The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminal Law

Most popular at the top

  • Just Mercyby Bryan Stevenson

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    #1  New York Times Bestseller | Named one of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times ? The Washington Post ? The Boston Globe ? The Seattle Times ? Esquire ? Time   Winner of the Carnegie Medal for Nonfiction | Winner of the NAACP Image Award for Nonfiction | Winner of a Books for a Better Life Award | Finalist for the Los Angeles... more...

  • 13 Ways of Looking at the Death Penaltyby Mario Marazziti; Paul Elie

    Seven Stories Press 2015; US$ 18.95

    Nation states and communities throughout the world have reached certain decisions about capital punishment: It is the destruction of human life. It is ineffective as a deterrent for crime. It is an instrument the state uses to contain or eliminate its political adversaries. It is a tool of ?justice? that disproportionality affects religious, social,... more...

  • Raw Lawby Muhammad Ibn Bashir

    Cash Money Content 2011; US$ 15.99

    The first book of legal advice for the hip hop generation, Covering areas ranging from how to secure the best public defender to what to do when driving DWB, this is a step-by-step guide to the criminal system for those who need it most written by a criminal defense attorney who knows this world from the inside out. A counterpoint to the Law and Order... more...

  • The International Law of Human Traffickingby Anne T. Gallagher

    Cambridge University Press 2010; US$ 58.00 US$ 47.56

    This book presents the first-ever comprehensive and in-depth analysis of the international law of human trafficking. more...

  • Counter-Terrorism Strategies in a Fragmented International Legal Orderby Larissa van den Herik; Nico Schrijver

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 41.00 US$ 33.62

    An exploration of the relationship between different branches of international law and their applicability to terrorism. more...

  • Crime Preventionby Adam Sutton; Adrian Cherney; Rob White

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 56.00 US$ 45.92

    Crime Prevention: Principles, Perspectives and Practices is a concise, comprehensive introduction to the theory and practice of crime prevention. more...

  • Social Justiceby Loretta Capeheart; Dragan Milovanovic

    Rutgers University Press 2007; US$ 27.95

    An eye for an eye, the balance of scales--for centuries, these and other traditional concepts exemplified the public's perception of justice. Today, popular culture, including television shows like Law and Order, informs the public's vision. But do age-old symbols, portrayals in the media, and existing systems truly represent justice in all of its... more...

  • Debating the Death Penaltyby Hugo Adam Bedau; Paul G. Cassell

    Oxford University Press 2005; US$ 9.99 US$ 8.59

    This volume brings together seven experts--judges, lawyers, prosecutors, and philosophers--to debate the death penalty in a spirit of open inquiry and civil discussion. Here, as the contributors present their reasons for or against capital punishment, the multiple facets of the issue are revealed in clear and thought-provoking detail. Is the death... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Arc of Justiceby Kevin Boyle

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 19.99

    An electrifying story of the sensational murder trial that divided a city and ignited the civil rights struggle In 1925, Detroit was a smoky swirl of jazz and speakeasies, assembly lines and fistfights. The advent of automobiles had brought workers from around the globe to compete for manufacturing jobs, and tensions often flared with the KKK in... more...