The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • The new blackby Evie Shockley

    Wesleyan University Press 2012; US$ 12.99

    A profound and uplifting meditation on the meanings of race and belonging in America more...

  • Particle and Waveby Benjamin Landry

    University of Chicago Press 2014; US$ 45.00

    Are we alone? If so, Particle and Wave insists that we need not be lonely. Here the periodic table of elements?a system familiar to many of us from high school chemistry?unfolds in a series of unexpected meanings with connotations public, personal, and existential. Based on a logic that considers the atomic symbol an improvised phoneme, Particle... more...

  • Between A and Zby Mo H Saidi

    Wings Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    "Between A and Z"is a collection of poems that begins in Tehran, Iran, and ends in San Antonio, Texas, with plenty of stops along the way to observe people, places and nature, and to gather stories. Saidi is a great storyteller, and his poems are rich with the lives of people he has met around the globe. Politically liberal, intellectually astute,... more...

  • Nightlightby The Harvard Lampoon

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 13.95

    About three things I was absolutely certain. First, Edwart was most likely my soul mate, maybe. Second, there was a vampire part of him?which I assumed was wildly out of his control?that wanted me dead. And third, I unconditionally, irrevocably, impenetrably, heterogeneously, gynecologically, and disreputably wished he had kissed me. And... more...

  • Stephenie Meyerby Infobase Publishing

    Infobase Publishing 2010; US$ 36.00

    In 2003, Stephenie Meyer had a dream about a vampire and a girl who were in love with each other. When she started writing down the tale the next morning, she had no idea that by the end of that year, it would make her the Cinderella of the young adult publishing world. Meyer's debut novel, Twilight, set in modern-day Forks, Washington, had a romantic... more...

  • The Personal History of Rachel DuPreeby Ann Weisgarber

    Penguin Group US 2010; US$ 25.95

    "An eye-opening look at the little-explored area of a black frontier woman in the American West." -- Chicago Sun-Times Praised by Alice Walker and many other bestselling writers, The Personal History of Rachel DuPree is an award-winning debut novel with incredible heart about life on the prairie as it's rarely been seen. Reminiscent of The... more...

  • Seedlip and Sweet Appleby Arra Lynn Ross

    Milkweed Editions 2010; US$ 16.00

    Seamlessly bridging the material and spiritual worlds, Seedlip and Sweet Apple takes the reader into the mind of a true visionary: Mother Ann Lee, the founder of the Shaker religion in colonial America. With astonishingly original poems inspired by extensive historical research, Arra Lynn Ross creates a collection linked thematically through the... more...

  • The Illusion of Murderby Carol McCleary

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 8.99

    The world's most famous reporter, the intrepid Nellie Bly, sets sail around the world on a dazzling adventure. more...

  • Marie-Antoinette and Count Fersenby Evelyn Farr

    Peter Owen Publishers 2014; US$ 9.99

    A new edition draws on fresh evidence from archive sources?including decoded secret correspondence?to peel back the layers of misinformation obscuring the Queen's great love affair and to reveal its impact on the destiny of the French Royal Family The tragic life of Marie-Antoinette, last Queen of France, has assumed almost mythical proportions.... more...