The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Business & Professional

Most popular at the top

  • Sun Tzu Was a Sissyby Stanley Bing

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    We live in a vicious, highly competitive workplace environment, and things aren't getting any better. Jobs are few and far between, and people aren't any nicer now than they were when Ghengis Khan ran around in big furs killing people in unfriendly acquisitions. For thousands of years, people have been reading the writings of the deeply wise, but... more...

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • The World's Funniest Lawyer Jokesby Steven D. Price

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 12.95

    What is it about lawyers that has made them the butt of hundreds and hundreds of jokes over the centuries? Whatever the reason, everyone?including lawyers and judges themselves?has laughed at attorney-aimed humor. Now here is the best and most recent collection of jokes, anecdotes, quotations, and proverbs that poke fun (. . . and malice) at the... more...

  • Hilarious Lawyer Jokesby Steven D. Price; Marty Bucella

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 12.95

    What is it about lawyers that has made them the butt of hundreds and hundreds of jokes over the centuries? Whatever the reason, everyone—including lawyers and judges themselves—has had a hearty chuckle over attorney-aimed humor. Hilarious Lawyer Jokes pokes the most fun (and malice) at a profession that has been targeted with humorous jabs for centuries.... more...

  • The Emergency Sasquatch Ordinanceby Kevin Underhill

    American Bar Association 2014; US$ 9.99

    Here's a collection of wacky written laws where each one was actually thought up by real human beings who then decided after writing it down and upon further reflection that yes, this would be a good rule that everybody should follow. You'll find more than 200 unusual, bizarre, and absurd laws. Above all, all of the laws mentioned in this book are... more...

  • Great Nursing Disastersby Stella Bingham

    Dean Street Press 2015; US$ 10.19

    It shouldn?t happen to a nurse – but it all too frequently does! The nurse who scrubbed an ‘umbilicus? and hung it up to dry... the nurse who induced a new mother to do the splits on her hospital bed... or what about the nurse whose every attempt to bandage her patient?s penis caused him to rise to the occasion? Even Florence Nightingale might... more...

  • Who Cut The Cheese?by Mason Brown

    Simon & Schuster 2001; US$ 12.00

    Mason Brown, J.D., is currently an associate editor for NationalLampoon.com, where his chief responsibility is to inform incredulous callers that the National Lampoon still really exists, at least as a Web site. He formerly freelanced for such magazines as Maxim, Details and Schwing! He co-wrote the Troma Films script "Class of Nuke 'Em High... more...

  • 60 People to Avoid at the Water Coolerby Josh Aiello

    Crown/Archetype 2004; US$ 15.00

    You're smarter than they are. You're more efficient than they are. You?re funnier than they are.   But they have you outnumbered. Meet: The Alpha Chimp The Brown Noser The Cheapskate The Chitchat Artist The Condescending IT Guy The Dinosaur The Floozy The Gossip The Hall Monitor The Micromanager The Nodder The Office Girls The Politico... more...

  • Cubicle Warfareby John Austin

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.99

    Get revenge on all your annoying coworkers with this guide to 101 awesome office pranks Are your eyes beginning to glaze over from the fluorescent lights in your tiny cubicle? Have you had one too many burnt cups of coffee? Does the guy in the cube next to you insist on pencil-drumming while cranking "Hells Bells" and five-finger discounting your... more...

  • The Dictionary of Corporate Bullshitby Lois Beckwith

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 13.95

    This caustically funny Webster?s of the workplace cuts to the true meaning of the inane argot spouted in cubicles and conference rooms across the land. At a price even an intern can afford and in a handy paperback format that won?t weigh down your messenger bag or briefcase, The Dictionary of Corporate Bullshit is a hilarious guide to the smoke-screen... more...