The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Wolfmanby Jonathan Maberry

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 8.99

    A novel based on a Major Motion Picture from Universal Pictures more...

  • Ilustradoby Miguel Syjuco

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 18.99

    Miguel Syjuco received the 2008 Man Asian Literary Prize and the Philippines' highest literary honor, the Palanca Award, for the unpublished manuscript of Ilustrado . Born and raised in Manila, he currently lives in Montreal. more...

  • Folk Poetry of Modern Greeceby Roderick Beaton

    Cambridge University Press 1980; US$ 44.00

    A wide-ranging study of popular poetry and songs from the end of the Byzantine Empire to the present. more...

  • Democracyby Joan Didion

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    Inez Victor knows that the major casualty of the political life is memory. But the people around Inez have made careers out of losing track. Her senator husband wants to forget the failure of his last bid for the presidency. Her husband's handler would like the press to forget that Inez's father is a murderer. And, in 1975, the year in which much of... more...

  • Broken Aprilby Ismail Kadare

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    From the moment that Gjorg's brother is killed by a neighbour, his own life is forfeit: for the code of Kanun requires Gjorg to kill his brother's murderer and then in turn be hunted down. After shooting his brother's killer, young Gjorg is entitled to thirty days' grace - not enough to see out the month of April. Then a visiting honeymoon... more...

  • Arthurian Narrative in the Latin Traditionby Siān Echard

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 44.00

    A unique perspective on the Arthurian tradition with particular focus on Geoffrey of Monmouth. more...

  • Edgar Allan Poeby Jeffrey Meyers

    Cooper Square Press 2000; US$ 9.99

    This biography of Edgar Allan Poe, a giant of American Literature who invented both the horror and detective genre, is a portrait of extremes: a disinherited heir, a brilliant bu underpaid author, a temerate man and uncontrollable addict. more...

  • Asylumby Madeleine Roux

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 7.49

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • Jessica Darling's It Listby Megan McCafferty

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2013; Not Available

    I hadn't even gotten to homeroom yet and I'd already discovered five hard truths about junior high: 1. My best friend had turned pretty. 2. She didn't know it yet. 3. It wouldn't be long before she did. 4. That knowledge would change everything between us. 5. And there wasn't a thing I could do about it. It's the first day of seventh... more...