The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Rumi: Bridge to the Soulby Coleman Barks

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.99

    2007 is the "Year of Rumi," and who better than Coleman Barks, Rumi's unlikely, supremely passionate ambassador, to mark the milestone of this great poet's 800th birthday? Barks, who was recently awarded an honorary doctorate in Persian language and literature by the University of Tehran for his thirty years of translating Rumi, has collected and... more...

  • The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelouby Maya Angelou

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 27.00

    For the first time, the complete collection of Maya Angelou's published poems-including "On the Pulse of Morning"-in a permanent collectible, handsome hardcover edition. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • Gilgameshby Derrek Hines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 11.00

    In his thrillingly contemporary retelling of the world?s oldest epic, award-winning poet Derrek Hines brings us as close as we may ever come to re-creating the power it had over its original listeners more than four thousand years ago in the ancient Near East. Gilgamesh, the semi-divine ruler of Uruk, is a larger-than-life bully and abuser of his... more...

  • Million-Dollar Throwby Mike Lupica

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 7.99

    Everyone calls Nate Brodie “Brady” because he’s a New England quarterback, just like his idol, Tom Brady. And now he’s got a chance to win a million dollars by throwing one pass through a target at halftime in the Patriots’ Thanksgiving night game. More than anything, Nate’s family needs the money—his dad’s been downsized, his mom’s working two jobs,... more...

  • Topdog/Underdogby Suzan-Lori Parks

    Theatre Communications Group 2001; US$ 13.95

    The piercing work is an extraordinary new departure. more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a†suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing. †††† It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...

  • The Location of Cultureby Homi K. Bhabha

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 29.95

    Rethinking questions of identity, social agency and national affiliation, Bhabha provides a working, if controversial, theory of cultural hybridity - one that goes far beyond previous attempts by others. In The Location of Culture ,†he uses concepts such as mimicry, interstice, hybridity, and liminality to argue that cultural production is always... more...

  • Selected Dialoguesby Lucian; C. D. N. Costa

    Oxford University Press 2006; US$ 8.99

    you'll find another man to harvest, Glycerion: let this one go'The Greek satirist Lucian was a brilliantly entertaining writer who invented the comic dialogue as a vehicle for satiric comment. His influence was immense, not only in the Greek world, but on later European writers such as Rabelais and Swift. His dialogues puncture the pretensions... more...

  • Sir Gawain and The Green Knightby Keith Harrison; Helen Cooper

    Oxford University Press 1998; US$ 8.99

    The finest translation in and for our time' (Kevin Crossley-Holland) Sir Gawain and The Green Knight, with its intricate plot of enchantment and betrayal is probably the most skilfully told story in the whole of the English Arthurian cycle. Originating from the north-west midlands of England, it is based on two separate and very ancient Celtic... more...