The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Shakespeare and the Italian Renaissanceby Michele Marrapodi

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 129.95

    This book investigates the drama of Shakespeare and his contemporaries in the European Renaissance, in the context of Italian cultural, dramatic and literary traditions. Contributors perceive the Italian presence in early modern England not as a traditional treasure trove of influence and imitation, but as a potential cultural force, consonant with... more...

  • The Social War, 91 to 88 BCEby Christopher J. Dart

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 124.95

    Ancient sources preserve scant information about the conflict, but the Social War is widely recognised as having been immensely important in the unification of Roman Italy. In response to the conflicting accounts and contradictory interpretations of modern scholarship, this book provides a new, comprehensive reassessment of the events surrounding the... more...

  • My Misspent Youthby Meghan Daum

    Picador 2014; US$ 15.99

    My Misspent Youth is an incisive collection that marked the start of a new millennium and became a cult classic, from the editor of Selfish, Shallow, and Self-Absorbed and the author of The Unspeakable An essayist in the tradition of Joan Didion, Meghan Daum is one of the most celebrated nonfiction writers of her generation, widely recognized... more...

  • The Orphan of Zhao and Other Yuan Playsby Stephen H. West; Wilt L. Idema

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 64.99

    This is the first anthology of Yuan-dynasty zaju (miscellaneous comedies) to introduce the genre to English-speaking readers exclusively through translations of the plays? fourteenth-century editions. Almost all previous translations of Yuan-dynasty zaju are based on late-Ming regularized editions that were heavily adapted for performance at the Ming... more...

  • The Letters of Thomas Merton and Victor and Carolyn Hammerby F. Douglas Scutchfield; Paul Evans Jr. Holbrook; Paul M. Pearson

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 40.00

    Poet, social justice advocate, and theologian Thomas Merton (1915--1968) is arguably the most influential American Catholic author of the twentieth century. In his short lifetime, he penned over seventy books and maintained a brisk correspondence with colleagues around the globe. However, many Merton scholars and fans remain unaware of the significant... more...

  • Genius in Franceby Ann Jefferson

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 39.50

    This engaging book spans three centuries to provide the first full account of the long and diverse history of genius in France. Exploring a wide range of examples from literature, philosophy, and history, as well as medicine, psychology, and journalism, Ann Jefferson examines the ways in which the idea of genius has been ceaselessly reflected on and... more...

  • The Order of the Crestby Aditya Sondhi

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Bishop Cotton Boys? School, Bangalore, which completes 150 years in 2015, was founded in the memory of Bishop George Edward Lynch Cotton (a master at Rugby). The school has transitioned from a Victorian school conceived in Tom Brown?s School Days to one that has sought to keep the public school relevant in modern India. The book encompasses profiles... more...

  • Fasterby Ankit Fadia

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Our phones, computers and tablets are getting more powerful?but how many of us know the ways to get the most out of them? Bestselling author Ankit Fadia shows you how. ? Send an email in the future ? Fake an incoming call on your mobile phone ? Catch a cheating partner red-handed! ? Remember where you parked your car ? Block inappropriate websites... more...

  • Time Will Write a Song for Youby Kannan M; Rebecca Whittington

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    The three-decade-long conflict tore apart the Tamils? world in Sri Lanka. This anthology, framed by war, brings together poems, stories and a memoir by Tamil writers living there and in the diaspora. Wide-ranging and from recent decades, till the war?s ending, these pieces have been translated with great skill for the first time into English. Stark,... more...

  • Mahabharatby Bibek Debroy

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    The Mahabharata is one of the greatest stories ever told. Though the basic plot is widely known, there is much more to the epic than the dispute between Kouravas and Pandavas that led to the battle in Kurukshetra. It has innumerable sub-plots that accommodate fascinating meanderings and digressions, and it has rarely been translated in full, given... more...