The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.49

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • Strangers on a Bridgeby James B. Donovan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.68

    The gripping first-hand account of the events that inspired the major film Bridge of Spies , starring Tom Hanks, by the man at the centre of them all - James B. Donovan. Also featuring a foreword by Jason Matthews. With the Cold War at its height, the capture and trial of Colonel Abel, the Soviets' most capable and effective spy, revealed the chilling... more...

  • John Adamsby David McCullough

    Simon & Schuster 2001; US$ 20.00

    The Pulitzer Prize?winning, bestselling biography of America?s founding father and second president that was the basis for the acclaimed HBO series, brilliantly told by master historian David McCullough. In this powerful, epic biography, David McCullough unfolds the adventurous life journey of John Adams, the brilliant, fiercely independent, often... more...

  • The Devil in the White Cityby Erik Larson

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    Erik Larson?author of #1 bestseller IN THE GARDEN OF BEASTS?intertwines the true tale of the 1893 World's Fair and the cunning serial killer who used the fair to lure his victims to their death. Combining meticulous research with nail-biting storytelling, Erik Larson has crafted a narrative with all the wonder of newly discovered history and the thrills... more...

  • Ghost Soldiersby Hampton Sides

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2002; US$ 17.00

    On January 28, 1945, 121 hand-selected U.S. troops slipped behind enemy lines in the Philippines. Their mission: March thirty rugged miles to rescue 513 POWs languishing in a hellish camp, among them the last survivors of the infamous Bataan Death March. A recent prison massacre by Japanese soldiers elsewhere in the Philippines made the stakes impossibly... more...

  • Gothamby Edwin G. Burrows; Mike Wallace

    Oxford University Press 1998; US$ 23.99

    In Gotham , winner of the 1999 Pulitzer Prize, Edwin G. Burrows and Mike Wallace have produced a monumental work of history, one that ranges from the Indian tribes that settled in and around the island of Manna-hata, to the consolidation of the five boroughs into Greater New York in 1898. It is an epic narrative, a story as vast and as varied as the... more...

  • Team of Rivalsby Doris Kearns Goodwin

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 21.00

    Winner of the Lincoln Prize Acclaimed historian Doris Kearns Goodwin illuminates Lincoln's political genius in this highly original work, as the one-term congressman and prairie lawyer rises from obscurity to prevail over three gifted rivals of national reputation to become president. On May 18, 1860, William H. Seward, Salmon P. Chase, Edward... more...

  • All the President's Menby Bob Woodward; Carl Bernstein

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 17.00

    The most devastating political detective story of the century: the inside account of the two Washington Post reporters who broke the Watergate scandal, now with a 40th anniversary Afterword on the legacies of Watergate and Richard Nixon. This is the book that changed America. Published just months before President Nixon?s resignation, All the President?s... more...

  • The Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglassby Frederick Douglass

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 6.99

    Frederick Douglass was an ex-slave and a great orator in early 19th-century USA. His autobiography details his experiences as a slave and is considered the most famous such work, though many similar were written by his contemporaries. This work also influenced and fueled the abolitionist movement, in which Douglass was an important figure. more...

  • Californiaby Kevin Starr

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 17.00

    California has always been our Shangri-la?the promised land of countless pilgrims in search of the American Dream. Now the Golden State?s premier historian, Kevin Starr, distills the entire sweep of California?s history into one splendid volume. From the age of exploration to the age of Arnold, this is the story of a place at once quintessentially... more...