The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Writing Livesby Irene Staunton

    Weaver Press 2013; US$ 9.99

    Writing Lives, a collection of short stories, featuring Lawrence Hoba, Tendai Huchu, Tendai Machingaidze, Nevanji Madanhire, Daniel Mandishona, Christopher Mlalazi, Blessing Musariri, Chiedza Musengezi, Sekai Nzenza, Fungisayi Sasa and Emmanuel Sigauke. Writing Lives is the seventh of Weaver's anthologies of short stories following Writing Still,... more...

  • Veneraby Jay Rogoff

    LSU Press 2014; US$ 9.95

    Praise for Jay Rogoff "[Rogoff's] poetry takes a visible art of movement and translates the feelings it evokes and the history it records into delicate words.... But Rogoff also has an amazing knack for the humor in humanity, as a slew of death-defying poems demonstrates." -- Andrew Burstein, The Baton Rouge Advocate "Quite simply, I love the gravitational,... more...

  • How to Fight Islamist Terror from the Missionary Positionby Tabish Khair

    Interlink Publishing 2014; US$ 11.99

    Funny and sad, satirical and humane, this novel tells the interlinked stories of three unforgettable men whose trajectories cross in Denmark: the flamboyant Ravi, the fundamentalist Karim, and the unnamed and pragmatic Pakistani narrator. As the unnamed narrator copes with his divorce, and Ravidespite his exterior of skeptical flamboyancefalls deeply... more...

  • Here Comes the Nightby Alan Gillis

    The Gallery Press 2013; US$ 14.99

    Here Comes the Night, Alan Gillis's third collection, broadens and deepens the range of Hawks and Doves, hailed by Peter McDonald as a decisive volume in the developing story of poetry from Northern Ireland, full of independence, imaginative strength, and a confidence that is fully justified'. Go on and Google yourself', he writes in a book that is... more...

  • Everything Begins Elsewhereby Tishani Doshi

    Bloodaxe Books 2014; US$ 14.99

    In this, her first poetry collection since the award-winning Countries of the Body, Tishani Doshi returns to the body as a central theme, but extends beyond the corporeal to challenge the more metaphysical borders of space and time. These new poems are powerful meditations born on the joineries of life and death, union and separation, memory and dream,... more...

  • Selected and New Poemsby Eamon Grennan

    The Gallery Press 2014; US$ 18.99

    Whether his subject lies in the natural world or in the world of human relations, Eamon Grennan's poems engage at a level of probing intimacy. In richly wrought verbal webs of description and recognition, through combinations of hard facts and revelations, they attach us, by the quality of their attention, always more closely to the daily world. By... more...

  • Hamburger Valley, Californiaby David McGimpsey

    ECW Press 2001; US$ 10.95

    Canadian poetry, well done, with everything, to go. Hamburger Valley, California is David McGimpsey?s funniest and most compelling collection to date. With his unapologetic love of popular culture, he presents an elaborate lyric postcard, which explores, from a most unprivileged seat on the cheapest bus, love and (somebody else?s) fame. McGimpsey challenges... more...

  • Apostropheby Bill Kennedy; Darren Wershler-Henry

    ECW Press 2006; US$ 9.95

    you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the outcome / you are a man / you are a little confused / you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the... more...

  • More to Keep Us Warmby Jacob Scheier

    ECW Press 2007; US$ 10.95

    Both chronicle and confrontation, the poems of Jacob Scheier?s debut work out and through notions of loss. As the death of a young man?s mother instigates and informs these investigations, the realities of romantic failures become inextricably connected, and in the process More to Keep Us Warm maps the limitations, and breaking points, of the human... more...

  • The North End Poemsby Michael Knox

    ECW Press 2008; US$ 10.95

    With The North End Poems, his always vivid new collection, Michael Knox has further honed his lucid, accessible style. In the tradition of The Collected Works of Billy the Kid, Michael Ondaatje?s classic book-length poem, this at once gritty and tender lyric sequence creates a desperate but surprising narrative that?s reminiscent of David Adams Richards... more...