The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spellby Chris Colfer

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 7.99

    Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales. The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves... more...

  • The Road to Meccaby Athol Fugard

    Theatre Communications Group 1993; US$ 12.95

    A South African pastor and a young teacher from Cape Town battle over the fate of an eccentric elderly widow. more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to the Literature of the First World Warby Vincent Sherry

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 32.00

    A collection of new essays on First World War literature and its contexts. more...

  • Hey Jack: The Circus Lessonby Sally Rippin

    Hardie Grant Egmont 2013; US$ 3.99

    The Hey Jack! adventures are perfect for boys who are desperate to begin reading but are bored by daggy school readers! Jack’s new babysitter is awesome, but a bit crazy. Pizza for dinner, juggling lessons and sleeping outside – with no tent! But will Jack let his worrying get in the way of having fun? more...

  • Screw the Fairytale - A Modern Girl's Guide to Sex and Loveby Helen Croydon

    John Blake Publishing 2014; US$ 7.28

    Whenever Helen Croydon mentions that marriage and kids just aren?t on her radar, everyone tells her that she?ll become ‘one of old ladies with lots cats?. But what, she asks, is so wrong with that? Cats don?t have boring in-laws that take entire weekends and they don?t soak the bathroom and scribble on walls either, do they? Just what is obsession... more...

  • Die Zeit schreibenby Alexander Honold

    Schwabe Verlag Basel 2014; US$ 19.99

    Über Zeitsinn und Rhythmen der Literatur Herbstmesse und Osterfest, Weihnachtstage, Mittsommernacht und etliche andere Zeitmarken bilden das Gerüst einer Kalenderordnung, die unserer säkularen Gegenwart als letzte ernsthafte Form der Frömmigkeit verblieben ist. Die alten Römer handelten (so Karl Philipp Moritz, frei nach Ovid) religiös richtig, indem... more...

  • Frankenstein and Philosophyby Nicolas Michaud

    Open Court 2013; US$ 19.95

    Mary Shelley?s novel Frankenstein: The Modern Prometheus sparked into life a fascination with science-gone-awry that refuses to die. From 1818 to present-day Hollywood, the story of Victor Frankenstein and his reanimated, stitched-together corpse has inspired (some would say) the very idea of modern science fiction and countless essays, movies,... more...

  • The Creative Writer's Workshop, 5th Editionby Cathy Birch

    Constable & Robinson 2012; US$ 10.19

    This book aims to get you writing and keep you writing - and help you enjoy your writing to the full. It will show you how to free your own unique voice and create original, individual work. It is packed with exercises, visualisation techniques, flow charts, dream-work and word webs that will enable you to explore the treasures of your subconscious,... more...

  • Reading Lolita in Tehranby Azar Nafisi

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    We all have dreams?things we fantasize about doing and generally never get around to. This is the story of Azar Nafisi?s dream and of the nightmare that made it come true. For two years before she left Iran in 1997, Nafisi gathered seven young women at her house every Thursday morning to read and discuss forbidden works of Western literature. They... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...