The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Composition & Creative Writing

Most popular at the top

  • Technical Writing For Dummiesby Sheryl Lindsell-Roberts

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.99 US$ 15.99

    "Technical Writing For Dummies is a must-have reference for both the aspiring and seasoned technical writer." - Carol Szatkowski, CEO, Clear Point Consultants, Inc. "This book puts you on a good track for designing and writing documents your readers will really appreciate. It gives many useful tips (even for seasoned writers)." - Greg Bartlett, Director... more...

  • How To Write And Sell Great Short Storiesby Linda M. James

    John Hunt Publishing 2011; US$ 12.99

    How to create characters who are more real than your family and friends? How to make these characters speak with their own dialogue, not yours? How to create vivid locations that readers can actually see? How to create such intriguing plots that readers are desperate to carry on reading? How to be really creative with words? You don?t? Then you... more...

  • How Fiction Worksby James Wood

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel , How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style. In his first full-length book of criticism, one of the most prominent critics of... more...

  • The TV Writer's Workbookby Ellen Sandler

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.00

    Why is TV writing different from any other kind of writing? How will writing a spec script open doors? What do I have to do to get a job writing for TV? Writing for television is a business. And, like any business, there are proven strategies for success. In this unique hands-on guide, television writer and producer Ellen Sandler shares the trade secrets... more...

  • Perfect Phrases for Presenting Business Strategiesby Don Debelak

    McGraw-Hill Education 2009; US$ 10.95

    THE RIGHT PHRASE FOR THE RIGHT SITUATION?EVERY TIME Your new business strategy isn?t going to sell itself. It?s up to you to convince top decision makers to take the organization in the right direction. This is the most important presentation of your career, and your choice of words and phrases will mean the difference between success and failure.... more...

  • Good Essay Writingby Peter Redman; Wendy Maples

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 20.00

    This popular student study skills text has been extensively revised and expanded (including the addition of a website) for this fourth edition, making it essential for all undergraduates studying within the social sciences. more...

  • The Sound of Paperby Julia Cameron

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 20.78

    'Lately, I am trying to provoke myself into art - into writing... I wasn't exactly in despair - I was in cynicism, which is despair's more torpid sister... Let me tell you how writing snuck back on me.' Whether you are starting from scratch or need a gentle nudge back in the right direction, The Sound of Paper is a wonderful creative companion.... more...

  • Word Paintingby Rebecca Mcclanahan

    F+W Media 1999; US$ 18.99

    Let Rebecca McClanahan guide you through an inspiring examination of description in its many forms. With her thoughtful instruction and engaging exercises, you'll learn to develop your senses and powers of observation to uncover the rich, evocative words that accurately portray your mind's images. McClanahan includes dozens of descriptive passages... more...

  • Writing a Successful Research Paper & Writing with Sourcesby Stanley Chodorow; Gordon Harvey

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2012; US$ 11.95

    Now available together as a set for a discounted price: Writing A Successful Research Paper: A Simple Approach , by Stanley Chodorow, and Writing with Sources, (Second Edition): A Guide for Students , by Gordon Harvey. Writing A Successful Research Paper is a brief, practical guide that offers a clear and comprehensive strategy for conceptualizing,... more...

  • Writing Essays For Dummiesby Mary Page; Carrie Winstanley

    Wiley 2010; US$ 21.99 US$ 17.59

    Do ever wish that you could write the perfect university essay? Are you left baffled about where to start? This easy-to-use guide walks you through the nuts and bolts of academic writing, helping you develop your essay-writing skills and achieve higher marks. From identifying the essay type and planning a structure, to honing your research skills,... more...