The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Service Industries

Most popular at the top

  • Beauty Therapy Level 2by Judith Ifould; Debbie Forsythe-Conroy; Maxine Whittaker

    Hodder Education 2011; US$ 38.38

    Written for the 2010 standards, with a variety of features for learning and assessment, online support and a strong industry focus, with high-calibre industry contributors. more...

  • Leading for Growthby Raymond P. Davis; Alan Shrader

    Wiley 2011; US$ 27.95

    How any business leader can create an atmosphere of competitiveness for exceptional growth When Ray Davis took over the local 40-person South Umpqua Bank in 1994, many people in the industry poked fun at his insistence that employees answer the phone with a cheery "World's Greatest Bank." Eleven years, $7 billion in assets, and 128 branches (or " bank... more...

  • China Airborneby James Fallows

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    More than two-thirds of the new airports under construction today are being built in China. Chinese airlines expect to triple their fleet size over the next decade and will account for the fastest-growing market for Boeing and Airbus. But the Chinese are determined to be more than customers. In 2011, China announced its Twelfth Five-Year Plan, which... more...

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • Forecasting for the Pharmaceutical Industryby Arthur G. Cook

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2007; US$ 129.95

    The author explores the pharmaceutical forecasting process; the varied tools and methods for new product and in-market forecasting; how they can be used to communicate market dynamics to the various stakeholders; and the strengths and weaknesses of differ more...

  • Digital Diasporasby Jennifer M. Brinkerhoff

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 24.00

    Jennifer M. Brinkerhoff examines the importance of digital disaporas and explores their implications for security and development policy. more...

  • Shopping, Seduction & Mr Selfridgeby Lindy Woodhead

    Profile Books 2010; US$ 11.98

    In 1909, the largest department store in London's West End, designed and built from scratch, opened in Oxford Street in a glorious burst of publicity. The mastermind behind the fašade was American retail genius Harry Gordon Selfridge: maverick businessman, risk-taker, dandy and one of the greatest showmen the retail world has ever known. ... more...

  • Shopping, Seduction & Mr Selfridgeby Lindy Woodhead

    Profile Books 2012; US$ 6.66

    In 1909, the largest department store in London's West End, designed and built from scratch, opened in Oxford Street in a glorious burst of publicity. The mastermind behind the fašade was American retail genius Harry Gordon Selfridge: maverick businessman, risk-taker, dandy and one of the greatest showmen the retail world has ever known. ... more...

  • Selling the Invisibleby Harry Beckwith

    Grand Central Publishing 1999; US$ 10.99

    SELLING THE INVISIBLE is a succinct and often entertaining look at the unique characteristics of services and their prospects, and how any service, from a home-based consultancy to a multinational brokerage, can turn more prospects into clients and keep them. SELLING THE INVISIBLE covers service marketing from start to finish. Filled with wonderful... more...

  • Healthcare Supply Chain Managementby Hokey Min

    Business Expert Press 2014; US$ 19.95

    According to the health data released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), the United States spends more per capita on healthcare than any other OECD country. Currently, U.S. healthcare spending constitutes $2.5 trillion, or 17.3 percent of GDP, with healthcare costs increasing 9 percent annually. To reverse this alarming... more...