The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Creative Writer's Workshop, 5th Editionby Cathy Birch

    Constable & Robinson 2012; US$ 10.19

    This book aims to get you writing and keep you writing - and help you enjoy your writing to the full. It will show you how to free your own unique voice and create original, individual work. It is packed with exercises, visualisation techniques, flow charts, dream-work and word webs that will enable you to explore the treasures of your subconscious,... more...

  • Reading Lolita in Tehranby Azar Nafisi

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    We all have dreams?things we fantasize about doing and generally never get around to. This is the story of Azar Nafisi?s dream and of the nightmare that made it come true. For two years before she left Iran in 1997, Nafisi gathered seven young women at her house every Thursday morning to read and discuss forbidden works of Western literature. They... more...

  • Mörike-Handbuchby Inge Wild; Reiner Wild

    J.B. Metzler'sche Verlagsbuchhandlung und Carl Ernst Poeschel Verlag GmbH 2004; US$ 22.48

    Eduard Mörike - Traditionalist oder Modernisierer in der Epoche des Biedermeier? Literarischer Universalist oder Heimatdichter aus Württemberg? Auf Mörike trifft das alles zu. Als einer der bedeutendsten deutschsprachigen Lyriker des 19. Jahrhunderts war er Klassik und Romantik verhaftet und bewahrte den Vorbildcharakter der Antike. Zugleich fand er... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...

  • Theatrical Convention and Audience Response in Early Modern Dramaby Jeremy Lopez

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 47.00

    A survey of the formal conventions of the drama of Shakespeare and his contemporaries. more...

  • Pronouncing Shakespeareby David Crystal

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 24.00

    The story behind the production of Romeo and Juliet at Shakespeare's Globe in original, Shakespearian pronunciation, first published in 2005. more...

  • Letter to My Daughterby Maya Angelou

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    For a world of devoted readers, a much-awaited new volume of absorbing stories and inspirational wisdom from one of our best-loved writers. Dedicated to the daughter she never had but sees all around her, Letter to My Daughter reveals Maya Angelou?s path to living well and living a life with meaning. Told in her own inimitable style, this book transcends... more...

  • Critical Perspectives on Harry Potterby Elizabeth E. Heilman

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 45.95

    For over a decade, the Harry Potter books have become ubiquitous early texts for children, and are also a popular choice for many adults. Indeed, an entire generation of children has now grown up in the midst of "Pottermania." But beyond the books, movies, web sites, and more, this significant cultural phenomenon also constitutes a powerful form of... more...

  • The Collected Letters of C.S. Lewis, Volume 3by C. S. Lewis

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 33.99

    This collection, carefully chosen and arranged by Walter Hooper, is the most extensive ever published. Included here are the letters Lewis wrote to such luminaries as J.R.R. Tolkien, Owen Barfield, Arthur C. Clarke, Sheldon Vanauken, and Dom Bede Griffiths. To some particular friends, such as Dorothy L. Sayers, Lewis wrote fifty letters alone. The... more...

  • The Complete Poems of Michelangeloby Michelangelo; John Frederick Nims

    University of Chicago Press 2000; US$ 17.50

    There is no artist more celebrated than Michelangelo. Yet the magnificence of his achievements as a visual artist often overshadow his devotion to poetry. Michelangelo used poetry to express what was too personal to display in sculpture or painting. John Frederick Nims has brought the entire body of Michelangelo's verse, from the artist's ardent twenties... more...