The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Poetry

Most popular at the top

  • The Remarkable Farkle McBrideby John Lithgow; C. F. Payne

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 7.99

    In his first book, actor and musician John Lithgow introduces a memorable character, a fickle yet lovable child prodigy who brings the sounds and rhythms of an orchestra to sprawling visual life. With a double gatefold showing the entire orchestra, this is the ultimate book for the music lover in all of us. more...

  • Love, Ghosts, & Facial Hairby Steven Herrick

    Simon Pulse 2013; US$ 7.99

    Jack?s got a lot on his mind: He?s trying to figure out the mystery of the opposite sex, he can?t stop wondering about facial hair, and he won?t let go of his mother?s ghost, even though she died seven years ago. Jack knows he can?t hang on to the past forever, but what he doesn?t know is how to let go. Then he meets Annabel. She?s beautiful, smart,... more...

  • The Dream Keeper and Other Poemsby Langston Hughes

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 11.99

    Illus. in black-and-white. This classic collection of poetry is available in a handsome new gift edition that includes seven additional poems written after The Dream Keeper was first published. In a larger format, featuring Brian Pinkney's scratchboard art on every spread, Hughes's inspirational message to young people is as relevant today as it... more...

  • Weeds Find a Wayby Cindy Jenson-Elliott; Carolyn Fisher

    Beach Lane Books 2014; US$ 16.99

    Weeds are wonderful! Persistent, exuberant?these plants have personalities, and this nonfiction picture book puts them on colorful display! From bright yellow dandelions popping through cracks in sidewalks to purple loosestrife growing rampant along roadways, weeds offer unexpected splashes of color and life to the least likely of places. With lovely... more...

  • UnBEElievablesby Douglas Florian; Douglas Florian

    Beach Lane Books 2012; US$ 16.99

    The buzz is big for Douglas Florian?s new poetry collection about the unBEElieveably unique lives of honeybees?and the vital role they play in our ecosystem. Come inside the honeycomb?a busy, buzzy, bee-filled home?and learn about the unexpected wonders of these tiny insects? lifestyles, families, and communities. In fourteen funny, fact-filled... more...

  • Michael Rosen's Big Book of Bad Thingsby Michael Rosen

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; Not Available

    The arrival of a new poetry collection from one of Britain's greatest children's poets Michael Rosen is always cause for great excitement - and this collection promises to be one of the best. Coinciding with his laureateship and very welcome public promotion of the need for children's poetry in our education system, this brand-new collection of poetry... more...

  • UnBEElievablesby Douglas Florian; Douglas Florian

    Beach Lane Books 2012; Not Available

    The buzz is big for Douglas Florian?s new poetry collection about the unBEElieveably unique lives of honeybees?and the vital role they play in our ecosystem. Come inside the honeycomb?a busy, buzzy, bee-filled home?and learn about the unexpected wonders of these tiny insects? lifestyles, families, and communities. In fourteen funny, fact-filled... more...

  • Poems I Wrote When No One Was Lookingby Alan Katz; Edward Koren

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; Not Available

    Bestselling author Alan Katz, of Silly Dilly fame, knows kid humor, and he knows just what subjects are funniest?from school to siblings to sports, this assortment of spirited poetry has something for everyone. In the tradition of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, with black-and-white illustrations throughout, this collection of more than 100 poems... more...

  • Lots of Spotsby Lois Ehlert; Lois Ehlert

    Beach Lane Books 2011; Not Available

    Caldecott Honor artist Lois Ehlert invokes birds and beasts from all walks of the animal kingdom in this collection of fun, clever, and witty poems. Beautifully illustrated in Lois?s signature bold and bright collage style, this exploration of camouflage and adornment will both illuminate and delight. more...

  • A Whiff of Pine, a Hint of Skunkby Deborah Ruddell; Joan Rankin

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; Not Available

    In a watery mirror the rugged raccoon admires his face by the light of the moon: the mysterious mask, the whiskers beneath, the sliver of cricket still stuck in his teeth. Take a lighthearted romp through four seasons in the forest with these whimsical poems. Marvel at the overachieving beaver, applaud the race-winning snail and its perfect... more...