The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Die Zeit schreibenby Alexander Honold

    Schwabe Verlag Basel 2014; US$ 19.99

    Über Zeitsinn und Rhythmen der Literatur Herbstmesse und Osterfest, Weihnachtstage, Mittsommernacht und etliche andere Zeitmarken bilden das Gerüst einer Kalenderordnung, die unserer säkularen Gegenwart als letzte ernsthafte Form der Frömmigkeit verblieben ist. Die alten Römer handelten (so Karl Philipp Moritz, frei nach Ovid) religiös richtig, indem... more...

  • Frankenstein and Philosophyby Nicolas Michaud

    Open Court 2013; US$ 19.95

    Mary Shelley?s novel Frankenstein: The Modern Prometheus sparked into life a fascination with science-gone-awry that refuses to die. From 1818 to present-day Hollywood, the story of Victor Frankenstein and his reanimated, stitched-together corpse has inspired (some would say) the very idea of modern science fiction and countless essays, movies,... more...

  • The Creative Writer's Workshop, 5th Editionby Cathy Birch

    Constable & Robinson 2012; US$ 10.19

    This book aims to get you writing and keep you writing - and help you enjoy your writing to the full. It will show you how to free your own unique voice and create original, individual work. It is packed with exercises, visualisation techniques, flow charts, dream-work and word webs that will enable you to explore the treasures of your subconscious,... more...

  • Reading Lolita in Tehranby Azar Nafisi

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    We all have dreams?things we fantasize about doing and generally never get around to. This is the story of Azar Nafisi?s dream and of the nightmare that made it come true. For two years before she left Iran in 1997, Nafisi gathered seven young women at her house every Thursday morning to read and discuss forbidden works of Western literature. They... more...

  • Sea of Shadowsby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with... more...

  • Leben und Meinungen berühmter Philosophenby Diogenes Laertius; Otto Apelt; Klaus Reich; Hans G Zekl

    Felix Meiner Verlag 2008; US$ 16.87

    Hauptbeschreibung Die ca. 220 n. Chr. verfaßten unterhaltsamen Berichte und Sagen bieten die umfassendste aus dem Altertum erhaltene Geschichte der antiken Philosophie von den Anfängen bis zu Epikur in literarischer Form. Das Werk gilt bis heute als wichtige Quelle, der Verfasser als philosophische Klatschbase und Archivar der Antike. more...

  • Theatrical Convention and Audience Response in Early Modern Dramaby Jeremy Lopez

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 47.00

    A survey of the formal conventions of the drama of Shakespeare and his contemporaries. more...

  • Pronouncing Shakespeareby David Crystal

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 24.00

    The story behind the production of Romeo and Juliet at Shakespeare's Globe in original, Shakespearian pronunciation, first published in 2005. more...

  • Letter to My Daughterby Maya Angelou

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    For a world of devoted readers, a much-awaited new volume of absorbing stories and inspirational wisdom from one of our best-loved writers. Dedicated to the daughter she never had but sees all around her, Letter to My Daughter reveals Maya Angelou?s path to living well and living a life with meaning. Told in her own inimitable style, this book transcends... more...

  • Critical Perspectives on Harry Potterby Elizabeth E. Heilman

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 45.95

    For over a decade, the Harry Potter books have become ubiquitous early texts for children, and are also a popular choice for many adults. Indeed, an entire generation of children has now grown up in the midst of "Pottermania." But beyond the books, movies, web sites, and more, this significant cultural phenomenon also constitutes a powerful form of... more...