle about the making of the American Sniper film. From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history. His fellow American... more...

  • Cambridge IGCSE Modern World Historyby Ben Walsh; Michael Scott-Baumann; Ray Ennion

    Hodder Education 2013; US$ 35.18

    Provide complete support for the 20th Century section of the latest syllabus with best-selling books and digital resources from an author you can really trust. This new edition of Ben Walsh's best-selling GCSE Modern World History provides a comprehensive textbook for Cambridge IGCSE History covering the 20th Century core content and developing... more...

  • American Sniperby Chris Kyle; Scott McEwen; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    NOW A BLOCKBUSTER MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD?NOMINATED FOR SIX ACADEMY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE A celebration of the remarkable life and legacy of fallen American hero Chris Kyle, this commemorative edition of Kyle?s bestselling memoir features the full text of American Sniper , plus more than eighty pages of remembrances by... more...

  • In Exile from the Land of Snowsby John Avedon

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 18.95

    Tibet, ?the roof of the world,? had been aloof and at peace for most of its 2,100 years. But in 1932, the Thirteenth Dalai Lama, in his final testament, warned: ?It may happen that here, in the center of Tibet, religion and government will be attacked both from without and from within.? By the time his successor was enthroned in 1950, the Chinese occupation... more...

  • One of Usby Asne Seierstad; Sarah Death

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    On 22 July 2011 Anders Behring Breivik killed 77 of his fellow Norwegians in a terrorist atrocity that shocked the world. Many were teenagers, just beginning their adult lives. In the devastating aftermath, the inevitable questions began. How could this happen? Why did it happen? And who was Anders Breivik? ?sne Seierstad was uniquely placed... more...

  • Dead Wakeby Erik Larson

    Crown/Archetype 2015; US$ 28.00

    #1 New York Times Bestseller From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying... more...

  • Flashman and the Angel of the Lordby George MacDonald Fraser

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    The tenth installment in The Flashman Papers finds Captain Harry Flashman of Her Majesty's Secret Service in the antebellum South, where the irrepressible, globe-trotting Victorian becomes the target of blackmailing beauties. more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • The Glory and the Dreamby William Manchester

    RosettaBooks 2013; US$ 9.99

    Award-winning historian and biographer William Manchester, author of The Last Lion, an epic three-volume biography of Winston Churchill, brings us an evocative and powerful exploration of the American way of life from 1932 to 1972. Covering almost every facet of American culture during a very diverse and tumultuous period in history, Manchester's... more...