The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,874,462 members ⚫ 1,271,655 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Publishing

Most popular at the top

  • Stories from a Moronby Ed Broth; Jerry Seinfeld

    St. Martin's Press 2005; US$ 6.79

    For readers who love Ted L. Nancy, The Lazlo Letters and Crank Wankers , oddball stories submitted to national magazines accompanied by hilarious real correspondence from the editors. more...

  • The Culture of the Publisher's Series, Volume 2by Professor John Spiers

    Palgrave Macmillan 2011; US$ 95.00

    This volume explores problems concerning the series, national development and the national canon in a range of countries and their international book-trade relationships. Studies focus on issues such as the fabrication of a national canon, and on the book in war-time, the evolution of Catholic literature, imperial traditions and colonial libraries. more...

  • The Fine Print of Self-Publishingby Mark Levine

    Hillcrest Media Group, Inc. 2011; US$ 9.99

    The Fine Print of Self-Publishing (Fourth Edition) offers a comprehensive guide to the self-publishing world, and is a must-read for any author considering self-publishing his or her book. more...

  • Coast to Coastby JANET HILBUN; JANE H. CLAES

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 40.00

    Coast to Coast: Exploring State Book Awards provides a comprehensive body of information about state book award programs: who gives the award, the purpose of the award, the nomination criteria, who votes, what wins, who they impact, and what they mean. The awards are examined as a whole and individually, with special focus on their value to teachers... more...

  • The Provincial Book Trade in Eighteenth-Century Englandby John Feather

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 41.00

    In this study, drawing on a wide range of primary sources, John Feather looks at the provincial book trade in eighteenth-century England. more...

  • Typographische Kulturby Susanne Wehde

    De Gruyter 2000; US$ 154.00

    Der Entwurf der Zeichentheorie von Typographie bedient sich zentraler Elemente der Semiotik von Peirce und Eco, die die Analyse unterschiedlichster Semantisierungsprozesse bei der Wahrnehmung und Deutung von Typographie ermöglichen. Die Systematisierung typographischer Gestaltungsmittel geht u.a. ein auf Mündlichkeitsmerkmale, die Eigenschaften... more...

  • Mobile Publishingby Harald Henzler; Fabian Kern

    De Gruyter 2014; US$ 84.00

    Mobile Publishing ist nicht eine Frage, ob man auch Apps und eBooks macht, sondern wie man im 21. Jahrhundert publiziert. Der Band enthält praktische Handlungsanleitungen zur Konzeption und Realisierung von Produkten für den Mobile Publishing Markt: Von der Zielgruppenanalyse über geeignete Produktformen und Trägermedien, Vermarktung,... more...

  • Jeff Herman's Guide to Book Publishers, Editors, and Literary Agents 2013by Jeff Herman

    Sourcebooks 2013; US$ 29.99

    The ultimate guide to getting published: an all-access pass from the industry's top agent. Writers, agents, and editors agree that Jeff Herman's Guide is the most-trusted reference for anyone who wants to get their book past the slush pile and into the hands of those who have the power to publish it. This comprehensive guide is filled with details... more...

  • Campbell?s Annales de la Typographie Néerlandaise Au XVe Siècleby M.E. Kronenberg; M.F.A.G. Campbell

    Springer Netherlands 2012; US$ 85.97

    J. W. Holtrop's Monuments typographiques des Pays-Bas au quinzieme siecle appeared in 1868, and were followed in 1874 by M. F. A. G. Campbell's Annales de la typographie nierlandaise au XVe siecle,· both works were published by Martinus Nijhoff at The Hague. These two books marked an epoch at a time when incunabula were only beginning to be considered... more...

  • Buying and Clearing Rightsby Madeleine Gilbart; Richard McCracken

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 47.95

    Buying and Clearing Rights is the first work to consider the difficulties of rights clearances in all forms of media. It offers practical advice on how to plan, clear and pay for rights. Covering such areas as co-production and the co-financing of contracts, multimedia, text, pictures, footage, software, moral rights and production paperwork, this... more...