The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Hamburger Valley, Californiaby David McGimpsey

    ECW Press 2001; US$ 10.95

    Canadian poetry, well done, with everything, to go. Hamburger Valley, California is David McGimpsey?s funniest and most compelling collection to date. With his unapologetic love of popular culture, he presents an elaborate lyric postcard, which explores, from a most unprivileged seat on the cheapest bus, love and (somebody else?s) fame. McGimpsey challenges... more...

  • Apostropheby Bill Kennedy; Darren Wershler-Henry

    ECW Press 2006; US$ 9.95

    you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the outcome / you are a man / you are a little confused / you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the... more...

  • More to Keep Us Warmby Jacob Scheier

    ECW Press 2007; US$ 10.95

    Both chronicle and confrontation, the poems of Jacob Scheier?s debut work out and through notions of loss. As the death of a young man?s mother instigates and informs these investigations, the realities of romantic failures become inextricably connected, and in the process More to Keep Us Warm maps the limitations, and breaking points, of the human... more...

  • The North End Poemsby Michael Knox

    ECW Press 2008; US$ 10.95

    With The North End Poems, his always vivid new collection, Michael Knox has further honed his lucid, accessible style. In the tradition of The Collected Works of Billy the Kid, Michael Ondaatje?s classic book-length poem, this at once gritty and tender lyric sequence creates a desperate but surprising narrative that?s reminiscent of David Adams Richards... more...

  • Reading the Bible Backwardsby Robert Priest

    ECW Press 2008; US$ 10.95

    Reverse engineering the word, meme splicing, morpheme replacement therapy, phonetic modifications: these are some of the techniques in play throughout Reading the Bible Backwards, the lyrical thought experiments that make up this eagerly anticipated new collection of poems by Robert Priest. By throwing the Bible and other cultural narratives on the... more...

  • Always Die Before Your Motherby Patrick Woodcock

    ECW Press 2009; US$ 9.95

    Like an embedded journalist, Patrick Woodcock writes his poetry from the front lines of experience. From cities reeling from the trauma of siege warfare to the stifling heat and politics of the Arabian Peninsula to the darkest corners of the South American rain forest, Woodcock's poems bear witness to a world that is equally immediate and remote...... more...

  • Animal Husbandry Todayby Jamie Sharpe

    ECW Press 2012; US$ 13.95

    An accessible and illuminating debut collection that explores the arranged marriage of the bestial and humane Logic is strained, existence contracts and multiplies, connections amputate then graft in incongruous ways in Jamie Sharpe?s poems, which, like a funhouse mirror, reflect our own absurd image. Nancy Reagan promotes crab salad (which is to say,... more...

  • Letter from Brooklynby Jacob Scheier

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 13.95

    The second collection from a Governor General?s Literary Award for Poetry winner In Letter from Brooklyn, Jacob Scheier examines love, loss, history, identity, protest, and popular culture. At the heart of his new poems is the notion that we understand who we are by where we have been. Here, a confessional voice digs deep into a radical Jewish heritage... more...

  • Ashlandby Gil Adamson

    ECW Press 2011; US$ 13.95

    ?We look away from his open mouth,look instead at the corn, the crowsfloating above the river in their private worries.Tonight, when we turn in,the candle will sputter and blow.Pinched out easily, all flamegives way to this wide black wing.- excerpt from "Black Wing"The poems in Ashland, originally published by ECW in 2003, lay the groundwork... more...

  • Knife Throwing Through Self-Hypnosisby Robin Richardson

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 13.99

    Sexy, irreverent, and inventiveLovesick Stormtroopers, dowsing Girl Guides, movie stars, pool hustlers, and the mad queen Ranavalona . . . With Knife Throwing Through Self-Hypnosis, Robin Richardson charts a path through a surreal otherworld that is at once carnal and aerial, fine-grained and crude. Yearning, unapologetic women who delight in the monsters... more...