The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Poetry

Most popular at the top

  • Weeds Find a Wayby Cindy Jenson-Elliott; Carolyn Fisher

    Beach Lane Books 2014; Not Available

    Weeds are wonderful! Persistent, exuberant?these plants have personalities, and this nonfiction picture book puts them on colorful display! From bright yellow dandelions popping through cracks in sidewalks to purple loosestrife growing rampant along roadways, weeds offer unexpected splashes of color and life to the least likely of places. With lovely... more...

  • Alligator Pieby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    "You can almost hear the skipping rope slapping the sidewalk,? wrote Margaret Laurence of Dennis Lee?s timeless poetry collection Alligator Pie . One of the first illustrated books published about Canadian children and featuring Canadian place names, Alligator Pie established Dennis Lee?s reputation as ?Canada?s Father Goose? and has sold more... more...

  • Garbage Delightby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    Peppered with regional names, sing-song rhythms and a dash of wicked fun, Garbage Delight has been a staple on Canadian bookshelves for thirty-five years. Its forty-two superbly crafted poems offer a feast of silly, sassy and soothing verses for every taste, from the thundering ?I Eat Kids Yum Yum!? to the more lyrical ?The Coming of Teddy Bears.?... more...

  • The Ice Cream Storeby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    Young readers will fall in love all over again with Dennis Lee?s light-hearted verse, which embraces universal childhood experiences of every flavour, from digging holes to foreign lands to searching for the perfect pet. David McPhail?s gorgeous watercolour paintings capture Lee?s subtle celebration of multiculturalism and offer a colourful feast... more...

  • Poem Depotby Douglas Florian

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 10.99

    In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids? everyday lives with this jam-packed volume of 170 nonsense poems. Meander through the different aisles?such as ?Jests & Jives? or ?Tons... more...

  • The Cat and the Wizardby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    No one needs a wizard and his old bag of tricks—until the day he meets a black cat with a spiffy hat and a lonely heart. Together they share a magical night in Toronto?s Casa Loma castle, enjoying a candlelight feast of tuna and wine and the company of new friends. Originally published in Lee?s 1974 collection, Nicholas Knock and Other People , ... more...

  • Honeybeeby Naomi Shihab Nye

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Honey. Beeswax. Pollinate. Hive. Colony. Work. Dance. Communicate. Industrious. Buzz. Sting. Cooperate. Where would we be without them? Where would we be without one another? In eighty-two poems and paragraphs, Naomi Shihab Nye alights on the essentials of our time?our loved ones, our dense air, our wars, our memories, our planet?and leaves us... more...

  • Wicked Girlsby Stephanie Hemphill

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    From Printz Honor winner and Your Own, Sylvia author Stephanie Hemphill comes this fictionalized account of the Salem Witch trials from three of the real young women living in Salem in 1692. Ann Putnam Jr. is the queen bee. When her father suggests a spate of illnesses in the village is the result of witchcraft, she puts in motion a chain of events... more...

  • Tell the Worldby WritersCorps

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Through poetry we tell the world who we are, where we're from, what we love, what we think, how we feel, and why we hope. Tell the World is a stunning collection of poems by teens who have taken part in workshops run by WritersCorps, a national alliance of literary arts programs for youth. Their words represent the thoughts, hopes, and dreams of... more...

  • Poetry Mattersby Ralph Fletcher

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Maybe you've heard before that poetry is magic, and it made you roll your eyes, but I believe it's true. Poetry matters. At the most important moments, when everyone else is silent, poetry rises to speak. I wrote this book to help you write poems and to give practical ideas for making your poems sound the way you want them to sound. We're not going... more...