The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Poetry

Most popular at the top

  • Weeds Find a Wayby Cindy Jenson-Elliott; Carolyn Fisher

    Beach Lane Books 2014; Not Available

    Weeds are wonderful! Persistent, exuberant?these plants have personalities, and this nonfiction picture book puts them on colorful display! From bright yellow dandelions popping through cracks in sidewalks to purple loosestrife growing rampant along roadways, weeds offer unexpected splashes of color and life to the least likely of places. With lovely... more...

  • Outside the Boxby Karma Wilson; Diane Goode

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; Not Available

    This laugh-out-loud poetry collaboration from a New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestselling author and a Caldecott Honor illustrator is anything but ordinary. Dive in to Karma Wilson?s latest collection of more than 100 poems?some humorous, some poignant, and all of them Outside the Box . Illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Diane Goode, Outside... more...

  • Outside the Boxby Karma Wilson; Diane Goode

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; Not Available

    This laugh-out-loud poetry collaboration from a New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestselling author and a Caldecott Honor illustrator is anything but ordinary. Dive in to Karma Wilson?s latest collection of more than 100 poems?some humorous, some poignant, and all of them Outside the Box . Illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Diane Goode, Outside... more...

  • Outside the Boxby Karma Wilson; Diane Goode

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; US$ 17.99

    This laugh-out-loud poetry collaboration from a New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestselling author and a Caldecott Honor illustrator is anything but ordinary. Dive in to Karma Wilson?s latest collection of more than 100 poems?some humorous, some poignant, and all of them Outside the Box . Illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Diane Goode, Outside... more...

  • Weeds Find a Wayby Cindy Jenson-Elliott; Carolyn Fisher

    Beach Lane Books 2014; Not Available

    Weeds are wonderful! Persistent, exuberant?these plants have personalities, and this nonfiction picture book puts them on colorful display! From bright yellow dandelions popping through cracks in sidewalks to purple loosestrife growing rampant along roadways, weeds offer unexpected splashes of color and life to the least likely of places. With lovely... more...

  • The Cat and the Wizardby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    No one needs a wizard and his old bag of tricks—until the day he meets a black cat with a spiffy hat and a lonely heart. Together they share a magical night in Toronto?s Casa Loma castle, enjoying a candlelight feast of tuna and wine and the company of new friends. Originally published in Lee?s 1974 collection, Nicholas Knock and Other People , ... more...

  • Poem Depotby Douglas Florian

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 10.99

    In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids? everyday lives with this jam-packed volume of 170 nonsense poems. Meander through the different aisles?such as ?Jests & Jives? or ?Tons... more...

  • Alligator Pieby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    "You can almost hear the skipping rope slapping the sidewalk,? wrote Margaret Laurence of Dennis Lee?s timeless poetry collection Alligator Pie . One of the first illustrated books published about Canadian children and featuring Canadian place names, Alligator Pie established Dennis Lee?s reputation as ?Canada?s Father Goose? and has sold more... more...

  • Garbage Delightby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    Peppered with regional names, sing-song rhythms and a dash of wicked fun, Garbage Delight has been a staple on Canadian bookshelves for thirty-five years. Its forty-two superbly crafted poems offer a feast of silly, sassy and soothing verses for every taste, from the thundering ?I Eat Kids Yum Yum!? to the more lyrical ?The Coming of Teddy Bears.?... more...

  • The Ice Cream Storeby Dennis Lee

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; Not Available

    Young readers will fall in love all over again with Dennis Lee?s light-hearted verse, which embraces universal childhood experiences of every flavour, from digging holes to foreign lands to searching for the perfect pet. David McPhail?s gorgeous watercolour paintings capture Lee?s subtle celebration of multiculturalism and offer a colourful feast... more...