The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Business & Professional

Most popular at the top

  • Writing Movies for Fun and Profitby Thomas Lennon; Robert Ben Garant

    Touchstone 2011; Not Available

    This is the only screenwriting guide by two guys who have actually done it (instead of some schmuck who just gives lectures about screenwriting at the airport Marriott); ?These guys are proof that with no training and little education, ANYONE can make it as a screenwriter? (Paul Rudd). Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon?s movies have made over... more...

  • The Hollywood Assistants Handbookby Peter Nowalk; Hillary Stamm

    Workman Publishing Company 2008; US$ 12.95

    Are you young, eager, smart, and heading off to LA to make it big in the entertainment business? Time for a reality check: Leave your diploma at home, put your grandiose dreams on hold (where hopefully they'll get tired and hang up), and start by repeating the first rule of the industry: Who you work for is more important than who you are. Then leapfrog... more...

  • Candyfreakby Steve Almond

    Algonquin Books 2004; US$ 16.95

    Perhaps you remember the whipped splendor of the Choco-Lite, or the luscious Caravelle bar, or maybe the sublime and perfectly balanced Hershey's Cookies 'n Mint. The Marathon, an inimitable rope of caramel covered in chocolate. Oompahs. Bit-O-Choc. The Kit Kat Dark. Steve Almond certainly does. In fact, he was so obsessed by the inexplicable disappearance... more...

  • How not to run a Hotelby Harry Pope

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 4.49

    Basil Fawlty has reincarnated in Eastbourne as Harry Pope, he enters into a disastrous partnership with a Californian businessman, and buys a 28 bedroom hotel. He employs Polish, not Spanish, staff, blocks the purchase of a £10,000 ornamental fountain for the front garden, and enters into a hate relationship with Volvo estate drivers. He discovers... more...

  • How not to run the same Hotelby Harry Pope

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 4.49

    The second in the series,‘You remember Harry Pope telling you in his previous book How Not to Run A Hotel? In this latest book, he gives you more advice. Did you know that interior designers have the letter Q in their name, and also wear designer scarves? No, neither did Harry until he received a call from out of the blue from his Californian... more...

  • What You Don't Know about Retirementby Bill Dodds; Steve Mark

    Meadowbrook 2010; Not Available

    What You Don?t Know about Retirement? is an outrageous quiz that helps celebrate the joy of retirement and provides entertainment for any retirement party. This book is sure to be a hit among retirees! What You Don?t Know about Retirement? will have any retiree celebrating this milestone with lots of laughs. This entertaining quiz pokes fun at growing... more...

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • What Would Machiavelli Do?by Stanley Bing

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    What Would Machiavelli Do? He would feast on other people's discord He wouldn't exactly seek the company of ass-kissers and bimbos, but he wouldn't reject them out of hand, either He would realize that loving yourself means never having to say you're sorry He would kill people, but only if he could feel good about himself afterward He would... more...

  • Outrageous Office Daresby Suzie Duncan

    Summersdale 2011; US$ 6.99

    A perfect piece of pocket-sized fun for any office worker and an ideal gift for mischievous colleagues   If you've stopped finding the "hide the pencils" routine funny, or just need some inspiration for staving off office boredom, these dares are guaranteed to have you gasping with delight and cackling in anticipation. Brilliant ideas include... more...

  • Stolen Hellby Freeman Hall

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 4.99

    Greedy Grabbers, Privileged Pinchers, Shady Scammers, and More! Whether they?re swiping merchandise or conning cashiers, Nasty Ass Thieves (NATs) can be retail?s worst nightmare. Do they honestly think they can return merchandise they didn?t buy? Or muscle their way out of a private chat with Loss Prevention? Or short-change drawers every time... more...