The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Slipping into Paradiseby Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of Under the Tuscan Sun and A Year in Provence, here is Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson?s ode to his personal paradise?his adopted home, New Zealand. After living in California, why did Masson settle? out of all the places on earth?in such a faraway land? It turns out that while visiting a beautiful sandy beach just fifteen minutes from... more...

  • Frommer's Maui 2010by Jeanette Foster

    Wiley 2010; US$ 19.99

    America's #1 bestselling travel series Written by more than 175 outspoken travelers around the globe, Frommer’s Complete Guides help travelers experience places the way locals do. • More annually updated guides than any other series • 16-page color section and foldout map in all annual guides • Outspoken opinions, exact prices,... more...

  • The Rights of My Peopleby Neil Thomas Proto

    Algora Publishing 2009; US$ 33.95

    There were two battles for Hawaii?s sovereignty led by Queen Liliuokalani. This book, The Rights of My People, revisits these battles ? the 1893 coup d?etat and the annexation in 1898 ? from a new perspective, against the backdrop of the harsh remnants of the Civil War, the missionary?s disquieting view of race, and the emerging role of Hawaiian women.... more...

  • Frommer's Honolulu, Waikiki and Oahuby Jeanette Foster

    Wiley 2009; US$ 17.99

    You can experience the floral parade for Hawaii's King Kamehameha Celebration. See chapter 2. Detailed maps throughout Exact prices, directions, opening hours,and other practical information Candid reviews of hotels and restaurants,plus sights, shopping, and nightlife Itineraries, walking tours, and trip-planning ideas Insider tips... more...

  • Frommer's Portable Big Island of Hawaiiby Jeanette Foster

    Wiley 2009; US$ 12.99

    Frommer's Portable Big Island of Hawaii 6th Edition See the very best of the Big Island of Hawaii From swimming with sea turtles to witnessing an erupting volcano, our expert author guides you to your best Big Island experience. Detailed maps throughout Exact prices, directions, opening hours,and other practical information Candid reviews... more...

  • Frommer's Kauaiby Jeanette Foster

    Wiley 2010; US$ 17.99

    Meticulously researched by one of Hawaii's most noted journalists (and a long-time resident of the Big Island), this is hands-down the most reliable, up-to-date, and comprehensive guide to Kauai. Each of our candid hotel reviews is based on a detailed personal inspection. You'll find lavish beachfront resorts, intimate rain-forest B&Bs, family-friendly... more...

  • Frommer's New Zealandby Adrienne Rewi

    Wiley 2010; US$ 22.99

    Written by a New Zealand resident, and full of personal insights and opinions, this guide takes you to one of the world’s most exciting ecotourism destinations! It’s much more complete and in-depth than its major competition. Whether you’re dreaming of hiking along the Marlborough Sound, trout fishing in Lake Rotorua, driving the... more...

  • The Unofficial Guide to Hawaiiby Rick Carroll; Marcie Carroll

    Wiley 2010; US$ 21.99

    Introductions to Hawaii's six main islands, highlighting the special character and appeal of each Details and explanation of Hawaii's history, local customs and island styles Candid opinions on the best and worst of Hawaii, including accommodations, beaches, restaurants, attractions, shows, clubs and shops.  Practical information on getting... more...

  • New Zealand Women in Culture, Business & Travelby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 7.45

    Women often occupy different roles in a foreign culture. Avoid offensive assumptions and behavior by understanding the position of women in New Zealander society: their legal rights; access to education and health care; workforce participation; and their dating, marriage, and family life. more...

  • Guam Travel Complete Profileby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 13.60

    Whether planning your own trip to Guam, or planning someone else’s, you’ll be equipped with the all-inclusive travel report—both of our “Travel” and “Points of Interest” reports rolled into one. more...