The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
South America

  • Dancing with the Devil in the City of Godby Juliana Barbassa

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 27.00 US$ 18.99

    In the tradition of Detroit: An American Autopsy and Maximum City comes a deeply reported and beautifully written biography of the seductive and chaotic city of Rio de Janeiro from prizewinning journalist and Brazilian native Juliana Barbassa. Juliana Barbassa moved a great deal throughout her life, but Rio was always home. After twenty-one years... more...

  • Keen's Latin American Civilization, Volume 1by Robert M. Buffington; Lila Caimari

    Westview Press 2015; US$ 25.99

    This classic anthology provides essential primary text-based and visual documents, contextualized by editorial introductions and essays. more...

  • Keen's Latin American Civilization, Volume 2by Robert M. Buffington; Lila Caimari

    Westview Press 2015; US$ 25.99

    This classic anthology provides essential primary text-based and visual documents, contextualized by editorial introductions and essays. more...

  • Countries, Peoples & Culturesby Michael Shally-Jensen

    Salem Press 2015; US$ 125.00

    The Countries, Peoples & Cultures series is complete with specific information on over 200 countries and self-governing territories, as well as separate appendices profiling 21 types of governments currently in power and 10 major world religions. Useful for students, educators, academic researchers, and other professionals in their fields, this encyclopedia... more...

  • Historical Dictionary of Paraguayby R. Andrew Nickson

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 149.99

    This third edition of H istorical Dictionary of Paraguay covers its history through a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 1000 cross-referenced entries on important personalities, politics, economy, foreign relations, religion, and culture. more...

  • Encyclopedia of the Incasby Gary Urton; Adriana von Hagen

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 74.99

    This A-to-Z encyclopedia offers students and non-specialist readers a broad introduction to the fascinating civilization of the Incas. Brief narrative entries, based on archaeological research and historical records, explore Inca settlements, culture, society, celebrations, and achievements?the texture and scope of the Inca Empire. more...

  • Global Pulls on the Korean Communities in Sao Paulo and Buenos Airesby Won K. Yoon

    Lexington Books 2015; US$ 79.99

    This book looks at two Korean communities, one in Sao Paulo and the other in Buenos Aires, in order to identify the global pulls that have affected Korean identity formation, community development patterns, integration efforts, social mobility, education for children, remigration, return migration, and relationships with the host communities. more...

  • Virtual Orientalism in Brazilian Cultureby Edward King

    Palgrave Macmillan 2015; US$ 95.00

    Orientalist discourses in Brazilian culture are an expression of anxieties about the re-structuring of time and space in the network age. The book examines engagements with Japanese postmodern culture in Brazil, which emerge in relation to the history of Japanese immigration and through a series of European and North American discursive mediations.... more...

  • The One Beforeby Juan José Saer; Roanne Kantor

    Open Letter 2015; US$ 9.99

    Featuring some of Juan Saer's most loved characters, The One Before is his first story collection to appear in English. more...

  • Chilean New Songby J Patrice McSherry

    Temple University Press 2015; US$ 44.95

    Chilean New Song ( la Nueva Canción chilena ) entranced and uplifted a country that struggled for social change during the turbulent 1960s and early 1970s, until the 1973 coup that overthrew democratic socialist president Salvador Allende. This powerful musical style?with its poetic lyrics and haunting blend of traditional indigenous wind and stringed... more...