The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Last of the Haussmansby Stephen Beresford

    Nick Hern Books 2012; US$ 14.57

    A funny, touching and at times savage portrait of a family full of longing that?s losing its grip – The Last of the Haussmans is a play examining the fate of the revolutionary generation. It premiered at the National Theatre in 2012, starring Julie Walters and Rory Kinnear. Anarchic, feisty but growing old, high-society drop-out Judy Haussman remains... more...

  • The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spotby Caroline Carlson; Dave Phillips

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society. Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 13.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmarkby William Shakespeare; Philip Edwards; Robert Hapgood

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 14.00

    For this updated edition Robert Hapgood has added a section on prevailing critical and performance approaches to Hamlet. more...

  • Madness Unchainedby Lee Fratantuono

    Lexington Books 2007; US$ 44.99

    The book aims at providing a coherent guide to the entirety of Virgil's Aeneid, with analysis of every scene and, in some cases, every line of crucial passages. The book tries to provide a guide to the vast bibliography and scholarly apparatus that has grown around Virgil studies (especially over the past century), and to offer some critical study... more...

  • Meeting the Tormentors in Safewayby Alexandra Oliver

    Biblioasis 2013; US$ 14.95

    "Here are brilliantly contemporary poems in traditional forms, the work of a stunning new voice."—Charles Martin more...

  • This House of Griefby Helen Garner

    The Text Publishing Company 2014; US$ 32.99

    A Times Literary Supplement Book of the Year, 2014. Anyone can see the place where the children died. You take the Princes Highway past Geelong, and keep going west in the direction of Colac. Late in August 2006, soon after I had watched a magistrate commit Robert Farquharson to stand trial before a jury on three charges of murder, I headed... more...

  • The House of Bernada Alba: Full Text and Introduction (NHB Drama Classics)by Federico García Lorca; Jo Clifford

    Nick Hern Books 2014; US$ 6.56

    Drama Classics series The world's great plays at a great little price. Each pocket-sized volume contains: a full introduction an author biography notes on historical and theatrical context a plot synopsis key dates a further reading list a glossary of unusual words and phrases (English-language texts) Lorca's extraordinarily powerful drama,... more...

  • Now That You're Backby A. L. Kennedy

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.84

    Exposing and exploring the sinuous undercurrents of violence, anguish and love, A.L. Kennedy examines the nature of the individual, both in isolation and society, as characters define and deny their chosen identities. While showing us the unlikeliness of intimacy and the impossibility of communication, Kennedy also reveals the subversive liberation... more...

  • Wind in a Boxby Terrance Hayes

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 18.00

    The third collection of poetry from the author of Lighthead , winner of the 2010 National Book Award Terrance Hayes is an elegant and adventurous writer with disarming humor, grace, tenderness, and brilliant turns of phrase. He is very much interested in what it means to be an artist and a black man. In his first collection, Muscular Music... more...