The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Topdog/Underdogby Suzan-Lori Parks

    Theatre Communications Group 2001; US$ 13.95

    The piercing work is an extraordinary new departure. more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...

  • The Location of Cultureby Homi K. Bhabha

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 29.95

    Rethinking questions of identity, social agency and national affiliation, Bhabha provides a working, if controversial, theory of cultural hybridity - one that goes far beyond previous attempts by others. In The Location of Culture , he uses concepts such as mimicry, interstice, hybridity, and liminality to argue that cultural production is always... more...

  • Selected Dialoguesby Lucian; C. D. N. Costa

    Oxford University Press 2006; US$ 8.99

    you'll find another man to harvest, Glycerion: let this one go'The Greek satirist Lucian was a brilliantly entertaining writer who invented the comic dialogue as a vehicle for satiric comment. His influence was immense, not only in the Greek world, but on later European writers such as Rabelais and Swift. His dialogues puncture the pretensions... more...

  • Sir Gawain and The Green Knightby Keith Harrison; Helen Cooper

    Oxford University Press 1998; US$ 8.99

    The finest translation in and for our time' (Kevin Crossley-Holland) Sir Gawain and The Green Knight, with its intricate plot of enchantment and betrayal is probably the most skilfully told story in the whole of the English Arthurian cycle. Originating from the north-west midlands of England, it is based on two separate and very ancient Celtic... more...

  • The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spellby Chris Colfer

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 7.99

    Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales. The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves... more...

  • The Road to Meccaby Athol Fugard

    Theatre Communications Group 1993; US$ 12.95

    A South African pastor and a young teacher from Cape Town battle over the fate of an eccentric elderly widow. more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to the Literature of the First World Warby Vincent Sherry

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 32.00

    A collection of new essays on First World War literature and its contexts. more...

  • Hey Jack: The Circus Lessonby Sally Rippin

    Hardie Grant Egmont 2013; US$ 3.99

    The Hey Jack! adventures are perfect for boys who are desperate to begin reading but are bored by daggy school readers! Jack’s new babysitter is awesome, but a bit crazy. Pizza for dinner, juggling lessons and sleeping outside – with no tent! But will Jack let his worrying get in the way of having fun? more...