The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Perfect Liesby Kiersten White

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.47

    This explosive sequel to Mind Games , which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series. Perfect Lies is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit. For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle... more...

  • Steadfast: A Spellcaster Novelby Claudia Gray

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.99

    The second book in the dazzling Spellcaster series from New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray is perfect for fans of the Beautiful Creatures and Hex Hall series. Nadia, Mateo, and Verlaine saved Captive's Sound from the dark sorceress Elizabeth . . . or so they thought. But despite their best efforts, a crack opened and a new, greater... more...

  • Precious and the Mystery of the Missing Lionby Alexander McCall Smith

    Birlinn 2013; US$ 8.44

    Well before Precious Ramotswe founded her Number One Ladies? Detective Agency, as an eight-year-old girl she was already solving mysteries. Here, in this delightful, new, enchanting tale for children, we see how the young Precious became the crafty and intuitive private investigator we all know and love! Find out as Alexander McCall Smith tells the... more...

  • The Little Raindropby Joanna Gray; Dubravka Kolanovic

    Sky Pony Press 2014; US$ 16.95

    From cloud to puddle, and puddle to stream, the Little Raindrop is making its way on the remarkable journey that is Earth?s water cycle. In this inviting story—illustrated with pastels for a soft, full color—readers are taught about science and nature through a character driven narrative that leads a little raindrop on a big adventure. With an easy... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Edgar Allan Poeby Kevin J. Hayes

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 26.00

    Examines Poe's major writings in a variety of literary, cultural and political contexts. more...

  • The Sense of an Endingby Frank Kermode

    Oxford University Press 2000; US$ 18.99

    Frank Kermode contributes a new epilogue to his collection of lectures on the relationship of fiction to age-old concepts of apocalyptic chaos and crisis. more...

  • The Aeneidby Virgil; Robert Fagles; Bernard Knox

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 16.00

    From the award-winning translator of The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a brilliant new translation of Virgil's great epic Fleeing the ashes of Troy, Aeneas, Achilles? mighty foe in the Iliad , begins an incredible journey to fulfill his destiny as the founder of Rome. His voyage will take him through stormy seas, entangle him in a tragic love... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academyby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.99

    As the three Baudelaire orphans warily approach their new home Prufrock Preparatory School : they can?t help but notice the enormous stone arch bearing the school?s motto Memento Mori or "Remember you will die." This is not a cheerful greeting and certainly marks an inauspicious beginning to a very bleak story just as we have come to expect from Lemony... more...

  • Twelve Angry Menby Reginald Rose; David Mamet

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 12.00

    The Penguin Classics debut that inspired a classic film and a current Broadway revival Reginald Rose's landmark American drama was a critically acclaimed teleplay, and went on to become a cinematic masterpiece in 1957 starring Henry Fonda, for which Rose wrote the adaptation. A blistering character study and an examination of the American melting... more...

  • The Three Theban Playsby Sophocles; Robert Fagles; Bernard Knox

    Penguin Group US 1984; US$ 14.95

    Oedipus in exile, searching for his identity and achieving immortality; his daughter, Antigone, defending her integrity and ideals to the death ?these heroic figures have moved playgoers and readers since the fifth century BC. Towering over the rest of Greek tragedy, the three plays that tell the story of the fated Theban royal family? Antigone,... more...