The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Waldenby Henry David Thoreau

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 4.95

    One of the most famous non-fiction American books, Walden by Henry David Thoreau is the history of Thoreau's visit to Ralph Waldo Emerson's woodland retreat near Walden Pond. Thoreau, stirred by the philosophy of the transcendentalists, used the sojourn as an experiment in self reliance and minimalism… "so as to "live deliberately,... more...

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It?s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page?s Leaving Before... more...

  • Outlandish Bluesby Honorée Fanonne Jeffers

    Wesleyan University Press 2011; US$ 12.99

    Root-wise, soulful poems reinvent the domestic and spiritual spheres. more...

  • My Movie Businessby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 1999; US$ 14.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. John Irving's memoir begins with his account of the distinguished career and medical writings of the novelist's grandfather Dr. Frederick C. Irving, a renowned obstetrician and gynecologist, and includes Mr. Irving's incisive history of abortion politics in the United States.... more...

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academyby Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist; Michael Kupperman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.99

    As the three Baudelaire orphans warily approach their new home Prufrock Preparatory School : they can?t help but notice the enormous stone arch bearing the school?s motto Memento Mori or "Remember you will die." This is not a cheerful greeting and certainly marks an inauspicious beginning to a very bleak story just as we have come to expect from Lemony... more...

  • You Read to Me, I'll Read to You: Very Short Fables to Read Togetherby Mary Ann Hoberman; Michael Emberley

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2013; US$ 9.99

    Bestselling and award-winning team Mary Ann Hoberman and Michael Emberley bring Aesop's fables to life and encourage children to read along in the latest book in the You Read to Me series. Features: Read Aloud Functionality [where available] Book Description: Mary Ann Hoberman and Michael Emberley have added Aesop's fables to their bestselling... more...

  • Zami: A New Spelling of My Nameby Geraldine Audre Lorde

    Ten Speed Press 2011; US$ 16.99

    “ZAMI is a fast-moving chronicle. From the author's vivid childhood memories in Harlem to her coming of age in the late 1950s, the nature of Audre Lorde's work is cyclical. It especially relates the linkage of women who have shaped her . . . Lorde brings into play her craft of lush description and characterization. It keeps unfolding page after page.”—... more...

  • The new blackby Evie Shockley

    Wesleyan University Press 2012; US$ 12.99

    A profound and uplifting meditation on the meanings of race and belonging in America more...

  • By the Way, Meet Vera Starkby Lynn Nottage

    Theatre Communications Group 2013; US$ 14.95

    A new comedy by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Ruined . more...

  • Our Andromedaby Brenda Shaughnessy

    Copper Canyon Press 2012; US$ 14.99

    Confronting hard realities, Shaughnessy's heart opens wide as she explores parallel universes and writes a utopian Andromeda of her imagination. more...