The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not That Kind of Girlby Lena Dunham

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham?the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO?s Girls ?as one of the most original young talents writing today.   In Not That Kind of Girl, Dunham illuminates... more...

  • The Myth of Sisyphusby Albert Camus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.95

    One of the most influential works of this century, The Myth of Sisyphus and Other Essays is a crucial exposition of existentialist thought. Influenced by works such as Don Juan and the novels of Kafka, these essays begin with a meditation on suicide; the question of living or not living in a universe devoid of order or meaning. With lyric eloquence,... more...

  • The Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglassby Frederick Douglass

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 6.99

    Frederick Douglass was an ex-slave and a great orator in early 19th-century USA. His autobiography details his experiences as a slave and is considered the most famous such work, though many similar were written by his contemporaries. This work also influenced and fueled the abolitionist movement, in which Douglass was an important figure. more...

  • Paradise Lostby John Milton; David Scott Kastan

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2009; US$ 11.95

    Paradise Lost remains as challenging and relevant today as it was in the turbulent intellectual and political environment in which it was written. This edition aims to bring the poem as fully alive to a modern reader as it would have been to Milton's contemporaries. It provides a newly edited text of the 1674 edition of the poem?the last of Milton's... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 29.95

    The diary as Anne Frank wrote it. At last, in a  new translation, this definitive edition contains  entries about Anne's burgeoning sexuality and  confrontations with her mother that were cut from  previous editions. Anne Frank's The Diary of a  Young Girl is among the most enduring  documents of the twentieth century. Since its  publication in 1947,... more...

  • Letters to a Young Contrarianby Christopher Hitchens

    Basic Books 2009; US$ 15.99

    A witty, wise, biting, and completely individual meditation on what it means to think, live, and be to the contrary. more...

  • A Walk In The Woodsby Bill Bryson

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.27

    The longest continuous footpath in the world, the Appalachian Trail stretches along the East Coast of the United States, from Georgia to Maine, through some of the most arresting and celebrated landscapes in America. At the age of forty-four, in the company of his friend Stephen Katz (last seen in the bestselling Neither Here nor There... more...

  • Brave New World Revisitedby Aldous Huxley; David Bradshaw

    Random House 2008; US$ 10.91

    In his 1932 classic dystopian novel, Brave New World , Aldous Huxley depicted a future society in thrall to science and regulated by sophisticated methods of social control. Nearly thirty years later in Brave New World Revisited , Huxley checked the progress of his prophecies against reality and argued that many of his fictional fantasies had grown... more...

  • The Politicsby Aristotle; Ernest Barker; R. F. Stalley

    Oxford University Press 1995; US$ 8.99

    The Politics is one of the most influential texts in the history of political thought, and it raises issues which still confront anyone who wants to think seriously about the ways in which human societies are organized and governed. The work of one of the world's greatest philosophers, it draws on Aristotle's own great knowledge of the political... more...

  • Tiny Beautiful Thingsby Cheryl Strayed

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    Life can be hard: your lover cheats on you; you lose a family member; you can’t pay the bills—and it can be great: you’ve had the hottest sex of your life; you get that plum job; you muster the courage to write your novel. Sugar—the once-anonymous online columnist at The Rumpus, now revealed as Cheryl Strayed, author of the... more...