The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Twelve Years a Slaveby Solomon Northup

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 2.99

    #1 Bestseller Now a major motion picture directed by Steve McQueen and starring Brad Pitt, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Paul Giamatti 12 Years a Slave is a riveting true account of a free man captured and sold into slavery in the pre–Civil War South. Solomon Northup?s narrative explores one of the darkest... more...

  • Unbrokenby Laura Hillenbrand

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 27.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE ?  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine ? Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award   On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean... more...

  • The Boys in the Boatby Daniel James Brown

    Penguin Group US 2013; US$ 14.99

    For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown?s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington?s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the... more...

  • American Sniperby Chris Kyle; Scott McEwen; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 9.99

    Gripping, eye-opening, and powerful, American Sniper is the astonishing autobiography of SEAL Chief Chris Kyle, who is the record-holding sniper in U.S. military history. Kyle has more than 150 officially confirmed kills (the previous American record was 109), though his remarkable career total has not been made public by the Pentagon. In this... more...

  • Twelve Years a Slaveby Solomon Northup; Dolen Perkins-Valdez

    Atria / 37 Ink 2013; US$ 15.00

    NOW A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING EBOOK The story that inspired the major motion picture produced by Brad Pitt, directed by Steve McQueen, and starring Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, and Benedict Cumberbatch, Twelve Years a Slave is a harrowing, vividly detailed, and utterly unforgettable account of slavery. This beautifully designed ebook... more...

  • History for the IB Diploma: Interwar Years: Conflict and Cooperation 1919?39by Allan Todd; Jean Bottaro; Sally Waller

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 16.00

    An exciting series that covers selected topics from the Higher Level options in the IB History syllabus. more...

  • The Invasion of Canadaby Pierre Berton

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 24.95

    To America's leaders in 1812, an invasion of Canada seemed to be "a mere matter of marching," as Thomas Jefferson confidently predicted. How could a nation of 8 million fail to subdue a struggling colony of 300,000? Yet, when the campaign of 1812 ended, the only Americans left on Canadian soil were prisoners of war. Three American armies had been forced... more...

  • Things That Matterby Charles Krauthammer

    Crown Publishing Group 2013; US$ 19.95

     From America?s preeminent columnist, named by the Financial Times the most influential commentator in the nation, the long-awaited collection of Charles Krauthammer?s essential, timeless writings.   A brilliant stylist known for an uncompromising honesty that challenges conventional wisdom at every turn, Krauthammer has for decades daz­zled... more...

  • The Flagby David Friend

    Picador 2013; US$ 0.99

    TO COINCIDE WITH THE MAJOR DOCUMENTARY, THE FLAG , FROM CNN FILMS?BASED ON DAVID FRIEND'S MASTERFUL ACCOUNT OF THE ICONIC IMAGE THAT DEFINED AMERICAN RESILIENCE AFTER 9/11 The Flag tells the fascinating and mysterious story behind the iconic image that captivated a nation. Excerpted from his critically acclaimed book Watching the World Change... more...

  • Slavery, Race, and Conquest in the Tropicsby Robert E. May

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 22.00

    Robert E. May internationalizes the American Civil War and reinterprets the 1860 presidential campaign, shedding new light on the Lincoln-Douglas rivalry. more...