The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Publishing

Most popular at the top

  • Stories from a Moronby Ed Broth; Jerry Seinfeld

    St. Martin's Press 2005; US$ 8.99

    For readers who love Ted L. Nancy, The Lazlo Letters and Crank Wankers , oddball stories submitted to national magazines accompanied by hilarious real correspondence from the editors. more...

  • Successful Nonfictionby Dan Poynter

    Electronic & Database Publishing, Inc. 2008; US$ 14.95

    Writers love writing and they love reading—especially when it is about writing. This book about writing for writers and it is in sound bites. Dan Poynter has taken the whole business of writing nonfiction books and distilled it down to the most important tips or rules. ‘Successful Nonfiction: Tips & Inspiration for Getting Published’... more...

  • Textual and Literary Criticismby Fredson Bowers

    Cambridge University Press 1966; US$ 36.00

    The literary critic tends to think that the textual scholar or bibliographer has not much to say that he would care to hear, so there is a gulf between them. more...

  • Them's Fightin' Wordsby Teel James Glenn

    Whiskey Creek Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Join professional fight choreographer Teel James Glenn as he takes you on a journey through the process of creating believable and dramatic action scenes in every kind offiction. Using wit and personal experience, he dissects action scenes for the keys to what makes them work. Readers benefit from his combat experience, including eastern martial... more...

  • The Ultimate Writing Coachby Caroline Taggart

    F+W Media 2010; US$ 14.99

    The Ultimate Writing Coach contains everything you need to know about writing and publishing. It presents authoritative guidance direct from professional writers covering the full gamut of both the fiction and non-fiction market. For fiction, there is coaching on everything from creating believable characters and writing short stories to specialist... more...

  • Verlagsverträgeby Martin Julius Bock; Peter Lutz; Wolfgang Ehrhardt Heinold

    Uschtrin Verlag 2012; Not Available

    Ihr Verlag hat Ihnen einen Verlagsvertrag geschickt, den Sie unterschreiben sollen, doch bei der Lekture verstehen Sie uber weite Strecken nur Bahnhof? Dann ist Band 6 "Verlagsverträge" aus unserer Reihe "E-Books fur Autorinnen und Autoren" genau richtig fur Sie. Das Autorentrio Wolfgang Ehrhardt Heinold, Martin Julius Bock und... more...

  • Vermittler des Rechtsby Ulrike Henschel

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 140.00

    For over 200 years, legal publishing has been a highly influential segment of the book trade. Always staying close to prevailing opinion while remaining flexible enough to embrace shifts in the established order, legal publishers have succeeded in becoming a major component of the legal system. This work describes strategies for success... more...

  • Von Schwaben in den Bismarckarchipelby Ulrich Fellmann

    Harrassowitz Verlag 2014; US$ 45.42

    Johanna Fellmann (1876?1962), zweites Kind des Pastors Matthäus Claß, verbrachte Kindheit, Jugend und Internatszeit in Schwaben. 20jährig verlobte sie sich mit Heinrich Fellmann (1871?1946) und erklärte sich bereit, als Missionarsfrau nach Melanesien zu gehen. Ihre Tagebücher sind bewegend. Wenige Blätter gelten dem Elternhaus und der Jugendliebe Georg... more...

  • The War for the Public Mindby Robert Goldstein

    Greenwood Publishing Group 2000; US$ 120.00

    Presenting a comprehensive discussion of the censorship of books, newspapers, carricutures, theatre and film, this volume provides an analytical introductory survey and six chapters that summarize the 19th-century censorship practices in the six major countries of continental Europe. more...

  • What To Do Before Your Book Launchby M.J. Rose; Randy Susan Meyers

    Argo-Navis 2012; US$ 5.99

    What To Do Before Your Book Launch is a guide for authors, covering everything from working with your publisher, to reading in public, to help for publicity and marketing, to using (and misusing) social media, to how to dress for your author photo?and far more, including cautionary tales, worksheets, timelines and etiquette tips. more...