The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Anteater of Deathby Betty Webb

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 9.99

    The Anteater was framed! But if Lucy, the pregnant Giant Anteater from Belize, didn't kill the man found dead in her enclosure, who did? California zookeeper Teddy Bentley must find the real murderer before her furry friend is shipped off to another zoo in disgrace. Then another human bites the dust, the monkeys riot, and the wolves go nuts. Things... more...

  • Givenby Wendell Berry

    Counterpoint 2006; US$ 14.95

    For five decades Wendell Berry has been a poet of great clarity and purpose. He is an award-winning writer whose imagination is grounded by the pastures of his chosen place and the rooms and porches of his family's home. In Given — his first collection of new poems in ten years now in paperback — the work is as rich and varied as ever before. With... more...

  • Mosquitoby Alex Lemon

    Tin House Books 2006; US$ 10.95

    A lyrical memoir in poetry form inspired by the award-winning author?s serious illness more...

  • The Professor and Other Writingsby Terry Castle

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 20.99

    ?[Terry Castle is] the most expressive, most enlightening literary critic at large today.? ?Susan Sontag From one of America?s most brilliant critics and cultural commentators, Terry Castle, comes The Professor and Other Writings : a collection of startling, gorgeously-written autobiographical essays and a new, long-form piece about the devastation... more...

  • The Waker's Corridorby Jonathan Thirkield

    LSU Press 2009; US$ 9.95

    "I had a clock it woke all day," writes Jonathan Thirkield at the outset of The Waker's Corridor, a book that charts an assiduous attempt to recover lost time. Housed in elaborate and varied formal architectures, these poems navigate the disorder and gaps left by the violence of loss. All measures of time -- psychological, personal, historical, numerical... more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Rainbow Partyby Paul Ruditis

    Simon Pulse 2008; US$ 12.95

    Rainbow Parties. Are they real? Who's going? GIN and SANDY One's been with all the guys, one's terrified of them. It's Gin's party; she invited everyone. ALLISON President of the Celibacy Club. What's she thinkin'? HUNTER and PERRY Friends...with benefits. JADE Hanging on to it for the right guy. SKYE and ROD Totally doing... more...

  • I Totally Meant to Do Thatby Jane Borden

    Crown/Archetype 2011; US$ 15.00

    Jane Borden is a hybrid too horrifying to exist: a hipster-debutante. She was reared in a propert Southern home in Greensboro, North Carolina, sent to boarding school in Virginia, and then went on to join a sorority in Chapel Hill. She next moved to New York and discovered that none of this grooming meant a lick to anyone. In fact, she hid her upbringing... more...

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • Displaced Personsby Ghita Schwarz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?This is an amazing novel. The writing is piercing and clear, and the humanity of the author and her characters will inhabit my thoughts for years to come.? ?Anne Roiphe, National Book Award-winning author of Fruitful   An astonishing tale of grief and anger, memory and survival, Displaced Persons marks the arrival of a supremely gifted... more...