The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Music: The Business - 6th Editionby Ann Harrison

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 42.29

    This essential and highly acclaimed guide, now updated and revised in its sixth edition, explains the business of the British music industry. Drawing on her extensive experience as a media lawyer, Ann Harrison offers a unique, expert opinion on the deals, the contracts and the business as a whole. She examines in detail the changing face of the... more...

  • The Law of Refugee Statusby James C. Hathaway; Michelle Foster

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 52.00 US$ 42.64

    The long-awaited second edition of this seminal text, reconceived as a critical analysis of the world's leading comparative asylum jurisprudence. more...

  • Reading Humanitarian Interventionby Anne Orford

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 58.00 US$ 47.56

    Uses legal, feminist and postcolonial, and psychoanalytic theory to consider the cultural and economic effects of militarized humanitarianism. more...

  • Social Justiceby Loretta Capeheart; Dragan Milovanovic

    Rutgers University Press 2007; US$ 27.95

    An eye for an eye, the balance of scales--for centuries, these and other traditional concepts exemplified the public's perception of justice. Today, popular culture, including television shows like Law and Order, informs the public's vision. But do age-old symbols, portrayals in the media, and existing systems truly represent justice in all of its... more...

  • Fraud Casebookby Joseph T. Wells

    Wiley 2008; US$ 85.00 US$ 73.67

    Praise for Fraud Casebook Lessons from the Bad Side of Business "I have known Mr. Wells for over twenty years. In my opinion, no one in the world knows more about fraud than he does." -W. Steve Albrecht, Associate Dean, Marriott School of ManagementBrigham Young University, Provo, Utah "This book covers the entire range of fraud that can be... more...

  • Fixing Failed Statesby Ashraf Ghani; Clare Lockhart

    Oxford University Press 2009; US$ 10.99 US$ 9.45

    Ashraf Ghani and Clare Lockhart have taken an active part in the effort to save failed states for many years, serving as World Bank officials, as advisers to the UN, and as high-level participants in Afghanistan. In Fixing Failed States , they described the issue--vividly and convincingly--offering an on-the-ground picture of why past efforts have... more...

  • Debating the Death Penaltyby Hugo Adam Bedau; Paul G. Cassell

    Oxford University Press 2005; US$ 9.99 US$ 8.59

    This volume brings together seven experts--judges, lawyers, prosecutors, and philosophers--to debate the death penalty in a spirit of open inquiry and civil discussion. Here, as the contributors present their reasons for or against capital punishment, the multiple facets of the issue are revealed in clear and thought-provoking detail. Is the death... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Arc of Justiceby Kevin Boyle

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 19.99

    An electrifying story of the sensational murder trial that divided a city and ignited the civil rights struggle In 1925, Detroit was a smoky swirl of jazz and speakeasies, assembly lines and fistfights. The advent of automobiles had brought workers from around the globe to compete for manufacturing jobs, and tensions often flared with the KKK in... more...

  • Participants in the International Legal Systemby Jean d'Aspremont

    Taylor and Francis 2011; US$ 67.95

    The international legal system has weathered sweeping changes over the last decade as new participants have emerged. International law-making and law-enforcement processes have become increasingly multi-layered with unprecedented numbers of non-State actors, including individuals, insurgents, multinational corporations and even terrorist groups, being... more...