The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Forensic Science

Most popular at the top

  • Atlas of Adult Autopsy Pathologyby Julian Burton; Sarah Saunders; Stuart Hamilton

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 179.95

    The Atlas of Adult Autopsy Pathology is a full-color atlas for those performing, or learning to perform, adult autopsies. It is arranged by organ systems and also includes chapters on external examination findings, the effect of decomposition, and histopathological findings, as well as procedures and devices one may encounter during autopsy. The... more...

  • The Bloodingby Joseph Wambaugh

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2011; US$ 9.99

    This is the suspenseful and powerful true story of the discovery of DNA identification by a university geneticist in the Midlands of England?which changed the world of forensic science and police work forever?and of its very first use in the hunt for a serial killer who terrorized a quiet English village. Playboy said, ?this book holds the tension... more...

  • Bloodsworthby Tim Junkin

    Algonquin Books 2005; US$ 13.95

    Fans of Serial and Making a Murderer , meet Kirk Bloodsworth, the first death row inmate exonerated by DNA evidence. more...

  • Case Studies in Drowning Forensicsby Kevin Gannon; D. Lee Gilbertson

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 139.95

    When a corpse is found in a body of water, authorities generally presume that the manner of death was either an accident or a suicide. They do not treat the recovery site as a potential crime scene or homicide, so many cases remain unsolved. Case Studies in Drowning Forensics investigates the cases of 13 bodies recovered from water in similar circumstances... more...

  • Certified Forensic Consultant Body of Knowledgeby American College of Forensic Examiners Institute

    CRC Press 2016; US$ 39.95

    In a proper court setting, experts in various fields are often asked to provide testimony and evidence on numerous professional topics. To be able to effectively testify in a courtroom requires knowledge, training, experience, and expertise. The materials presented in Certified Forensic Consultant Body of Knowledge provide the necessary information... more...

  • Civilian Oversight of Policeby Tim Prenzler; Garth den Heyer

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 59.95

    Exploring the complex and controversial topic of civilian oversight of police, this book analyzes the issues and debates entailed by civilian oversight by using worldwide perspectives, in-depth case studies, and a wealth of survey data. Integrating and summarizing decades of research from many locations around the globe, Civilian Oversight of Police:... more...

  • Collaborative Policingby Peter C. Kratcoski; Maximilian Edelbacher

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 99.95

    "The chapters in this book reveal that police education, training, and practices are now closely tied to collaboration between police, academics, professional practitioners, and community agencies, and such collaboration is described and evaluated." ?Dilip K. Das, PhD, Founding President, International Police Executive Symposium (IPES) and founding... more...

  • Color Atlas of Forensic Medicine and Pathologyby Charles Catanese

    CRC Press 2009; US$ 231.00

    New York City has the largest medical examiner?s office in the United States, and the Brooklyn division is the busiest of the five boroughs. Charles A. Catanese received his Forensic Pathology fellowship training in New York, and then worked full time as a Medical Examiner in the Brooklyn office for more than 10 years. He has personally performed... more...

  • Combating Human Traffickingby Michael J. Palmiotto

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 99.95

    A centuries-old crime, human trafficking occurs not only in undeveloped countries, but also in some surprising locations. Right here in the United States, individuals are recruited, transported, and held by unlawful means?either through deception or under threat of violence. Approaching the topic from a law enforcement perspective, Combating Human... more...