The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Will Rogers' Worldby Bryan B. Sterling; Frances N. Sterling

    M. Evans & Company 1993; US$ 13.99

    Will Rogers still touches us more than a hlf century after his death in this comprehensive collection of his pithy commentaries about goverment, presidents, business, and philosophy. more...

  • You Talkin' To Me?by Sam Leith

    Profile Books 2011; US$ 11.98

    Rhetoric is what gives words power. It's nothing to be afraid of. It isn't the exclusive preserve of politicians: it's everywhere, from your argument with the insurance company to your plea to the waitress for a table near the window. It convicts criminals (and then frees them on appeal). It causes governments to rise and fall, best men to be shunned... more...

  • Eats, Shoots & Leavesby Lynne Truss

    Penguin Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.00

    We all know the basics of punctuation. Or do we? A look at most neighborhood signage tells a different story. Through sloppy usage and low standards on the internet, in email, and now text messages, we have made proper punctuation an endangered species. In Eats, Shoots & Leaves , former editor Lynne Truss dares to say, in her delightfully urbane,... more...

  • Twenties Girlby Sophie Kinsella

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Sophie Kinsella's Wedding Night. Lara Lington has always had an overactive imagination, but suddenly that imagination seems to be in overdrive. Normal professional twenty-something young women don?t get visited by ghosts. Or do they? When the spirit of Lara?s great-aunt Sadie?a feisty, demanding girl... more...

  • A Walk in the Woodsby Bill Bryson

    Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    A CLASSIC FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE SUMMER Back in America after twenty years in Britain, Bill Bryson decided to reacquaint himself with his native country by walking the 2,100-mile Appalachian Trail, which stretches from Georgia to Maine. The AT offers an astonishing landscape of silent forests and sparkling lakes ?... more...

  • Truckersby Terry Pratchett

    RHCP 2011; US$ 11.18

    'Outside! What's it like?' Masklin looked blank. 'Well,' he said. 'It's sort of big-' To the thousands of the tiny nomes who live under the floorboards of a large department store, there is no Outside. Things like Day and Night, Sun and Rain are just daft old legends. Then a devastating piece... more...

  • Confessions of a Holiday Rep - My Hideous and Hilarious Stories of Sun, Sea, Sand and Sexby Cy Flood

    John Blake Publishing 2012; US$ 5.82

    When Cy Flood applied for work as a holiday rep, his reasons were simple. He wanted to party like crazy, booze like there was no tomorrow and pull like it was going out of fashion! In his ten years working for holiday companies as a rep, Cy has seen it all. From Lanzarote to Ibiza, from Palma to the Greek Islands, there have been flying cockroaches,... more...

  • The Bluffer's Guide to Sexby Rebecca Newman

    Bluffer's Guides 2013; US$ 1.44

    From 'contraception' to 'Casanova', and from 'pheremones' to 'fetishism', this work offers information that helps you to improve your position in any (social) intercourse. more...

  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #3: Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!by Herman Parish; Lynne Avril

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 4.99

    Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia piles into the family car and takes a road trip with her family. This is the third book in the Amelia Bedelia... more...

  • The Abominable Snowmanby Terry Pratchett

    RHCP 2014; US$ 3.18

    Captain the Honourable Sir Herbert Stephen Ernest Boring-Tristram-Boring (known to his friends as Bill) is very rich but very bored. When famous explorer Alfred Tence* shows up at his front door, life gets considerably more exciting. Before long, he?s speeding off in a taxi to the mountains of Chilistan in search of the hairiest, most... more...