The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Poetry

Most popular at the top

  • Outside the Boxby Karma Wilson; Diane Goode

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; US$ 17.99

    This laugh-out-loud poetry collaboration from a New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestselling author and a Caldecott Honor illustrator is anything but ordinary. Dive in to Karma Wilson?s latest collection of more than 100 poems?some humorous, some poignant, and all of them Outside the Box . Illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Diane Goode, Outside... more...

  • Poem Depotby Douglas Florian

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 10.99

    In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids? everyday lives with this jam-packed volume of 170 nonsense poems. Meander through the different aisles?such as ?Jests & Jives? or ?Tons... more...

  • Tell the Worldby WritersCorps

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Through poetry we tell the world who we are, where we're from, what we love, what we think, how we feel, and why we hope. Tell the World is a stunning collection of poems by teens who have taken part in workshops run by WritersCorps, a national alliance of literary arts programs for youth. Their words represent the thoughts, hopes, and dreams of... more...

  • Poetry Mattersby Ralph Fletcher

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Maybe you've heard before that poetry is magic, and it made you roll your eyes, but I believe it's true. Poetry matters. At the most important moments, when everyone else is silent, poetry rises to speak. I wrote this book to help you write poems and to give practical ideas for making your poems sound the way you want them to sound. We're not going... more...

  • Honeybeeby Naomi Shihab Nye

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Honey. Beeswax. Pollinate. Hive. Colony. Work. Dance. Communicate. Industrious. Buzz. Sting. Cooperate. Where would we be without them? Where would we be without one another? In eighty-two poems and paragraphs, Naomi Shihab Nye alights on the essentials of our time?our loved ones, our dense air, our wars, our memories, our planet?and leaves us... more...

  • with their eyesby Annie Thoms

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    I could have died that day. September 11, 2001 Monologues from Stuyvesant High School Tuesday, September 11, started off like any other day at Stuyvesant High School, located only a few blocks away from the World Trade Center. The semester was just beginning, and the students, faculty, and staff were ready to begin a new year. But within a few... more...

  • Stop Pretendingby Sonya Sones

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    It happens just like that, in the blink of an eye. An older sister has a mental breakdown and has to be hospitalized. A younger sister is left behind to cope with a family torn apart by grief and friends who turn their backs on her. But worst of all is the loss of her big sister, her confidante, her best friend, who has gone someplace no one can reach.... more...

  • I Am Phoenixby Paul Fleischman; Ken Nutt

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    At first light the finches are flitting about the trees Flittering fluttering flit purple finches flit Fluttering flittering fly painted finches fly. In this companion volume to Joyful Noise: Poems for Two Voices , the winner of the 1989 Newbery Medal, Paul Fleischman celebrates the sound, the sense, the essence of birds. Written to be spoken aloud... more...

  • Joyful Noiseby Paul Fleischman; Eric Beddows

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    Written to be read aloud by two voices?sometimes alternating, sometimes simultaneous--here is a collection of irresistible poems that celebrate the insect world, from the short life of the mayfly to the love song of the book louse. Funny, sad, loud, and quiet, each of these poems resounds with a booming, boisterous, joyful noise. In this remarkable... more...

  • Dogkuby Andrew Clements; Tim Bowers

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2014; US$ 17.99

    A tale in haiku of one adorable dog. Let?s find him a home. Wandering through the neighborhood in the early-morning hours, a stray pooch follows his nose to a back-porch door. After a bath and some table scraps from Mom, the dog meets three lovable kids. It?s all wags and wiggles until Dad has to decide if this stray pup can become the new family... more...