The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Naming Of The Deadby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2008; US$ 10.99

    The sixteenth Inspector Rebus novel from 'Britain's No.1 crime writer' DAILY MIRROR. A murder has been committed - but as the victim was a rapist, recently released from prison, no one is too concerned about the crime. That is, until Detective Inspector John Rebus and DS Siobhan Clarke uncover evidence that a serial killer is on the loose... When... more...

  • The Rosie Projectby Graeme Simsion

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 11.27

    The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday... 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'An upbeat, quirky, impertinent gem of a read' Chris Cleave 'I'm not good at understanding what other people want.' 'Tell me something I don't... more...

  • I'm Just a Personby Tig Notaro

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    One of America’s most original comedic voices delivers a darkly funny, wryly observed, and emotionally raw account of her year of death, cancer, and epiphany. In the span of four months in 2012, Tig Notaro was hospitalized for a debilitating intestinal disease called C. diff, her mother unexpectedly died, she went through a breakup, and then she... more...

  • Dirty Japaneseby Matt Fargo

    Ulysses Press 2009; US$ 9.99

    GET D!RTY Next time you’re traveling or just chattin’ in Japanese with your friends, drop the textbook formality and bust out with expressions they never teach you in school, including: Cool slang Funny insults Explicit sex terms Raw swear words Dirty Japanese teaches the casual expressions heard every day on the streets of Japan: What's... more...

  • Nice Is Just a Place in Franceby The Betches

    Gallery Books 2013; US$ 16.00

    LOOK, MAYBE YOU’RE A NICE GIRL, but we’re guessing you’re more like us or you probably wouldn’t have picked up this book. Not that we have a problem with girls who are nice people. But being nice is just not the way to get what you want. And this book is about getting what you want. Not in like a finding happiness, giving back to the world, being grateful... more...

  • Up in the Old Hotelby Joseph Mitchell; David Remnick

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 18.00

    Saloon-keepers and street preachers, gypsies and steel-walking Mohawks, a bearded lady and a 93-year-old “seafoodetarian” who believes his specialized diet will keep him alive for another two decades. These are among the people that Joseph Mitchell immortalized in his reportage for The New Yorker and in four books— McSorley's Wonderful Saloon... more...

  • Humor Writingby Chandra Clarke

    Electronic & Database Publishing, Inc. 2002; US$ 11.95

    A complete six week course that will teach you how to add zing to your writing! Over 70 pages of useful tips, techniques and methods --- great for beginners and pros alike. This Second Edition adds yet more seasoning to the brew, with fresh content and many new examples. more...

  • Ungiftedby Gordon Korman

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 5.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel in which one middle-school troublemaker accidentally moves into the gifted and talented program—and changes everything. For fans of Louis Sachar and Jack Gantos, this funny and touching underdog story is a lovable and goofy adventure with robot fights,... more...

  • The City of Mirrorsby Justin Cronin

    Orion 2016; US$ 12.99

    In life I was a scientist called Fanning. Then, in a jungle in Bolivia, I died. I died, and then I was brought back to life... Prompted by a voice that lives in her blood, the fearsome warrior known as Alicia of Blades is drawn towards to one of the great cities of The Time Before. The ruined city of New York. Ruined but not empty. For this... more...

  • Lost on Planet Chinaby J. Maarten Troost

    Crown/Archetype 2008; US$ 17.00

    The bestselling author of The Sex Lives of Cannibals returns with a sharply observed, hilarious account of his adventures in China—a complex, fascinating country with enough dangers and delicacies to keep him, and readers, endlessly entertained. Maarten Troost has charmed legions of readers with his laugh-out-loud tales of wandering the remote... more...