The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Macbethby Andrew Matthews; Tony Ross

    Hachette Children's Group 2012; US$ 8.65

    Over two million Shakespeare Shorts sold! Discover the world of Shakespeare with this collection of brilliant stories - perfect for readers of all ages. When Macbeth, an ambitious general of the Scottish army, is told by witches that one day he will be king, he becomes consumed by thoughts of royalty and greatness. Encouraged by his wife, Lady... more...

  • Syzygy, Beautyby T Fleischmann

    Sarabande Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    A book-length lyric essay triangulating between contemporary art, the construction of a house, and the direct address of a lover. more...

  • Bluetsby Maggie Nelson

    Wave Books 2009; US$ 14.00

    "Suppose I were to begin by saying that I had fallen in love with a color." more...

  • The Wet Collectionby Joni Tevis

    Milkweed Editions 2012; US$ 16.00

    Using such models as Joseph Cornell?s box constructions, crazy quilts, and specimen displays, Joni Tevis places fragments in relationship to each other in order to puzzle out lost histories, particularly those of women. Navigating the peril and excitement of outward journeys complicated by an inward longing for home, The Wet Collection follows Tevis... more...

  • Let Me Clear My Throatby Elena Passarello

    Sarabande Books 2012; US$ 15.95

    A rollicking, wide-reaching annotated soundtrack of pop stars, phone psychics, Elvis impersonators, and other marvels of the human voice. more...

  • The World Is on Fireby Joni Tevis

    Milkweed Editions 2015; US$ 18.00

    The sermons of Joni Tevis? youth filled her with dread, a sense that an even worse storyone you hadn?t read yetcould likewise come true.? In this revelatory collection, she reckons with her childhood fears by exploring the uniquely American fascination with apocalypse. From a haunted widow?s wildly expanding mansion, to atomic test sites in the Nevada... more...

  • AP English Literature and Compositionby Allan Casson; Jean Eggenschwiler

    Wiley 2010; US$ 16.99

    Your complete guide to a higher score on the AP English Literature and Composition exam About the book: Introduction Reviews of the AP exam format and scoring Hints for tackling the essay questions Proven strategies for answering multiple-choice questions FAQs Part I: Analysis of Exam Areas Section I: Multiple-choice questions Section II:... more...

  • On Lookingby Lia Purpura

    Sarabande Books 2006; US$ 14.95

    Purpura's beautifully wrought second collection of lyric essays, addressing the ethics and aesthetics of seeing. more...

  • Rough Likenessby Lia Purpura

    Sarabande Books 2011; US$ 15.95

    Lyric essays that examine the smallest things imaginable--beach glass, the color "gunmetal," a mushroom--as well as states of being . more...

  • Sidewalksby Valeria Luiselli; Christina MacSweeney; Cees Nooteboom

    Coffee House Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's Watermark and Benjamin's The Arcades Project by a celebrated young Mexican author. more...