The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • X Saves the Worldby Jeff Gordinier

    Penguin Group US 2008; US$ 12.99

    Read Jeff Gordinier's posts on the Penguin Blog In this simultaneously hilarious and incisive "manifesto for a generation that's never had much use for manifestos," Gordinier suggests that for the first time since the "Smells Like Teen Spirit"breakthrough of the early 1990s, Gen X has what it takes to rescue American culture from a state of collapse.... more...

  • Shopaholic Takes Manhattanby Sophie Kinsella

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Sophie Kinsella?s Shopaholic to the Stars. With her shopping excesses (somewhat) in check and her career as a TV financial guru thriving, Becky Bloomwood?s biggest problem seems to be tearing her entrepreneur boyfriend, Luke, away from work for a romantic country weekend. That is, until Luke announces... more...

  • Confessions: The Private School Murdersby James Patterson

    Random House 2013; US$ 9.53

    CONFESS IF YOU DON'T FEEL SAFE. Young women from New York's most exclusive neighbourhoods are being murdered, and the police aren't looking for answers in the right place. CONFESS IF YOU DON'T TRUST ANYONE. Enter Tandy Angel. The first case she nailed was the mystery of her magnificently wealthy parents' deaths. Now... more...

  • The Princess Diariesby Meg Cabot

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    What? A princess?? Me??? Yeah, right. Mia Thermopolis is pretty sure there's nothing worse than being a five-foot-nine, flat-chested freshman, who also happens to be flunking Algebra. Is she ever in for a surprise. First Mom announces that she's dating Mia's Algebra teacher. Then Dad has to go and reveal that he is the crown prince of Genovia.... more...

  • More Fool Meby Stephen Fry

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Stephen Fry invites readers to take a glimpse at his life story in the unputdownable More Fool Me . 'Oh dear I am an arse. I expect there'll be what I believe is called an "intervention" soon. I keep picturing it. All my friends bearing down on me and me denying everything until my pockets are emptied. Oh the shame' In his early thirties,... more...

  • Middle School: Get Me out of Here!by James Patterson; Chris Tebbetts; Laura Park

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 9.99

    James Patterson's winning follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life --which the LA Times called "a perfectly pitched novel"--is another riotous and heartwarming story about living large. After sixth grade, the very worst year of his life, Rafe Khatchadorian thinks he has it made in seventh grade.... more...

  • Lingoby Gaston Dorren; Alison Edwards

    Profile Books 2014; US$ 10.65

    Welcome to Europe as you've never known it before, seen through the peculiarities of its languages and dialects. Combining linguistics and cultural history, Gaston Dorren takes us on an intriguing tour of the continent, from Proto-Indo-European (the common ancestor of most European languages) to the rise and rise of English, via the complexities... more...

  • Confessions of a Murder Suspectby James Patterson

    Random House 2012; US$ 9.53

    Your parents have been murdered . . . and you're the number one suspect. On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, their daughter, Tandy, knows just three things: 1. She was one of the last people to see her parents alive. 2. She and her brothers are the only suspects. 3. She can?t trust anyone ? maybe not even herself. Having... more...

  • My Animals and Other Familyby Clare Balding

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    My Animals and Other Family by Clare Balding is a funny, brave, tender story of self-discovery 'I had spent most of my childhood thinking I was a dog, and suspect I had aged in dog years. By the time I was ten I had discovered the pain of unbearable loss. I had felt joy and jealousy. Most important of all, I knew how to love and how to let... more...