The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • McCarthy's All the Pretty Horsesby Jeanne Inness

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2001; US$ 5.99

    The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background. Run away with John and Lacey in CliffsNotes on All the Pretty Horses . McCarthy’s adventure novel brings you along on a journey through Texas and into Mexico . Explore the loss of innocence, mankind’s... more...

  • Garcia Marquez' 100 Years of Solitudeby Carl Senna

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 1999; US$ 5.99

    This history of a family is an amalgamation of Garcia Marquez's shorter fiction, American fiction, biblical parables, and quixotic experiences of his own unique life story. His is a community crowded with people and personal narratives, confusion, and progressive decline. The novel is a journey through life, caught on paper, so real that you'll swear... more...

  • Rumi: Bridge to the Soulby Coleman Barks

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.99

    2007 is the "Year of Rumi," and who better than Coleman Barks, Rumi's unlikely, supremely passionate ambassador, to mark the milestone of this great poet's 800th birthday? Barks, who was recently awarded an honorary doctorate in Persian language and literature by the University of Tehran for his thirty years of translating Rumi, has collected and... more...

  • The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelouby Maya Angelou

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 27.00

    For the first time, the complete collection of Maya Angelou's published poems-including "On the Pulse of Morning"-in a permanent collectible, handsome hardcover edition. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • Gilgameshby Derrek Hines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 11.00

    In his thrillingly contemporary retelling of the world?s oldest epic, award-winning poet Derrek Hines brings us as close as we may ever come to re-creating the power it had over its original listeners more than four thousand years ago in the ancient Near East. Gilgamesh, the semi-divine ruler of Uruk, is a larger-than-life bully and abuser of his... more...

  • A View from the Bridgeby Arthur Miller; Philip Seymour Hoffman

    Penguin Group US 1977; US$ 12.00

    Set in the 1950s on the gritty Brooklyn waterfront, A View from the Bridge follows the cataclysmic downfall of Eddie Carbone, who spends his days as a hardworking longshoreman and his nights at home with his wife, Beatrice, and orphan niece, Catherine. But the routine of his life is interrupted when Beatrice's cousins, illegal immigrants from Italy,... more...

  • Million-Dollar Throwby Mike Lupica

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 7.99

    Everyone calls Nate Brodie “Brady” because he’s a New England quarterback, just like his idol, Tom Brady. And now he’s got a chance to win a million dollars by throwing one pass through a target at halftime in the Patriots’ Thanksgiving night game. More than anything, Nate’s family needs the money—his dad’s been downsized, his mom’s working two jobs,... more...

  • Topdog/Underdogby Suzan-Lori Parks

    Theatre Communications Group 2001; US$ 13.95

    The piercing work is an extraordinary new departure. more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a†suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing. †††† It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...