The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not That Kind of Girlby Lena Dunham

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY MICHIKO KAKUTANI,  THE NEW YORK TIMES NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED, THE GLOBE AND MAIL,  AND LIBRARY JOURNAL For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes... more...

  • Small Victoriesby Anne Lamott

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 22.95

    From the bestselling author of Stitches and Help, Thanks, Wow comes her long-awaited collection of new and selected essays on hope, joy, and grace. Anne Lamott writes about faith, family, and community in essays that are both wise and irreverent. It?s an approach that has become her trademark. Now in Small Victories , Lamott offers a new message... more...

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Graywolf Press 2014; US$ 19.99

    A provocative meditation on race, Claudia Rankine?s long-awaited follow up to her groundbreaking book Don?t Let Me Be Lonely: An American Lyric Claudia Rankine?s bold new book recounts mounting racial aggressions in ongoing encounters in twenty-first-century daily life and in the media. Some of these encounters are slights, seeming slips of... more...

  • Oedipus Tyrannusby Sophocles; Peter Meineck; Paul Woodruff

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2000; US$ 6.95

    Peter Meineck and Paul Woodruff's collaboration on this new translation combines the strengths that have recently distinguished both as translators of Greek tragedy: expert knowledge of the Greek and of the needs of the teaching classicist, intimate knowledge of theatre, and an excellent ear for the spoken word. Their Oedipus Tyrannus features... more...

  • The Other Wes Mooreby Wes Moore

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and a The Other Wes Moore discussion guide. The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have been his. Two kids named Wes Moore were born blocks apart within a year of each other. Both grew up fatherless in similar Baltimore neighborhoods and had... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 29.95

    The diary as Anne Frank wrote it. At last, in a  new translation, this definitive edition contains  entries about Anne's burgeoning sexuality and  confrontations with her mother that were cut from  previous editions. Anne Frank's The Diary of a  Young Girl is among the most enduring  documents of the twentieth century. Since its  publication in 1947,... more...

  • The Odysseyby Homer; Robert Fagles; Bernard Knox

    Penguin Publishing Group 1997; US$ 17.00

    The Odyssey is literature's grandest evocation of every man's journey through life. In the myths and legends that are retold here, renowned translator Robert Fagles has captured the energy and poetry of Homer's original in a bold, contemporary idiom and given us an edition of The Odyssey to read aloud, to savor, and to treasure for its sheer lyrical... more...

  • Tiny Beautiful Thingsby Cheryl Strayed

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    Life can be hard: your lover cheats on you; you lose a family member; you can’t pay the bills—and it can be great: you’ve had the hottest sex of your life; you get that plum job; you muster the courage to write your novel. Sugar—the once-anonymous online columnist at The Rumpus, now revealed as Cheryl Strayed, author of the... more...

  • Things That Matterby Charles Krauthammer

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2013; US$ 28.00

     From America?s preeminent columnist, named by the Financial Times the most influential commentator in the nation, the long-awaited collection of Charles Krauthammer?s essential, timeless writings.   A brilliant stylist known for an uncompromising honesty that challenges conventional wisdom at every turn, Krauthammer has for decades daz­zled... more...

  • The Voices of Suspense and Their Translation in Thrillersby Susanne M. Cadera; Anita Pavic Pintaric

    Editions Rodopi 2014; US$ 80.00

    The volume aims to be a reference work for all researchers interested in the study of fictional dialogue and its translation in suspense novels and films as well as in related genres. The volume also aims to determine the interplay between the creation of suspense and fictional dialogue. The particular interest in dialogue comes from the host of roles... more...