The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Publishing

Most popular at the top

  • Stories from a Moronby Ed Broth; Jerry Seinfeld

    St. Martin's Press 2005; US$ 6.79

    For readers who love Ted L. Nancy, The Lazlo Letters and Crank Wankers , oddball stories submitted to national magazines accompanied by hilarious real correspondence from the editors. more...

  • The Culture of the Publisher's Series, Volume 2by Professor John Spiers

    Palgrave Macmillan 2011; US$ 95.00

    This volume explores problems concerning the series, national development and the national canon in a range of countries and their international book-trade relationships. Studies focus on issues such as the fabrication of a national canon, and on the book in war-time, the evolution of Catholic literature, imperial traditions and colonial libraries. more...

  • The Fine Print of Self-Publishingby Mark Levine

    Hillcrest Media Group, Inc. 2011; US$ 9.99

    The Fine Print of Self-Publishing (Fourth Edition) offers a comprehensive guide to the self-publishing world, and is a must-read for any author considering self-publishing his or her book. more...

  • 2012 Photographer's Marketby Mary Burzlaff Bostic

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 34.99 US$ 31.49

    FULLY UPDATED WITH ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED TO FIND BUYERS FOR YOUR PHOTOS For more than three decades, photographers have trusted Photographer’s Market as a resource for helping them grow their businesses. Now Photographer’s Market has improved upon this history to provide a comprehensive and 100% up-to-date listing of every must-have market... more...

  • Coast to Coastby JANET HILBUN; JANE H. CLAES

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 40.00

    Coast to Coast: Exploring State Book Awards provides a comprehensive body of information about state book award programs: who gives the award, the purpose of the award, the nomination criteria, who votes, what wins, who they impact, and what they mean. The awards are examined as a whole and individually, with special focus on their value to teachers... more...

  • 2012 Writer's Market Deluxe Editionby Robert Lee Brewer

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 49.99 US$ 44.99

    Even More Markets - More Opportunities to Get PublishedThe 2012 Writer's Market Deluxe Edition is the preeminent authority for writers to discover all of the valuable information necessary to improve their work, get published and get paid for their work. In this edition, more emphasis is placed on editorial matter than ever before, without a reduction... more...

  • Writer for Hireby Kelly James Enger

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 16.99 US$ 15.29

    There's no shortage of books on crafting book proposals, writing novels, overcoming writer's block, and getting in touch with one's muse. But what about a book for writers who simply want to earn a regular paycheck? Writer for Hire is just the wisdom full- and part-time freelancers need. Author Kelly James-Enger details: 101 secrets to success,... more...

  • The Provincial Book Trade in Eighteenth-Century Englandby John Feather

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 41.00

    In this study, drawing on a wide range of primary sources, John Feather looks at the provincial book trade in eighteenth-century England. more...

  • Typographische Kulturby Susanne Wehde

    De Gruyter 2000; US$ 154.00

    Der Entwurf der Zeichentheorie von Typographie bedient sich zentraler Elemente der Semiotik von Peirce und Eco, die die Analyse unterschiedlichster Semantisierungsprozesse bei der Wahrnehmung und Deutung von Typographie ermöglichen. Die Systematisierung typographischer Gestaltungsmittel geht u.a. ein auf Mündlichkeitsmerkmale, die Eigenschaften... more...

  • The Ultimate Writing Coachby Caroline Taggart

    F+W Media 2010; US$ 14.99 US$ 13.49

    The Ultimate Writing Coach contains everything you need to know about writing and publishing. It presents authoritative guidance direct from professional writers covering the full gamut of both the fiction and non-fiction market. For fiction, there is coaching on everything from creating believable characters and writing short stories to specialist... more...