The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Modern

  • Alldeutscher Extremismus in der Weimarer Republikby Uta Jungcurt

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 98.00

    The Pan-German League was the first political group to publically declare war on the Weimar Republic at the beginning of 1919. In Munich, Pan-Germans helped shape Hitler?s post-war political socialization. Uta Jungcurt outlines the previously neglected pathway from the Pan-German radical nationalism of the Reich to the völkisch extremism of the... more...

  • The Secret Warby Max Hastings

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 19.99

    From one of the foremost historians of the period and the acclaimed author of Inferno and Catastrophe: 1914, The Secret War is a sweeping examination of one of the most important yet underexplored aspects of World War II?intelligence?showing how espionage successes and failures by the United States, Britain, Russia, Germany, and Japan influenced... more...

  • Who Rules the World?by Noam Chomsky

    Henry Holt and Co. 2016; US$ 28.99

    The world?s leading intellectual offers a probing examination of the waning American Century, the nature of U.S. policies post-9/11, and the perils of valuing power above democracy and human rights In an incisive, thorough analysis of the current international situation, Noam Chomsky argues that the United States, through its military-first policies... more...

  • The Nazi Huntersby Andrew Nagorski

    Simon & Schuster 2016; US$ 30.00 US$ 20.99

    More than seven decades after the end of the Second World War, the era of the Nazi Hunters is drawing to a close as they and the hunted die off. Their saga can now be told almost in its entirety. After the Nuremberg trials and the start of the Cold War, most of the victors in World War II lost interest in prosecuting Nazi war criminals. Many of the... more...

  • Einstein at Homeby Friedrich Herneck; Josef Eisinger; Alice Calaprice

    Prometheus Books 2016; US$ 11.99

    These intimate, candid descriptions of the private life of Albert Einstein come from a series of interviews with Herta Waldow, a housekeeper who lived with Einstein and his wife and daughter from 1927 to 1933 at their residence in Berlin. After World War II, science historian Friedrich Herneck interviewed Ms. Waldow and published the conversations... more...

  • Around the World in 175 Daysby Carroll V. Glines; Walter J. Boyne

    Smithsonian 2016; US$ 29.95

    American military aviation reached a low point after World War I, lagging behind its European counterparts and facing a peacetime battle for survival. To raise the public profile of aviation, military leaders encouraged their pilots to enter air shows and vie for speed, endurance, and altitude records. As a result, U.S. Army airmen daringly accomplished... more...

  • A Rage for Orderby Robert F. Worth

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 15.81

    In 2011, a wave of revolution spread through the Middle East as protesters demanded an end to tyranny, corruption and economic decay. From Egypt to Yemen, a generation of young Arabs insisted on a new ethos of common citizenship. Their bravery and idealism stirred observers around the world and led militant jihadists to worry that they had been superseded... more...

  • Conspiracyby S. J. Parris

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 21.42

    Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. more...

  • The Punishment Of Virtueby Sarah Chayes

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 13.32

    What happens when the War on Terror media circus packs up and leaves town? Sarah Chayes has spent the past six years in Afghanistan in order to find out. She gains access to tribal leaders, cunning warlords, jihadist insurgents and opium traders - all contending for power in this uniquely strategic place at a pivotal moment in its history. more...

  • A Stain in the Bloodby Joe Moshenska

    Random House 2016; US$ 28.19

    'A brilliant account of one of the seventeenth century's most dashing lives' Ruth Scurr 'A master storyteller. Full of exquisite details, but with the grandest themes... this is a gripping adventure story' Zia Haider Rahman 'Gripping and extraordinary' Ann Wroe On the 16th of August 1628, five battle-scarred English ships sailed into the... more...