The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Forensic Science

Most popular at the top

  • The Implementation of Digital Photography in Law Enforcement and Governmentby Craig Coppock

    Charles C Thomas 2002; US$ 19.95

    The purpose of this book is to provide a complete guide on how to successfully implement digital photography in the fields of law enforcement and government. It discusses the careful considerations that must be taken when using digital photography in such fields. It also examines a number of types of equipment that need to be included in a digital... more...

  • Applied Police and Fire Photographyby Raymond Siljander; Darin Fredrickson

    Charles C Thomas 1997; US$ 77.95

    Nothing can depict the scene of a crime, fire, or accident as well as a photograph. As permanent records, photographs are most essential. It thus becomes vital for an investigator to be reasonably well-versed in the art of photography. The uniqueness of this volume lies in its approach to investigative photography. It discusses not only what to photograph,... more...

  • Forensic Analyticsby Mark Nigrini

    Wiley 2011; US$ 100.00

    Discover how to detect fraud, biases, or errors in your data using Access or Excel With over 300 images, Forensic Analytics reviews and shows how twenty substantive and rigorous tests can be used to detect fraud, errors, estimates, or biases in your data. For each test, the original data is shown with the steps needed to get to the final result.... more...

  • Financial Statement Fraud Casebookby Joseph T. Wells

    Wiley 2011; US$ 95.00

    A comprehensive look at financial statement fraud from the experts who actually investigated them This collection of revealing case studies sheds clear insights into the dark corners of financial statement fraud. Includes cases submitted by fraud examiners across industries and throughout the world Fascinating cases hand-picked and edited... more...

  • Bloodsworthby Tim Junkin

    Algonquin Books 2005; US$ 13.95

    Fans of Serial and Making a Murderer , meet Kirk Bloodsworth, the first death row inmate exonerated by DNA evidence. more...

  • Forensics Demystifiedby David Fisher; Barry Fisher; Jason Kolowski

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 23.00

    There?s no easier, faster, or more practical way to learn the really tough subjects Forensics Demystified explains forensic science in a logical progression from evidence collection through analysis and finally to the scientist actually testifying in court. This self-teaching guide comes complete with key points, background information, quizzes... more...

  • The Science of Crime Scenesby Max M. Houck; Frank Crispino; Terry McAdam

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 99.95

    The recent National Research Council's report on forensic science calls for more fundamental education and training in the science behind the discipline. Nowhere is this need greater than in crime scene investigations. Long seen as merely "bagging and tagging," crime scene investigation and processing is now a complex process, involving numerous sciences... more...

  • Introduction to Crime Scene Photographyby Edward M. Robinson

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 59.95

    Introduction to Crime Scene Photography acquaints the reader with the essentials of basic crime scene photography techniques. It looks at the concepts related to composition and relates them to the types of photographs captured by crime scene photographers. It explains how to capture images based on the exposure settings chosen to produce the effect... more...

  • Political responsibility and the European Unionby Tsakatika Myrto

    Manchester University Press 2008; US$ 95.00

    This book addresses the question of political legitimacy in the European Union from the much neglected angle of political responsibility. It develops an original communitarian approach to legitimacy based on Alasdair MacIntyre?s ethics of virtues and practices, that can be contrasted with prevalent liberal-egalitarian and neo-republican approaches.... more...