The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Publishing

Most popular at the top

  • The Online Writer's Companionby P. J. Aitken

    Allworth Press 2016; US$ 19.99

    Every year, millions of writers struggle to find work, and most make little more than spare change from the assignments they land. With the expansion of the online freelance marketplace, anyone with the right skills can learn to thrive and build a full-time career as a freelance writer. Author P. J. Aitken shares with readers what those skills arethe... more...

  • 2016by Björn Biester; Carsten Wurm

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 159.32

    Das Archiv für Geschichte des Buchwesens (AGB ) ist eine zentrale wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift für die Buch- und Buchhandelsgeschichte. Das Publikationsprofil des AGB bilden Abhandlungen, Editionen und Berichte zu allen Themen der buchhistorischen Forschung im deutschsprachigen Bereich und darüber hinaus. Dazu gehören medien-, kultur-,... more...

  • Producing Canadian Literatureby Kit Dobson; Smaro Kamboureli

    Wilfrid Laurier University Press 2013; US$ 14.50

    Producing Canadian Literature: Authors Speak on the Literary Marketplace brings to light the relationship between writers in Canada and the marketplace within which their work circulates. Through a series of conversations with both established and younger writers from across the country, Kit Dobson and Smaro Kamboureli investigate how writers perceive... more...

  • Little Magazines & Modernismby Adam McKible; Suzanne W. Churchill

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    Little magazines made modernism happen. These pioneering enterprises were typically founded by individuals or small groups intent on publishing the experimental works or radical opinions of untried, unpopular, or underrepresented writers. Recently, little magazines have re-emerged as an important critical tool for examining the local and material conditions... more...

  • The History of the Book in South Asiaby Francesca Orsini

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    The History of the Book in South Asia covers not only the various modern states that make up South Asia today but also a multitude of languages and scripts. For centuries it was manuscripts that dominated book production and circulation, and printing technology only began to make an impact in the late eighteenth century. Print flourished in the colonial... more...

  • Wissenschaftliches Publizierenby Peter Weingart; Niels Taubert

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 0.00

    Das wissenschaftliche Publizieren hat sich dramatisch verändert. Digitalisierung, Ökonomisierung und Konzentration der Verlage, die Einführung von Leistungsindikatoren und die Entwicklung von Open-Access-Modellen sind die einschlägigen Stichworte. Der Band versammelt die einschlägigen Forschungsergebnisse der Arbeitsgruppe "Zukunft des wissenschaftlichen... more...

  • Wissenschaftliches Publizierenby Peter Weingart; Niels Taubert

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 0.00

    Das wissenschaftliche Publizieren hat sich dramatisch verändert. Digitalisierung, Ökonomisierung und Konzentration der Verlage, die Einführung von Leistungsindikatoren und die Entwicklung von Open-Access-Modellen sind die einschlägigen Stichworte. Der Band versammelt die einschlägigen Forschungsergebnisse der Arbeitsgruppe "Zukunft des wissenschaftlichen... more...

  • Buchhandelsstrategien im digitalen Marktby Simon Hiller

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 106.19

    This study seeks to discover potentially successful responses and strategic positions on the part of bookseller chains in response to disruptive innovations in business and production models. Its guiding research interest is developed through five key questions. more...

  • The History of the Book in East Asiaby Cynthia Brokaw; Peter Kornicki

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    The history of the book in East Asia is closely linked to problems of language and script, problems which have also had a profound impact on the technology of printing and on the social and intellectual impact of print in this area. This volume contains key readings on the history of printed books and manuscripts in China, Korea and Japan and includes... more...

  • Stories from a Moronby Ed Broth; Jerry Seinfeld

    St. Martin's Press 2005; US$ 6.79

    For readers who love Ted L. Nancy, The Lazlo Letters and Crank Wankers , oddball stories submitted to national magazines accompanied by hilarious real correspondence from the editors. more...