The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Granta 127by Granta Publications

    Granta Publications 2014; US$ 16.99

    Hello Kitty, earthquakes, manga, samurai, robots and sushi. These are some of the things we think about when we think about Japan. This small island nation looms large in the popular imagination, in often contradictory ways: as the epitome of refinement and tradition, and as an embodiment of a shiny, soulless future. What is Japan to those who really... more...

  • Mister Paradiseby Tennessee Williams; David Roessel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    The greatest playwright of the American South, Tennessee Williams used his talent throughout his life to create brief plays exploring many of the themes that dominated his best-known works. Here, thirteen never-before-published one-act dramas reveal some of his most poignant and hilarious characters. From the indefatigable, witty and tough drag queens... more...

  • Baby Doll and Other Playsby Tennessee Williams

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Tennessee Williams's controversial Hollywood screenplay Baby Doll opens with Archie Lee's teenage bride driving him to distraction, as she has refused to consummate their marriage until the day of her twentieth birthday. Enter wily Sicilian Silva Vaccaro, Archie's rival both in the cotton business and for the affections of the flirtatious Baby Doll,... more...

  • Cultural Solutionsby Julianne Schultz

    The Text Publishing Company 2014; US$ 19.99

    Homelessness, family violence, drug abuse, and alienation: have our leaders and policy makers been going about it all wrong? What if karaoke could create cultural cohesion in fractured communities; or if hospitality helped house people; or if troubled kids could turn their lives around by telling stories? At a time when austerity informs economic... more...

  • The Soft Machineby William S Burroughs

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    With a dangerous blend of chemistry and magic, secret agent Lee has the ability to change bodies - his own, or with anyone he chooses. Also able to time travel, he finds himself forced to use his skills to defeat a team of priests, who are using mind control to produce their own private slave race. Dead soldiers, African street urchins, evil doctors,... more...

  • Writing Talkby Alex Hamilton

    Troubador Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 7.99

    This selection from a life?s work gives us a stimulating and rare insight into the minds and lives of some of the most fascinating creators of our modern culture. more...

  • The Selected Letters of Elia Kazanby Elia Kazan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 40.00

    This collection of nearly three hundred letters gives us the life of Elia Kazan unfiltered, with all the passion, vitality, and raw honesty that made him such an important and formidable stage director ( A Streetcar Named Desire, Death of a Salesman ), film director ( On the Waterfront, East of Eden ), novelist, and memoirist. Elia Kazan?s lifelong... more...

  • In Praise of Nothingby Eric LeMay

    Emergency Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    Why do we keep playing the lottery when we know we?ll lose? How does what we laugh at—those bad jokes, wry allusions, and nasty pratfalls—tell us who we are? And what happens when, through some unforeseen mishap, we lose our identities and become Jane or John Doe? Eric LeMay explores these and other questions in fifteen innovative essays that center... more...

  • Sidewalksby Valeria Luiselli; Christina MacSweeney; Cees Nooteboom

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author. more...