The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • Displaced Personsby Ghita Schwarz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    ?This is an amazing novel. The writing is piercing and clear, and the humanity of the author and her characters will inhabit my thoughts for years to come.? ?Anne Roiphe, National Book Award-winning author of Fruitful   An astonishing tale of grief and anger, memory and survival, Displaced Persons marks the arrival of a supremely gifted... more...

  • Ideal Citiesby Erika Meitner

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.49

    ?These poems are so generous, so bright and sharp, so funny and winning, they feel immense.? ?Paul Guest   ?Erika Meitner is the new voice of intelligent and emotional poems. Good for poetry. Good for poetry lovers. Good for the rest of us, too.? ? Nikki Giovanni   Exploring themes of pregnancy, motherhood, ancestry, and life... more...

  • The Keeper's Voiceby Mike Carson

    LSU Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    Carson?s lean, spare collection unflinchingly engages hard ideas of beauty, of goodness. Direct and often colloquial in their language and traditional in their forms?blank verse, quatrains, sonnets?the poems? voices arise from a wide range of viewpoints and situations: from an altar boy thawing a frozen gate lock while early Mass goes on without him,... more...

  • To Have Notby Frances Lefkowitz

    MP Publishing 2010; US$ 5.99

    At the age of seven, Frances Lefkowitz began to realize other people had things that she did not and might never have. This was the moment when the world divided in two, between the 'Haves' and the 'Have Nots'. It was also the moment that launched her on a lifelong examination of what it really means to have and have not ? not just financially, but... more...

  • Fishing for Lightby Marian Aitches

    Wings Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    The fourth title in the Wings Press Whitebird Chapbook Series. Margaret Randall wrote of this book: Marian Aitches fishes for light in rivers, and rivers run through these poems. She fishes back through family history, dream, certitude, and over the south Texas landscape of her childhood. A poet who can write A thousand years away, / I will be the... more...

  • On the Lineby Kamala Platt

    Wings Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    With gentle yet sardonic wit, this collection of poetry considers the transcultural experience and encourages engaging with the world, both intellectually and emotionally, despite feelings of isolation. Fusing personal, sociopolitical, and ecological concerns, this compilation exposes public as well as private wounds in an accessible and thought-provoking... more...

  • Corpus Hominiby Sofia M. Starnes

    Wings Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    Winner of: 2015 Vinnie Ream Award (National League of American PEN Women), Poetry "For those who, as Sofía Starnes puts it, 'hazard holiness,' the world, which must be loved, also requires a strange and luminous patience that her poems celebrate and embody, sometimes impatiently, as they seek the numinous: 'It is as though a household knocker... more...

  • Ceiling of Sticksby Shane Book

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 17.95

    Winner of the Prairie Schooner Book Prize in Poetry, Shane Book’s collection, Ceiling of Sticks, is a powerful and unflinching sort of documentary poetics. It bears elegiac witness to the effects of global politics on individual lives. Book’s poems carry us to Uganda, Ghana, Mali, Trinidad, and Canada’s west coast; from a religious sacrifice... more...

  • Sleep in Meby Jon Pineda

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 21.95

    Against the backdrop of his teenage sister’s car accident—in which a dump truck filled with sand slammed into the small car carrying her and her friends—Jon Pineda chronicles his sister Rica’s sudden transformation from a vibrant high school cheerleader to a girl wheelchair bound and unable to talk. For the next five years of her... more...