The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Third Degreeby Maggie Barbieri

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 36.99

    On her way to meet her boyfriend's parents, college professor Alison Bergeron stops by a coffee shop to steel her resolve. It's a big event. Not only is it the first time she's met NYPD detective Bobby Crawford's entire family, but it's coming on the heels of a wedding proposal that she has left unanswered so far. Then, as she steps into the shop,... more...

  • Mr. Hooliganby Ian Vasquez

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    Riley James was small-time, just a kid running messages and money for the Monsanto Brothers, the real players in Belize City. Then one slip in judgment left two men dead. The Monsantos handled the situation for their young protégé---but accepting this favor put Riley inescapably in their debt. Now, years later, he's a pro picking up drug drops under... more...

  • The Highly Effective Detective Plays the Foolby Richard Yancey

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Deserves mention with the wackiest of today?s comic crime novelists? similar to Donald E. Westlake or Carl Hiaasen.? ?Booklist on The Highly Effective Detective Goes to the Dogs   In this third installment of Richard Yancey?s hilarious Teddy Ruzak P.I. series, Teddy?s latest client is a good looking dame with long blond hair and great gams.... more...

  • Nights of the Red Moonby Milton T. Burton

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    Small town, meet big crime. It?s not hard for longtime Sheriff Bo Handel to keep Texas' Caddo County in line. He handles petty crimes and rabble rousers, runs a competent police force and maintains a relationship with his steady girlfriend while keeping things quiet. But when the local minister?s wife, Amanda Twiller, is murdered and dumped... more...

  • The Young Cityby James Bow

    Dundurn 2008; US$ 8.99

    Rosemary Watson and Peter McAllister are supposed to be preparing for the future. But while helping Rosemary?s brother move into an apartment, they fall into an underground river and are swept back in time, to Toronto in 1884. Now they must struggle to survive and adapt to the alien culture of the late nineteenth century. more...

  • Waxedby Robert Rave

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 19.99

    A former New York City publicist, Robert Rave has worked on numerous public relations campaigns and high-profile special events in the lifestyle, fashion, nightlife, and entertainment industries. He is the author of Spin and Waxed and currently lives in Los Angeles. more...

  • The Last Pageby Anthony Huso

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 18.99

    Dark and rich, epic in scope, in The Last Page Anthony Huso has crafted a fantasy in the vein of China Mieville's Perdido Street Station and Mervyn Peake's Gormenghast , teeming with unthinkable horrors and stylish wonders. The city of Isca is set like a dark jewel in the crown of the Duchy of Stonehold. In this sprawling landscape, the monsters... more...

  • The Superman Projectby A. E. Roman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    After a series of low-paying jobs, Chico Santana, PI, is living in his tiny office on 149th Street in the Bronx. He?s in an absolutely foul mood when Pablo Sanchez and his mother drop in, seeking help for one of Chico?s old childhood pals----the handsome and charismatic Joey Ventura. Chico has not seen Joey since Joey disappeared from St. Mary's... more...

  • Mothers and Other Liarsby Amy Bourret

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    How far will a mother go to save her child? Ten years ago, Ruby Leander was a drifting nineteen-year-old who made a split-second decision at an Oklahoma rest stop. Fast forward nine years: Ruby and her daughter Lark live in New Mexico. Lark is a precocious, animal loving imp, and Ruby has built a family for them with a wonderful community of... more...

  • Overexposedby Susan Shapiro

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 36.99

    Edgy Manhattan shutterbug Rachel Solomon can't wait to escape her difficult Midwestern Jewish family of doctors--and her crazy, condescending WASP friend and photography mentor, Elizabeth Mann. Not so easy when Elizabeth marries Rachel's surgeon-brother, moves to the Midwest, and becomes the daughter Rachel's mother always wanted--one who pops out... more...