The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
South America

Most popular at the top

  • Dancing with the Devil in the City of Godby Juliana Barbassa

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 27.00 US$ 18.99

    In the tradition of Detroit: An American Autopsy and Maximum City comes a deeply reported and beautifully written biography of the seductive and chaotic city of Rio de Janeiro from prizewinning journalist and Brazilian native Juliana Barbassa. Juliana Barbassa moved a great deal throughout her life, but Rio was always home. After twenty-one years... more...

  • Brazil on the Moveby John Dos Passos

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    After witnessing two decades of political, economic, and social upheaval in Brazil, the author gives a first-hand account of the changes that prepared the ground for the Brazil we know today. more...

  • The Course of Andean Historyby Peter V. N. Henderson

    University of New Mexico Press 2013; US$ 34.95

    The only comprehensive history of Andean South America from initial settlement to the present, this useful book focuses on Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, and Bolivia, the four countries where the Andes have played a major role in shaping history. more...

  • My Colombian Warby Silvana Paternostro

    Henry Holt and Co. 2013; US$ 23.99

    A timely, evocative account of a reporter's reckoning with her homeland's volatile past Growing up in the coastal city of Barranquilla, Colombia, Silvana Paternostro indulged in the typical concerns of a privileged young girl: friendships and parties, school and family. But soon it became apparent that life in Colombia would not go on as usual.... more...

  • From Frontiers to Footballby Matthew Brown

    Reaktion Books 2014; US$ 30.00

    With Brazil hosting the FIFA World Cup this summer and the Olympic Games in 2016, all eyes are on Latin America. But what vision of these countries will we be given? Will our airwaves be full of cultural stereotypes about Latin Americans and inaccurate interpretations of the region?s position in the world? In From Frontiers to Football , Matthew... more...

  • Comentarios reales IIby Inca Garcilaso de la Vega

    Linkgua 2010; US$ 4.76

    La primera parte de los Comentarios reales fue publicada en 1609, en Lisboa. Escritos a partir de los recuerdos del Inca Garcilaso y de sus vivencias en el Cuzco, el libro pretende preservar la memoria histórica de las tradiciones de la civilización andina en el territorio del Perú.   Biographische Informationen Inca Garcilaso (1539-1616). Perú.... more...

  • Crónica del Perúby Pedro Cieza de León

    Linkgua 2013; US$ 4.76

    Pedro Cieza de León (Llerena, 1520-Sevilla, 1554). España. Fue conquistador y cronista e historiador del Perú. Escribió una Crónica del Perú en tres partes, de las que sólo la primera se publicó en vida de su autor, quedando inéditas las otras dos hasta los siglos XIX y XX. En Cartagena de Indias participó en expediciones, fundaciones, encomiendas... more...

  • Argentine Indian Artby Alejandro Eduardo Fiadone

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 11.95

    This treasury of over 280 authentic designs contains creations of Argentine Indian cultures dating from 650 BC to the sixteenth century. Seldom seen outside of scholarly journals, the painstakingly adapted motifs originate from the Candelaria culture, La Aguada, Sanagasta, Belén, Santa Maria, Humahauca, Tobas, Matacos, Araucanos, and many other sources.... more...

  • Buenos Airesby James Gardner

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 28.99

    A colorful and entertaining account of Buenos Aires--one of the most beautiful and culturally rich cities in the world, and a major tourist destination. more...

  • Days and Nightsby Eduardo Galeano

    Monthly Review Press 1983; US$ 14.00

    " Days and Nights of Love and War is the personal testimony of one of Latin America's foremost contemporary political writers. In this fascinating journal and eloquent history, Eduardo Galeano movingly records the lives of struggles of the Latin American people, under two decades of unimaginable violence and extreme repression. Alternating between... more...