The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Aristotle: Eudemian Ethicsby Brad Inwood; Raphael Woolf

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 18.00

    Offers a fluent and readable translation of the Eudemian Ethics, including explanatory notes. more...

  • Are the Lips a Grave?by Lynne Huffer

    Columbia University Press 2013; US$ 29.99

    Lynne Huffer?s ambitious inquiry redresses the rift between feminist and queer theory, traversing the space of a new, post-moral sexual ethics that includes pleasure, desire, connection, and betrayal. She begins by balancing queer theorists? politics of sexual freedoms with a moralizing feminist politics that views sexuality as harm. Drawing on the... more...

  • Bad Feministby Roxane Gay

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    New York Times Bestseller A collection of essays spanning politics, criticism, and feminism from one of the most-watched young cultural observers of her generation, Roxane Gay. ? Pink is my favorite color. I used to say my favorite color was black to be cool , but it is pink?all shades of pink. If I have an accessory, it is probably pink.... more...

  • For the Love of Moneyby Omar Tyree

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 15.00

    "Those who create for the love of art are consistently getting better. But those who create for the love of money, those guys are forever getting worse." Tracy Ellison, the sizzling heroine of the bestselling Flyy Girl, returns in this razor-sharp sequel from acclaimed author Omar Tyree. From hard-knocks Philly all the way to glamorous... more...

  • The Riddle of the Labyrinthby Margalit Fox

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.74

    In the tradition of Simon Winchester and Dava Sobel, The Riddle of the Labyrinth: The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code tells one of the most intriguing stories in the history of language, masterfully blending history, linguistics, and cryptology with an elegantly wrought narrative.   When famed archaeologist Arthur Evans unearthed the ruins of a sophisticated... more...

  • The War Poems Of Wilfred Owenby Wilfred Owen

    Random House 2013; US$ 12.68

    Wilfred Owen was the greatest poet of the First World War, and his death in battle, a few days before Armistice, was a disastrous loss to English letters. This volume gathers together the poems for which he is best known, and which represent his most important contribution to poetry in the twentieth century. Taken from the definitive edition of... more...

  • Metamorphosesby Ovid

    Indiana University Press 1960; US$ 10.99

    "The Metamorphoses of Ovid offers to the modern world such a key to the literary and religious culture of the ancients that it becomes an important event when at last a good poet comes up with a translation into English verse." ?John Crowe Ransom "... a charming and expert English version, which is right in tone for the Metamorphoses."?Francis... more...

  • Women's Poetry and Religion in Victorian Englandby Cynthia Scheinberg

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 33.00

    Examines Anglo-Jewish and Christian women poets, and the connections between the discourses of nineteenth-century poetry, gender and religious identity. more...

  • Understanding Children's Booksby Prue Goodwin

    SAGE Publications 2008; US$ 36.00

    2008 is the National Year of Reading, and this book, by a hugely successful author, will help educators understand how to work with books to ensure that their pupils get the most out of them. It is essential reading for trainees in primary and early years. more...

  • Language and Power in the Early Middle Agesby Patrick J. Geary

    Brandeis University Press 2013; US$ 23.99

    Language and ideology in the scholarship of the late Middle Ages more...