The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not That Kind of Girlby Lena Dunham

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham?the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO?s Girls ?as one of the most original young talents writing today.   In Not That Kind of Girl, Dunham illuminates... more...

  • Wind in a Boxby Terrance Hayes

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 18.00

    The third collection of poetry from the author of Lighthead , winner of the 2010 National Book Award Terrance Hayes is an elegant and adventurous writer with disarming humor, grace, tenderness, and brilliant turns of phrase. He is very much interested in what it means to be an artist and a black man. In his first collection, Muscular Music... more...

  • The Other Wes Mooreby Wes Moore

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and a The Other Wes Moore discussion guide. The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have been his. Two kids named Wes Moore were born blocks apart within a year of each other. Both grew up fatherless in similar Baltimore neighborhoods and had... more...

  • Greek Lyricby Andrew M. Miller

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1996; US$ 13.50

    Successfully integrating elegance and a close fidelity to the Greek, these new translations aim to provide Greekless students with as close a sense as possible of how the Greeks themselves thought and wrote about the world. Miller's skillful introduction places the works in historical context and briefly describes the different metrical forms represented... more...

  • The Odysseyby Homer; Robert Fagles

    Penguin Group US 1997; US$ 16.00

    Robert Fagles's stunning modern-verse translation-available at last in our black-spine classics line The Odyssey is literature's grandest evocation of everyman's journey through life. In the myths and legends that are retold here, renowned translator Robert Fagles has captured the energy and poetry of Homer's original in a bold, contemporary... more...

  • Works of George Bernard Shawby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2008; US$ 5.99

    Indulge Yourself with the best classic literature on Your PDA. Navigate easily to any novel from Table of Contents or search for the words or phrases. Table of Contents. List of Works by Genre and Title. List of Works in Alphabetical Order. List of Works in Chronological Order. George Bernard Shaw Biography. Novels. Cashel Byron''s Profession.... more...

  • Boss Cupidby Thom Gunn

    Faber & Faber 2010; US$ 11.65

    In some respects a sequel to The Man With Night Sweats, Boss Cupid is a memorialising of friends who have died, an anatomy of survival, and a self-portrait of the poet in age. The poems are written under the sign of Cupid, 'devious master of our bodies', but their intimacies are always heard against the sociable human hum of an entire community which... more...

  • The Man With Night Sweatsby Thom Gunn

    Faber & Faber 2010; US$ 13.11

    Thom Gunn's The Man With Night Sweats shows him writing at the height of his powers, equally in command of classical forms and of looser, more colloquial measures, and ready to address a wide range of themes, both intimate and social. The book ends with a set of poems about the deaths of friends from AIDS. With their unflinching directness, compassion... more...

  • New Ways to Kill Your Motherby Colm Tóibín

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    From Colm Tóibín comes New Ways to Kill Your Mother, a fabulously entertaining book about writers and their families. In this wonderfully entertaining and enlightening collection, Colm Tóibín not only explores the often tense relationship between writers and their families but also conveys, with a rare tenderness and wit, the great... more...

  • Maeve's Timesby Maeve Binchy

    Orion 2013; US$ 17.61

    Discover what inspired Maeve Binchy's novels and short stories in this hugely enjoyable collection of her writing from the Irish Times. more...