The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Dead Insideby Cyndy Etler

    Sourcebooks 2017; US$ 17.99

    For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak , Cyndy Etler's gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious "tough love" program the ACLU called "a concentration camp for throwaway kids." I never was a badass. Or a slut, a junkie, a stoner, like they told me I was. I was just a kid looking... more...

  • So, You Want to Work with Animals?by J. M. Bedell

    Aladdin/Beyond Words 2017; US$ 12.99 US$ 9.50

    Love animals? Make your passion your profession with this comprehensive guide that reveals a whole host of careers that work hands-on with animals of all shapes, sizes, and species in the tenth book in the Be What You Want series. Do you remember what career you dreamed of having when you were a kid? Right up there along with firefighter, doctor,... more...

  • Ballerina Dreamsby Michaela DePrince

    Faber & Faber 2017; US$ 8.74

    One windy day, a magazine blew down the road. I reached out and caught it. A pretty picture of a woman was on the front cover of the magazine. She wore a short pink dress that stuck out around her in a circle. She looked very happy. At the age of three, Michaela DePrince found a photo of a ballerina that changed her life. She was living in an orphanage... more...

  • Twelve Terribly Active Princesses who were not Exactly Dancingby Michael Ann Dobbs; Bree Paulsen

    Xist Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    You Won?t Catch These Girls Dancing Twelve Terribly Active Princesses who were not Exactly Dancing is a ?fractured fairy tale? that imagines what would happen in the twelve dancing princesses were actually sneaking into a fairy world in order to play baseball. In this fun and beautifully illustrated story, the 12 Princesses take their baseball... more...

  • Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfastby Michael Ann Dobbs; Bree Paulsen

    Xist Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    This Princess Doesn?t Need to be Rescued Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a ?fractured fairy tale? that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate... more...

  • Silverby Walter de la Mare

    Faber & Faber 2017; US$ 8.74

    Slowly, silently, now the moon Walks the night in her silver shoon; This way, and that, she peers, and sees Silver fruit upon silver trees; One spring evening, the fairies gather in the woods. Two sleepy children join in the parade to a wonderful, dream-like fairy party. Illustrated by bright new talent, Carolina Rabei, this Walter de... more...

  • Balderdash!by Michelle Markel; Nancy Carpenter

    Chronicle Books LLC 2017; US$ 10.99

    This rollicking and fascinating picture book biography chronicles the life of the first pioneer of children's books?John Newbery himself. While most children's books in the 18th century contained lessons and rules, John Newbery imagined them overflowing with entertaining stories, science, and games. He believed that every book should be made for the... more...

  • Snow on Martinmasby Heather Sleightholm; Heather Sleightholm

    Xist Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    A grandmother shares the history of a special day with her grandchildren in this charming story about the origins of Martinmas, celebrated on November 11th. This beautiful book with original acrylic paintings by Heather Sleightholm makes an excellent addition to any Christian child?s library with information about St. Martin, a hero of the early... more...

  • Rosie Revere's Big Project Book for Bold Engineersby Andrea Beaty; David Roberts

    Abrams 2017; US$ 14.95

    Embark on an adventure of personal creativity and invention with fan favorite Rosie Revere! This activity book features art from the picture book Rosie Revere, Engineer and will inspire young readers with activities of all kinds. Kids will have the chance to design a better bicycle, build a simple catapult, construct a solar oven, and more! This... more...

  • Matthew Espinosa: More Than Meby Matthew Espinosa

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.24

    You may think you know everything about multiplatform entertainer Matthew Espinosa?but he?s here to tell you so much more in his debut book, full of hundreds of brand-new pictures from a series of exclusive photo shoots. You know Matthew is burning up the internet with more than 18 million fans across YouTube, Vine, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.... more...