The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Attack of the Giant Robot Chickensby Alex McCall

    Floris Books 2014; US$ 5.82

    Why did the chicken cross the road? TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD!!! The city of Aberdeen is being terrorised by giant robot chickens who want to peck out every last sign of human resistance. The streets are empty, the adults have vanished and those left behind are fighting for survival. Jesse and his friends are desperate to save their families and stop... more...

  • Oksa Pollock: The Forest of Lost Soulsby Anne Plichota; Cendrine Wolf

    Pushkin Press 2014; US$ 10.19

    Oksa Pollock has made some pretty incredible discoveries in the last few months, not least that she's the queen of the lost magical land of Edefia. As if that wasn't enough for any thirteen-year-old to be dealing with, her mother is still desperately ill after being attacked by Edefia's unscrupulous enemies, and now her best friend in the whole world,... more...

  • The Other Blacklistby Mary Helen Washington

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 34.99

    Mary Helen Washington recovers the vital role of 1950s leftist politics in the works and lives of contemporary African American writers and artists. While most histories of McCarthyism focus on the devastation of the black list and the intersection of leftist politics and American culture, few include the activities of radical writers and artists... more...

  • Sammy Davis Jr.by Tracey Davis; Nina Bunche Pierce

    Running Press 2014; US$ 30.00

    Nicknamed Mr. Show Business, Sammy Davis Jr. was a consummate performer who sang, danced, and acted on film, television, radio, and the stage for over six decades. In this uniquely intimate volume, the entertainment legend?s story comes to life through rare family photos and a compelling narrative based on conversations between Sammy Davis Jr. and... more...

  • Artificial Cherryby Billeh Nickerson

    Arsenal Pulp Press 2014; US$ 14.95

    Wry bon mots about sex, love, and synthetic fruit flavors. more...

  • Sidewalksby Valeria Luiselli; Christina MacSweeney; Cees Nooteboom

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author. more...

  • Machaut and the Medieval Apprenticeship Traditionby Douglas Kelly

    Boydell & Brewer 2014; US$ 99.00

    A close examination of an important theme in Machaut's works. more...

  • Unsettling Montaigneby Elizabeth Guild

    Boydell & Brewer 2014; US$ 120.00

    Striking new readings of Montaigne's works, focussing on such concepts as scepticism and tolerance. more...

  • The Looking Glassby Jessica Arnold

    Month9Books, LLC 2014; US$ 3.99

    Fifteen-year-old Alice Montgomery wakes up in the lobby of the B&B where she has been vacationing with her family to a startling discovery: no one can see or hear her. The cheap desk lights have been replaced with gas lamps and the linoleum floor with hardwood and rich Oriental carpeting. Someone has replaced the artwork with eerie paintings of Elizabeth... more...

  • The Ninja Librarians: The Accidental Keyhandby Jen Swann Downey

    Sourcebooks 2014; US$ 9.99

    Just a little story about your average sword-swinging, karate-chopping, crime-fighting ninja librarians. "[Downey] shows a rare gift for crafting scrambles so madcap that it's hard to turn the pages fast enough to keep up." ? Kirkus Starred Review An Overdue Library Book Can Change Your Life. (So Can a Pet Mongoose.) When Dorrie and her brother... more...