The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Cynic Looks at Lifeby Ambrose Bierce; E. Haldeman-Julius

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Misanthropes, grumps, and the hopelessly jaded will relish every ruthlessly witty word of Ambrose Bierce's essay collection A Cynic Looks at Life. Bierce unleashes his jaundiced eye and incisive insight on a number of topics that are still as resonant as they were at the time of the book's 1912 publication. more...

  • Leaves of Grassby Walt Whitman

    The Floating Press 1900; US$ 5.95

    Leaves of Grass is a collection of poems by Walt Whitman originally published in 1855 at the poet's own expense. Criticized when first released for Whitman's use of free verse and his rather racy depictions of sexual love and the senses, Leaves of Grass is a celebration of the human form, the material world and nature. more...

  • The Gigantic Book of Sailing Storiesby Stephen Brennan

    Skyhorse Publishing 2011; US$ 24.95

    Here is the ultimate collection of stories about the sea for sailors old and young, experienced seamen and armchair admirals. For thousands of years, we have set out sailing for all kinds of reasons—for battle, for wealth, for excitement, and for escape. We have always had a primal relationship with the sea. Even those who have never been to sea are... more...

  • McCarthy's All the Pretty Horsesby Jeanne Inness

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2001; US$ 5.99

    The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background. Run away with John and Lacey in CliffsNotes on All the Pretty Horses . McCarthy’s adventure novel brings you along on a journey through Texas and into Mexico . Explore the loss of innocence, mankind’s... more...

  • The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelouby Maya Angelou

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 27.00

    For the first time, the complete collection of Maya Angelou's published poems-including "On the Pulse of Morning"-in a permanent collectible, handsome hardcover edition. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • A View from the Bridgeby Arthur Miller; Philip Seymour Hoffman

    Penguin Group US 1977; US$ 12.00

    Set in the 1950s on the gritty Brooklyn waterfront, A View from the Bridge follows the cataclysmic downfall of Eddie Carbone, who spends his days as a hardworking longshoreman and his nights at home with his wife, Beatrice, and orphan niece, Catherine. But the routine of his life is interrupted when Beatrice's cousins, illegal immigrants from Italy,... more...

  • Topdog/Underdogby Suzan-Lori Parks

    Theatre Communications Group 2001; US$ 13.95

    The piercing work is an extraordinary new departure. more...

  • Black Radishesby Susan Lynn Meyer

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Sydney Taylor Honor Award Winner Black Radishes is a suspenseful WWII/Holocaust story, in which one boy learns what it means to be Jewish and French at a time when everything is changing.      It is March of 1940. The French believe that their army can protect them from Nazi Germany. But is Paris a safe place for Jews? Gustave?s parents don?t... more...

  • Chosenby Chandra Hoffman

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?Gritty and suspenseful, Chosen draws us into the obstacle-strewn path of domestic adoption.?  ?Juliette Fay, author of Shelter Me A young caseworker increasingly entangled in the lives of adoptive and birth parents faces life-altering choices when an extortion attempt goes horribly wrong in Chosen . Written in the spirit of Jodi Picoult and... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 25.95

    Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the... more...