The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminal Law

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Transitional Justice in Post-Communist Romaniaby Lavinia Stan

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 28.00 US$ 22.96

    This is the first volume to overview the complex Romanian transitional justice effort. more...

  • Jeremy Hutchinson's Case Historiesby Thomas Grant

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 12.99

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'Thomas Grant has brought together Hutchinson's greatest legal hits, producing a fascinating episodic cultural history of post-war Britain that chronicles the end of deference and secrecy, and the advent of a more permissive society . . . Grant brings out the essence of each case, and Hutchinson's role, with clarity... more...

  • International Handbook on the Economics of Corruptionby Susan Rose-Ackerman; Tina Soreide

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2011; US$ 60.00

    A companion volume to the International Handbook on the Economics of Corruption published in 2006, the specially commissioned papers in volume two present some of the best policy-oriented research in the field. They stress the institutional roots of corruption and include new research on topics ranging from corruption in regulation and procurement... more...

  • Just Mercyby Bryan Stevenson

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    #1  New York Times Bestseller | Named one of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times ? The Washington Post ? The Boston Globe ? The Seattle Times ? Esquire ? Time   Winner of the Carnegie Medal for Nonfiction | Winner of the NAACP Image Award for Nonfiction | Winner of a Books for a Better Life Award | Finalist for the Los Angeles... more...

  • Lacey, Wells and Quick Reconstructing Criminal Lawby Celia Wells; Oliver Quick

    Cambridge University Press 2010; US$ 80.00 US$ 65.60

    This truly groundbreaking textbook explores traditional and broader fields of criminal law and justice to give a full perspective on the subject. more...

  • Legal Easeby Andrea Campbell; Ralph C. Ohm

    Charles C Thomas 2008; US$ 59.95

    This new second edition provides the reader with an expansive and practical guide to the many aspects of law. Divided into three parts, this guidebook explains the practice of law through all phases of the criminal justice system. Part One, "Criminal Law Explained," offers a history of law, defines criminal conduct, and explains the tools... more...

  • Die Fehlentscheidungen der Fussballschiedsrichterby Horst Hilpert

    De Gruyter 2010; US$ 126.00

    This work systematically considers the breach of rules by football referees in accordance with international and national sports law. This subject matter is of current interest and is being dealt with controversially by FIFA and the UEFA/DFB. more...

  • The Pilgrim's Progressby Hall Caine

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    Books for All Kinds of Readers. ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Our 7 different sizes of EasyRead™ are optimized by increasing the font size and spacing between the words and the let more...

  • Dispensing with the Truthby Alicia Mundy

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    Semi-finalist for the Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Book Award In 1996, a terrible epidemic began killing young American women. Some died quickly, literally dropping in their steps. Others took more time, from a few months to a few years. Those who weren't killed suffered damage to their lungs and hearts, much of it permanent and reparable only with... more...