The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • To Kill A Mockingbirdby Harper Lee

    Random House 2014; US$ 12.78

    'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.' Voted the most life changing book by a female author. A lawyer's advice to his children as he defends the real mockingbird of Harper Lee's classic novel - a black man charged with the rape of a white girl. Through the young eyes of Scout... more...

  • The Narrow Road to the Deep Northby Richard Flanagan

    Random House 2014; US$ 14.38

    ***WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014** * Forever after, there were for them only two sorts of men: the men who were on the Line, and the rest of humanity, who were not. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Burma Death Railway, surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his love affair with his uncle?s young wife two years earlier.... more...

  • Albee's Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolfby James L. Roberts

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 1979; US$ 5.99

    This modern American play watches an evening with two couples and the lies they fabricate about themselves to keep on living. It is a vicious and haunting drama. more...

  • Wild Justiceby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.99

    Bestselling novelist Wilbur Smith keeps you on the edge of your seat with a twist in every chapter more...

  • The Cambridge Introduction to Narrativeby H. Porter Abbott

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 28.00

    This popular textbook has been completely revised and updated, and includes two entirely new chapters. more...

  • How to Read Literature Like a Professor Revisedby Thomas C. Foster

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    A thoroughly revised and updated edition of Thomas C. Foster's classic guide?a lively and entertaining introduction to literature and literary basics, including symbols, themes, and contexts?that shows you how to make your everyday reading experience more rewarding and enjoyable. While many books can be enjoyed for their basic stories, there are... more...

  • How Fiction Worksby James Wood

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel , How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style. In his first full-length book of criticism, one of the most prominent critics of... more...

  • Lost For Wordsby Edward St Aubyn

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.70

    'Belly-achingly hilarious' Sunday Times 'Written with restless wit . . . a pleasure.' Observer 'What makes you smile, and smile, and smile is the elegance of the writing. Seldom was so much pretentiousness skewered so stylishly.' Novel of the Week, Mail on Sunday 'Everything St. Aubyn writes is worth reading for... more...

  • Living to Tell the Taleby Gabriel GarcÍA MÁRquez; Edith Grossman

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.95

    AVAILABLE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN eBOOK! No writer of his time exerted the magical appeal of Gabriel García Márquez. In this long-awaited autobiography, the great Nobel laureate tells the story of his life from his birth in1927 to the moment in the 1950s when he proposed to his wife. The result is as spectacular as his finest fiction. Here is García... more...

  • Nation and Citizenship in the Twentieth-Century British Novelby Janice Ho

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 24.00

    Nation and Citizenship in the Twentieth-Century British Novel maps the interrelations between literary production and public debates about citizenship that shaped twentieth-century Britain. more...