The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Service Industries

Most popular at the top

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • Service Operations Managementby David Parker

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2012; US$ 40.00

    This comprehensive textbook will become required reading for postgraduate students seeking to understand the principles of service operations management and for undergraduate students specializing in hospitality, tourism or the public sector. It will also serve as a handbook for operations managers in service organizations as they seek to develop and... more...

  • Capturing the Essenceby William T Cooper

    CSIRO Publishing 2011; US$ 34.95

    A step by step guide to painting birds, by one of Australia's greatest living bird artists. more...

  • Emergency Managementby Claire B. Rubin

    CRC Press 2012; US$ 46.95

    The first edition of this book filled a serious gap in the literature by providing historical context for present-day emergency management. This edition goes further to flesh out that context, detailing the political and practical underpinnings of emergency management organization and practice. In a time in which few officials, journalists, members... more...

  • Non-Standard Employment in Post-Industrial Labour Marketsby W. Eichhorst; P. Marx

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 40.00

    Examining the occupational variation within non-standard employment, this book combines case studies and comparative writing to illustrate how and why alternative occupational employment patterns are formed. Through expert contributions, a framework is developed integrating explanations based on labour market regulation, industrial relations and skill... more...

  • Transition to 21st Century Healthcareby Scott Goodwin

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 39.95

    This book explains why the fundamental structures of 20 th century American healthcare have failed to keep up with American industry in terms of quality and cost. It describes how this has led to the introduction of industrial mass production concepts in American healthcare, such as Lean and Six Sigma, and how the resulting industrialization breaks... more...

  • Expanding Bank Outreach through Retail Partnershipsby Anjali Kumar

    World Bank Publications 2006; US$ 9.99

    This paper explores the extent to which formal, regulated financial institutions such as banks have been able to partner with “correspondents”—commercial entities whose primary objective and business is other than the provision of financial services. The paper illustrates the case of Brazil, where banks recently have developed extensive... more...

  • Plunkett's Insurance Industry Almanac 2010by Jack W. Plunkett

    Plunkett Research, Ltd. 2009; US$ 299.99

    Everything you need to know about the business of insurance and risk management--a powerful tool for market research, strategic planning, competetive intelligence or employment searches. Contains trends, statistical tables and an industry glossary. Also provides profiles of more than 300 of the world's leading insurance companies--includes addresses,... more...

  • MaRisk VA erfolgreich umsetzenby Thomas Korte; Frank Romeike

    Erich Schmidt Verlag 2011; US$ 65.37

    Ein angemessenes Risikomanagement ist ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor für Versicherungsunternehmen. Es wird im Versicherungsaufsichtsrecht auch verbindlich gefordert: Die Unternehmen der Branche müssen hier Mindeststandards, die MaRisk VA, einhalten. Thomas Korte und Frank Romeike geben in diesem eBook verständliche Informationen zu den entscheidenden... more...

  • Regulating Utilitiesby Colin Robinson

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2001; US$ 40.00

    This volume is part of an annual series of essays concerning Britain's system of utility regulation, with additional discussion of regulation in other countries. The book presents an up-to-date review of the major issues in the field, and includes the views of the sector regulators and the general competition authorities. Two papers are presented on... more...