The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Slipping into Paradiseby Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 14.95

    In the tradition of Under the Tuscan Sun and A Year in Provence, here is Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson?s ode to his personal paradise?his adopted home, New Zealand. After living in California, why did Masson settle? out of all the places on earth?in such a faraway land? It turns out that while visiting a beautiful sandy beach just fifteen minutes from... more...

  • New Zealand Women in Culture, Business & Travelby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 7.45

    Women often occupy different roles in a foreign culture. Avoid offensive assumptions and behavior by understanding the position of women in New Zealander society: their legal rights; access to education and health care; workforce participation; and their dating, marriage, and family life. more...

  • New Zealand As It Might Have Been 2by Stephen Levine

    Victoria University Press 2011; US$ 13.00

    A mix of short stories and commentaries—some whimsical, some grim—this work of creative conjecture offers a perceptive and positive new slant on significant New Zealand events and personalities. With a modest degree of adjustment, this compilation examines “what if? scenarios ranging from the historical and literary to the athletic and offers alternative... more...

  • Arawata Billby Ian Dougherty

    Exisle Publishing 2012; US$ 9.99

    Arawata Bill (1865–1947) was a pioneering folk hero, prospecting for gold and other minerals and making new tracks in unexplored areas. His feats of endurance and tenacity, coupled with his charming eccentricity, have captured the imagination of generations, and Denis Glover immortalised him in his famous poem, ‘Arawata Bill’. A Californian... more...

  • Once Upon A Cowpatby Graham Hutchins

    Exisle Publishing 2012; US$ 9.99

    ‘Once Upon A Cowpat’ is an enjoyable collection of rural yarns, on subjects ranging from country rugby, shonky farm machinery and the Hokitika Wild Foods Festival, to uppity animals, pub brawls and Mystery Creek. The characters include oddball farming types, tough hunter-gatherers, ten-acre blockers and gormless youths — not forgetting... more...

  • Roosters I Have Knownby Steve Braunias

    Awa Press 2009; US$ 10.99

    Well crafted and piercingly insightful, this collection of Steve Braunias?s 2007 interviews of New Zealand's famous and infamous—both publicity-seekers and those desperate to hide from the spotlight—is a humorous and biting survey of the national psyche. Ranging from the disturbingly naïve to the gloriously vain, from food critics to politicians, these... more...

  • Smoking in Antarcticaby Steve Braunias

    Awa Press 2010; US$ 11.99

    From the perspective of a passionate New Zealand columnist, this diverse collection from Steve Braunias is a provocative commentary on society, politics, and the recession.  From lambasting airhead politicians, apostrophe vigilantes, and purveyors of awful food to reflecting upon his experiences as a father, his travels in Antarctica, and his finally... more...

  • Fish of the Weekby Steve Braunias

    Awa Press 2009; US$ 11.99

    A collection of New Zealand's most celebrated journalist's works, this lascivious selection of Steve Braunias's columns addresses a variety of topics, including the current state of New Zealand steak, the beauty of mangroves, the lunacy of film festivals, the attractions of small towns, the charms of Cambridge University, and the strange habits of... more...

  • Civilisationby Steve Braunias

    Awa Press 2012; US$ 11.99

    Civilisation is Steve Braunias at his best, the scavenger of social lodestone, rich, fascinating and occasionally disturbing stories of settlements?from Kawakawa in the north, to Mosgiel in the south, and Samoa and Antarctica over the seas?and the people who live in them, their lives, loves, aspirations, and sometimes dark secrets. more...

  • Nga Tini Whetuby Mason Durie

    Huia (NZ) Ltd 2013; US$ 7.28

    Nga Tini Whetu – Navigating Maori Futures brings together twenty-five papers Mason Durie has presented at national and international conferences between 2004 and 2010. It discusses Maori moving towards a future involving new technologies, alliances, economies and levels of achievement and being equipped to respond to the changes in a way that enables... more...