The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Selected and New Poemsby Eamon Grennan

    The Gallery Press 2014; US$ 13.99

    Whether his subject lies in the natural world or in the world of human relations, Eamon Grennan's poems engage at a level of probing intimacy. In richly wrought verbal webs of description and recognition, through combinations of hard facts and revelations, they attach us, by the quality of their attention, always more closely to the daily world. By... more...

  • The Dead Kid Detective Agencyby Evan Munday

    ECW Press 2011; US$ 8.95

    Thirteen-year-old October Schwartz is new in town, short on friends, and the child of a clinically depressed science teacher. Naturally, she spends most of her time in the Sticksville Cemetery, which just happens to borderher backyard. And that backyard just happens to be the home of five dead teenagers, each from a different era of the past: there?s... more...

  • Animal Husbandry Todayby Jamie Sharpe

    ECW Press 2012; US$ 13.95

    An accessible and illuminating debut collection that explores the arranged marriage of the bestial and humane Logic is strained, existence contracts and multiplies, connections amputate then graft in incongruous ways in Jamie Sharpe?s poems, which, like a funhouse mirror, reflect our own absurd image. Nancy Reagan promotes crab salad (which is to say,... more...

  • Letter from Brooklynby Jacob Scheier

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 13.95

    The second collection from a Governor General?s Literary Award for Poetry winner In Letter from Brooklyn, Jacob Scheier examines love, loss, history, identity, protest, and popular culture. At the heart of his new poems is the notion that we understand who we are by where we have been. Here, a confessional voice digs deep into a radical Jewish heritage... more...

  • Knife Throwing Through Self-Hypnosisby Robin Richardson

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 13.99

    Sexy, irreverent, and inventiveLovesick Stormtroopers, dowsing Girl Guides, movie stars, pool hustlers, and the mad queen Ranavalona . . . With Knife Throwing Through Self-Hypnosis, Robin Richardson charts a path through a surreal otherworld that is at once carnal and aerial, fine-grained and crude. Yearning, unapologetic women who delight in the monsters... more...

  • Previously Feared Darknessby Robert Priest

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 13.99

    Daring new verse from one of Canada?s most-established poetsPreviously Feared Darkness picks up and pulls at the vibrant threads of Robert Priest?s last collection, Reading the Bible Backwards. One strand leads, with unabashed candour and elegance, through the author?s love life; another, through fields of praise; a third experiments with automated... more...

  • Hamburger Valley, Californiaby David McGimpsey

    ECW Press 2001; US$ 10.95

    Canadian poetry, well done, with everything, to go. Hamburger Valley, California is David McGimpsey?s funniest and most compelling collection to date. With his unapologetic love of popular culture, he presents an elaborate lyric postcard, which explores, from a most unprivileged seat on the cheapest bus, love and (somebody else?s) fame. McGimpsey challenges... more...

  • Apostropheby Bill Kennedy; Darren Wershler-Henry

    ECW Press 2006; US$ 9.95

    you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the outcome / you are a man / you are a little confused / you are entirely happy with your poem / you are not happy then there is no charge and your deposit is returned / you are totally satisfied with the... more...

  • More to Keep Us Warmby Jacob Scheier

    ECW Press 2007; US$ 10.95

    Both chronicle and confrontation, the poems of Jacob Scheier?s debut work out and through notions of loss. As the death of a young man?s mother instigates and informs these investigations, the realities of romantic failures become inextricably connected, and in the process More to Keep Us Warm maps the limitations, and breaking points, of the human... more...

  • The North End Poemsby Michael Knox

    ECW Press 2008; US$ 10.95

    With The North End Poems, his always vivid new collection, Michael Knox has further honed his lucid, accessible style. In the tradition of The Collected Works of Billy the Kid, Michael Ondaatje?s classic book-length poem, this at once gritty and tender lyric sequence creates a desperate but surprising narrative that?s reminiscent of David Adams Richards... more...