The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Forensic Science

Most popular at the top

  • Financial Statement Fraud Casebookby Joseph T. Wells

    Wiley 2011; US$ 95.00

    A comprehensive look at financial statement fraud from the experts who actually investigated them This collection of revealing case studies sheds clear insights into the dark corners of financial statement fraud. Includes cases submitted by fraud examiners across industries and throughout the world Fascinating cases hand-picked and edited... more...

  • Bloodsworthby Tim Junkin

    Algonquin Books 2005; US$ 13.95

    Fans of Serial and Making a Murderer , meet Kirk Bloodsworth, the first death row inmate exonerated by DNA evidence. more...

  • Forensics Demystifiedby David Fisher; Barry Fisher; Jason Kolowski

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 23.00

    There?s no easier, faster, or more practical way to learn the really tough subjects Forensics Demystified explains forensic science in a logical progression from evidence collection through analysis and finally to the scientist actually testifying in court. This self-teaching guide comes complete with key points, background information, quizzes... more...

  • The Science of Crime Scenesby Max M. Houck; Frank Crispino; Terry McAdam

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 99.95

    The recent National Research Council's report on forensic science calls for more fundamental education and training in the science behind the discipline. Nowhere is this need greater than in crime scene investigations. Long seen as merely "bagging and tagging," crime scene investigation and processing is now a complex process, involving numerous sciences... more...

  • Political responsibility and the European Unionby Tsakatika Myrto

    Manchester University Press 2008; US$ 95.00

    This book addresses the question of political legitimacy in the European Union from the much neglected angle of political responsibility. It develops an original communitarian approach to legitimacy based on Alasdair MacIntyre?s ethics of virtues and practices, that can be contrasted with prevalent liberal-egalitarian and neo-republican approaches.... more...

  • Forensic Fraudby Brent E. Turvey

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 99.95

    Forensic Fraud is the culmination of 12 years of research by author Brent E. Turvey. A practicing forensic scientist since 1996, Turvey has rendered this first of its kind study into the widespread problem of forensic fraud in the United States. It defines the nature and scope of the problem, the cultural attitudes and beliefs of those involved, and... more...

  • Ethical Justiceby Brent E. Turvey; Stan Crowder

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 78.95

    This textbook was developed from an idiom shared by the authors and contributors alike:  ethics and ethical challenges are generally black and white - not gray.  They are akin to the pregnant woman or the gunshot victim; one cannot be a little pregnant or a little shot. Consequently, professional conduct is either ethical or it is not.  Unafraid to... more...

  • The Re-Evolution of American Street Gangsby Dale L. June; Mohamad Khatibloo; Gregorio Estevane

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 79.95

    The problem of gangs and gang subculture is a growing threat to the stability of neighborhoods and entire communities. During the past two decades, gang members have increasingly migrated from large urban centers to suburban areas and other countries. This book addresses the intricacies and diversities of street gangs, drawing on the expertise of... more...

  • Principles of Kinesic Interview and Interrogation, Second Editionby Stan B. Walters

    CRC Press 2016; US$ 115.95

    How do you interpret a person?s behavior during their interview? Some people say it?s an innate quality that can?t be taught. But anyone who?s read Stan Walters? Principles of Kinesic Interview and Interrogation knows that is FALSE. The overwhelming success of the first edition and the numerous success stories credited to the book prove that the... more...

  • Quantitative-Qualitative Friction Ridge Analysisby David R. Ashbaugh

    CRC Press 1999; US$ 125.95

    A thumb print left at the scene of a grisly murder. Fingerprints taken from a getaway car used in a bank robbery. A palm print recovered from the shattered glass door of a burglarized home. Indeed, where crimes are committed, careless perpetrators will invariably leave behind the critical pieces of evidence?most likely in the form of fingerprints?needed... more...