The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Poetry

Most popular at the top

  • Weeds Find a Wayby Cindy Jenson-Elliott; Carolyn Fisher

    Beach Lane Books 2014; US$ 16.99

    Weeds are wonderful! Persistent, exuberant?these plants have personalities, and this nonfiction picture book puts them on colorful display! From bright yellow dandelions popping through cracks in sidewalks to purple loosestrife growing rampant along roadways, weeds offer unexpected splashes of color and life to the least likely of places. With lovely... more...

  • Michael Rosen's Big Book of Bad Thingsby Michael Rosen

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; Not Available

    The arrival of a new poetry collection from one of Britain's greatest children's poets Michael Rosen is always cause for great excitement - and this collection promises to be one of the best. Coinciding with his laureateship and very welcome public promotion of the need for children's poetry in our education system, this brand-new collection of poetry... more...

  • UnBEElievablesby Douglas Florian; Douglas Florian

    Beach Lane Books 2012; US$ 16.99

    The buzz is big for Douglas Florian?s new poetry collection about the unBEElieveably unique lives of honeybees?and the vital role they play in our ecosystem. Come inside the honeycomb?a busy, buzzy, bee-filled home?and learn about the unexpected wonders of these tiny insects? lifestyles, families, and communities. In fourteen funny, fact-filled... more...

  • UnBEElievablesby Douglas Florian; Douglas Florian

    Beach Lane Books 2012; Not Available

    The buzz is big for Douglas Florian?s new poetry collection about the unBEElieveably unique lives of honeybees?and the vital role they play in our ecosystem. Come inside the honeycomb?a busy, buzzy, bee-filled home?and learn about the unexpected wonders of these tiny insects? lifestyles, families, and communities. In fourteen funny, fact-filled... more...

  • Poems I Wrote When No One Was Lookingby Alan Katz; Edward Koren

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; Not Available

    Bestselling author Alan Katz, of Silly Dilly fame, knows kid humor, and he knows just what subjects are funniest?from school to siblings to sports, this assortment of spirited poetry has something for everyone. In the tradition of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, with black-and-white illustrations throughout, this collection of more than 100 poems... more...

  • Lots of Spotsby Lois Ehlert; Lois Ehlert

    Beach Lane Books 2011; Not Available

    Caldecott Honor artist Lois Ehlert invokes birds and beasts from all walks of the animal kingdom in this collection of fun, clever, and witty poems. Beautifully illustrated in Lois?s signature bold and bright collage style, this exploration of camouflage and adornment will both illuminate and delight. more...

  • What's the Weather Inside?by Barry Blitt; Karma Wilson

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2009; Not Available

    Here are more than 120 hysterical, philosophical, rhetorical, and commonsensical poems and pictures that explore the perfectly not-so-perfect world of picky kids, Miss Muffet's revenge, magic homework wands, yellow snow, and Sunday's sundaes! New York Times bestselling author Karma Wilson and renowned New Yorker cartoonist Barry Blitt have created... more...

  • A Whiff of Pine, a Hint of Skunkby Deborah Ruddell; Joan Rankin

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; Not Available

    In a watery mirror the rugged raccoon admires his face by the light of the moon: the mysterious mask, the whiskers beneath, the sliver of cricket still stuck in his teeth. Take a lighthearted romp through four seasons in the forest with these whimsical poems. Marvel at the overachieving beaver, applaud the race-winning snail and its perfect... more...

  • Dinothesaurusby Douglas Florian; Douglas Florian

    Beach Lane Books 2012; US$ 17.99

    This book is full of dinosaurs, Both carnivores and herbivores. You'll find a big Iguanodon, As well as a clever Tro-o-don. There's Spinosaurus and T. rex, Plus plesiosaurs with giant necks, And others from an ancient age. Want to learn more? Then turn the page! more...

  • A Very Small Somethingby David Hickey; Alexander Griggs-Burr

    Biblioasis 2012; US$ 8.95

    A poetic adventure story, fabulously illustrated, that teaches the true meaning of love and belonging. more...