The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...

  • Prelude to Bruiseby Saeed Jones

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    With rootless cosmopolitanism, formal rigor, and the fluidity of slam, Jones explores questions of sexuality, race, and shifting identity. more...

  • Driving with the Deadby Jane Hicks; George Ella Lyon

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 12.99

    Appalachia is no stranger to loss. The region suffers regular ecological devastation wrought by strip mining, fracking, and deforestation as well as personal tragedy brought on by enduring poverty and drug addiction. In Driving with the Dead, Appalachian poet, teacher, and artist Jane Hicks weaves an earnest and impassioned elegy for an imperiled... more...

  • The Personal History of Rachel DuPreeby Ann Weisgarber

    Penguin Group US 2010; US$ 25.95

    "An eye-opening look at the little-explored area of a black frontier woman in the American West." -- Chicago Sun-Times Praised by Alice Walker and many other bestselling writers, The Personal History of Rachel DuPree is an award-winning debut novel with incredible heart about life on the prairie as it's rarely been seen. Reminiscent of The... more...

  • Stephenie Meyerby Infobase Publishing

    Infobase Publishing 2010; US$ 36.00

    In 2003, Stephenie Meyer had a dream about a vampire and a girl who were in love with each other. When she started writing down the tale the next morning, she had no idea that by the end of that year, it would make her the Cinderella of the young adult publishing world. Meyer's debut novel, Twilight, set in modern-day Forks, Washington, had a romantic... more...

  • Seedlip and Sweet Appleby Arra Lynn Ross

    Milkweed Editions 2010; US$ 16.00

    Seamlessly bridging the material and spiritual worlds, Seedlip and Sweet Apple takes the reader into the mind of a true visionary: Mother Ann Lee, the founder of the Shaker religion in colonial America. With astonishingly original poems inspired by extensive historical research, Arra Lynn Ross creates a collection linked thematically through the... more...

  • Belowby Jason Chabot

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 13.99

    In Jason Chabot?s brilliant debut, fantasy and futuristic worlds collide—literally The first of three volumes in this thrilling trilogy opens on the barren plains of Below, where a teenage boy named Hokk lives in exile with his fox sidekick, Nym, amid the remnants of our modern age. On the floating islands in the skies of Above, the islands?... more...

  • Born to Travelby Jan Frazier

    Hellgate Press 2014; US$ 18.95

    Tasha Nelson - romantic, inquisitive, charming and in need of a break from life after her husband dies - asks for a leave of absence from her teaching job. She wants to get away for six months in order to try to put life together again. Little does she realize the extent of what she will discover about her inner-most self during her travels.Tasha visits... more...

  • The Illusion of Murderby Carol McCleary

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 8.99

    The world's most famous reporter, the intrepid Nellie Bly, sets sail around the world on a dazzling adventure. more...