The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • Death and the Running Pattererby Robin Adair

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    1828: Sydney is a city built on the backs of exiled convicts. But in a colony of criminals, how do you narrow down the list of suspects when a murderer is on the rampage? Nicodemus Dunne was a London policeman. After being deported on trumped up charges of assault, he now makes his living in New South Wales as a running patterer, spreading the news... more...

  • Bill Warrington's Last Chanceby James King

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    -Joe Meyers, Connecticut Post "Moving." - People "A fascinating novel of family dynamics that will resonate with readers on many levels." -Holly Scudero, Sacramento Book Review " Bill Warrington's Last Chance turns out to be quite a ride for all the characters involved-and it proves that taking a chance may not turn out exactly... more...

  • You Lost Me Thereby Rosecrans Baldwin

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    A dazzling debut that is at once a lightly erudite novel of ideas and a darkly charming love story set on an island off the coast of Maine-the perfect sophisticated summer read. By turns funny, charming, and tragic, Rosecrans Baldwin's debut novel takes us inside the heart and mind of Dr. Victor Aaron, a leading Alzheimer's researcher at the... more...

  • When I Get Where I'm Goingby Cheryl Robinson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 14.00

    From the bestselling author, an inspirational novel about three sisters who rediscover each other-and themselves... After thirteen years in Hollywood, Alicia Day is giving up her dream of stardom and heading home to Detroit-and back to her roots. Hope Teesdale is desperately seeking the truth about her husband's death when she hears from her... more...

  • The Keeper's Voiceby Mike Carson

    LSU Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    Carson?s lean, spare collection unflinchingly engages hard ideas of beauty, of goodness. Direct and often colloquial in their language and traditional in their forms?blank verse, quatrains, sonnets?the poems? voices arise from a wide range of viewpoints and situations: from an altar boy thawing a frozen gate lock while early Mass goes on without him,... more...

  • To Have Notby Frances Lefkowitz

    MP Publishing 2010; US$ 5.99

    At the age of seven, Frances Lefkowitz began to realize other people had things that she did not and might never have. This was the moment when the world divided in two, between the 'Haves' and the 'Have Nots'. It was also the moment that launched her on a lifelong examination of what it really means to have and have not ? not just financially, but... more...

  • Ceiling of Sticksby Shane Book

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 17.95

    Winner of the Prairie Schooner Book Prize in Poetry, Shane Book’s collection, Ceiling of Sticks, is a powerful and unflinching sort of documentary poetics. It bears elegiac witness to the effects of global politics on individual lives. Book’s poems carry us to Uganda, Ghana, Mali, Trinidad, and Canada’s west coast; from a religious sacrifice... more...

  • Sleep in Meby Jon Pineda

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 21.95

    Against the backdrop of his teenage sister’s car accident—in which a dump truck filled with sand slammed into the small car carrying her and her friends—Jon Pineda chronicles his sister Rica’s sudden transformation from a vibrant high school cheerleader to a girl wheelchair bound and unable to talk. For the next five years of her... more...

  • Dracula Study Guideby Saddleback Educational Publishing

    Saddleback Publishing 2010; US$ 24.95

    Thirty-five reproducible activities per guide reiforce basic reading and comprehension skills while teaching higher-order critical thinking. Also included are teaching suggestions, background notes, summaries, and answer keys. more...