The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Middle East. Southwestern Asia. Ancient Orient. Arab East. Near East

  • Last Stand at Khe Sanhby Gregg Jones

    Da Capo Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    In the tradition of Black Hawk Down and Band of Brothers, the riveting story of two Marine regiments who were surrounded five-to-one by North Vietnamese troops and a heroic 12-week battle to defend the Khe Sanh complex, the last stronghold along a 100-mile defensive line?the last chance to stop the NVA from overwhelming South Vietnam more...

  • The War That Never Endsby David L. Anderson; John Ernst

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 28.00

    More than three decades after the withdrawal of American troops from Southeast Asia, the Vietnam War still resonates in political and cultural discourse and still motivates vibrant historical inquiry. The eminent scholars featured in The War That Never Ends present the newest perspectives on the war in Vietnam, from the homefront to Ho Chi Minh City,... more...

  • Dartmouth Veteransby Phillip C. Schaefer

    Dartmouth College Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    A collection of essays by Dartmouth alumni recalling their Vietnam War?era experiences more...

  • Harmonious Interventionby Chiung-Chiu Huang; Chih-yu Shih

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 109.95

    Two major features of international relations at the beginning of the 21st century are global governance and an ascendant China. Whether or not China will ultimately sinicize global governance or become assimilated into global norms remains both a theoretical and a practical challenge. This book offers an understanding of China’s intervention... more...

  • Fighting Shadows in Vietnamby Michael P. Moynihan

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 29.95

    Set as deeply in his mind as in the depths of the Southeast-Asian jungle, a young American soldier embarks on a journey to a war that, for him, will never be over. I am that American soldier. It's 1969. I am 19 and living in New York City. The world was a playground for Mickey, a naive Irish-American kid bored with his life who felt he was ready... more...

  • Indonesia-Malaysia Relationsby Marshall Clark; Juliet Pietsch

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 145.00

    Drawing on social media, cinema, cultural heritage and public opinion polls, this book examines Indonesia and Malaysia from a comparative postcolonial perspective. The Indonesia?Malaysia relationship is one of the most important bilateral relationships in Southeast Asia, especially because Indonesia, the world?s fourth most populous country and third... more...

  • The Modern Middle Eastby Ilan Pappé

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 39.95

    This hugely successful, ground-breaking book is the first introductory textbook on the Modern Middle East to foreground the urban, rural, cultural and gender histories of the region over its political and economic history. Distancing himself from more traditional modernising approaches, Ilan Pappé is concerned with the ideological question of whom... more...

  • Constructing a Security Community in Southeast Asiaby Amitav Acharya

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 53.95

    In this third edition of Constructing a Security Community in Southeast Asia , Amitav Acharya offers a comprehensive and critical account of the evolution of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) norms and the viability of the ASEAN way of conflict management. Building on the framework from the first edition, which inspired the establishment... more...

  • Classical Civilizations of South-East Asiaby Vladimir Braginsky

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 190.00

    With particular emphasis on history, religion, literature and arts, this collection provides a multifaceted and representative picture of the classical civilizations of South-East Asia which will be of interest for comparative and cross-disciplinary studies in this field, as well as providing a number of historical and literary documents and translations... more...

  • Future Trends in East Asian International Relationsby Quansheng Zhao

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 64.95

    The world has undergone significant change since the end of the Cold War. One such development is that the Asia-Pacific has become increasingly prominent in international affairs. This comprehensive study provides a detailed understanding of key issues, actors and future trends in the region. more...