The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • After the Music Stoppedby Alan S. Blinder

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 18.00

    Named one of the Ten Best Books of 2013 by Michiko Kakutani and the New York Times Book Review  ?Blinder is a master storyteller . . . one of the best books yet about the financial crisis.? ? The Wall Street Journal Alan S. Blinder?esteemed Princeton professor, Wall Street Journal columnist, and former vice chairman of the Federal Reserve... more...

  • Thank You for Your Serviceby David Finkel

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2013; US$ 16.99

    From a MacArthur Fellow and the author of The Good Soldiers , a profound look at life after war The wars of the past decade have been covered by brave and talented reporters, but none has reckoned with the psychology of these wars as intimately as the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist David Finkel. For The Good Soldiers , his bestselling account... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • The Lords of Warby Correlli Barnett

    Pen and Sword 2013; US$ 9.99

    In this compelling study of leadership, Correlli Barnett examines the strengths and weaknesses of twenty leaders in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. He examines how the difficulties they faced and the political and strategic backgrounds of their days and analyses how they performed and what they achieved. Were they successful, or were... more...

  • Rethinking the Great Depressionby Gene Smiley

    Ivan R. Dee 2002; US$ 11.99

    Synthesizing new economic research of recent decades, the author offers new insights and some surprising conclusions about the Great Depression. more...

  • Civilian Warriorsby Erik Prince

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 18.00

    No company in our time has been as mysterious or as controversial as Blackwater. Founded by former Navy SEAL Erik Prince in 1997, it recruited special forces veterans and others with the skills and courage to take on the riskiest security jobs in the world. As its reputation grew, government demand for its services escalated, and Blackwater's men eventually... more...

  • Twelve Years a Slaveby Solomon Northup; Vera J. Williams; Dean King

    Skyhorse Publishing 2013; US$ 0.99

    The incredible true story of the kidnapping, enslavement, and rescue of Solomon Northup in the era before the Civil War—now a major motion picture! In 1841, Solomon Northup was a free man living in Saratoga Springs, New York, making a living as a violinist and spending his spare time with his wife and three young children. Lured to Washington,... more...

  • Worthy Fightsby Leon Panetta; Jim Newton

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 36.00

    The New York Times?bestselling autobiography of a legendary political and military leader   It could be said that Leon Panetta has had two of the most consequential careers of any American public servant in the past fifty years. His first career, beginning as an Army intelligence officer and including a distinguished run as one of the most powerful... more...

  • The Kongolese Saint Anthonyby John Thornton

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 28.00

    In 1704, Dona Beatriz Kimpa Vita claimed to be possessed by St Anthony and attempted to stop the devastating civil wars in Kongo. more...

  • A Concise History of Brazilby Boris Fausto; Sergio Fausto

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 24.00

    The second edition of A Concise History of Brazil features a new chapter that covers the critical time period from 1990 to the present. more...