The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
World

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • The Penguin History of the Worldby J M Roberts; Odd Arne Westad

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 26.78

    This is a completely new and updated edition of J. M. Roberts and Odd Arne Westad's widely acclaimed, landmark bestseller The Penguin History of the World . For generations of readers The Penguin History of the World has been one of the great cultural experiences - the entire story of human endeavour laid out in all its grandeur and folly, drama... more...

  • The Origins of the Modern Worldby Robert B. Marks

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 27.00

    Now in a new edition, this clearly written and engrossing book presents a global and environmental narrative of the origins of the modern world since 1400. Robert Marks constructs a story in which Asia, Africa, and the New World play major roles and points to the resurgence of Asia and the vastly changed relationship of humans to the environment.... more...

  • Sapiensby Yuval Noah Harari

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 19.99

    New York Times Bestseller From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.” One hundred thousand years ago, at least six different species... more...

  • Founding Brothersby Joseph J. Ellis

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.95

    In this landmark work of history and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, Joseph J. Ellis explores how a group of greatly gifted but deeply flawed individuals—Hamilton, Burr, Jefferson, Franklin, Washington, Adams, and Madison—confronted the overwhelming challenges before them to set the course for our nation. The United States was more a fragile hope... more...

  • The Prague Spring and its Aftermathby Kieran Williams

    Cambridge University Press 1997; US$ 37.00

    An analysis of the Prague Spring using sources which have become available since the 1989 revolution. more...

  • 1914: The Outbreak of War to the Christmas Truceby Saul David

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 2.99

    This special ebook has been created by historian Saul David from his acclaimed work 100 Days to Vistory: How the Great War was Fought and Won , which was described by the Mail on Sunday as 'Inspired' and by Charles Spencer as 'A work of great originality and insight'. Through key dates from 4 August 1914, when Britain declared war, to the Christmas... more...

  • Timeline of World Historyby Gordon Kerr

    Omnipress 2010; US$ 2.99

    A fascinating chronological guide to all the key events and people who have helped shape the world today. From the Big Bang through the rise and fall of the greatest empires to the great technological achievements of modern times, this book will help readers view our collective past in panorama, making sense of the confusing world in which we live... more...

  • Ecological Imperialismby Alfred W. Crosby

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 16.00

    A fascinating study of the important role of biology in European expansion, from 900 to 1900. more...

  • Heroes of Historyby Will Durant

    Simon & Schuster 2002; US$ 17.00

    In the tradition of his own bestselling masterpieces The Story of Civilization and The Lessons of History , Pulitzer Prize–winning historian Will Durant traces the lives and ideas of those who have helped to define civilization, from its dawn to the beginning of the modern world. Heroes of History is a book of life-enhancing wisdom and optimism,... more...