The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fiction in English

Most popular at the top

  • Boy Overboardby Patricia Cornelius; Morris Gleitzman

    Currency Press 2014; US$ 17.99

    A story of adventure, ball control and hope. Jamal and Bibi have a dream. To lead Australia to soccer glory in the next World Cup. But first they must face landmines, pirates, storms and assassins. Can Jamal and his family survive their incredible journey and get to Australia? Adapted for the stage by Patricia Cornelius from Morris Gleitzman's... more...

  • Juliet Immortalby Stacey Jay

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 9.99

    Fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush will relish this intense paranormal love story featuring Romeo and Juliet, literary history's most tragic couple, who meet again, not as true lovers, but truly as enemies. The most tragic love story in history . . . Juliet Capulet didn't take her own life. She was murdered by the... more...

  • But I Wanted a Baby Brother!by Kate Feiffer; Diane Goode

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2011; US$ 16.99

    Oliver is thrilled that his mother is expecting a baby and convinced that his new sibling will be the brother of his dreams. Imagine his shock and disappointment when a little sister shows up instead! Oliver is determined to do what it takes to find a boy baby?even if that means trading in his sister? but when his hilarious efforts are unsuccessful,... more...

  • Bitter Wash Roadby Garry Disher

    The Text Publishing Company 2013; US$ 19.99

    When Hirsch heads up Bitter Wash Road to investigate the gunfire he finds himself cut off without back-up. A pair of thrill killers has been targeting isolated farmhouses on lonely backroads, but Hirsch's first thought is that 'back-up' is nearby - and about to put a bullet in him. That's because Hirsch is a whistleblower. Formerly a promising metropolitan... more...

  • The Wednesday Warsby Gary D. Schmidt

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2009; US$ 6.99

    In this Newbery Honor-winning novel, Gary D. Schmidt offers an unforgettable antihero. The Wednesday Wars is a wonderfully witty and compelling story about a teenage boy?s mishaps and adventures over the course of the 1967?68 school year in Long Island, New York. Meet Holling Hoodhood, a seventh-grader at Camillo Junior High, who must spend Wednesday... more...

  • Kelsey and the Quest of the Porcelain Dollby Rosanne Hawke

    University of Queensland Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    A captivating story of adversity, adventure and love from award-winning author Rosanne Hawke. Nanna, can you tell me a story just as if I were with you?? Kelsey is in Pakistan and wants to go home. Mum and Dad are busy helping flood victims and she misses her friends. But most of all, Kelsey misses Nanna Rose. Luckily, Kelsey can talk to Nanna... more...

  • Just a Queenby Jane Caro

    University of Queensland Press 2015; US$ 12.99

    A gripping and page-turning young adult book about one of history?s greatest women. The Queen of Scots is dead and they say I killed her. They lie! Just a girl to those around her, Elizabeth is now the Queen of England. She has outsmarted her enemies and risen above a lifetime of hurt and betrayal a mother executed by her father, a beloved brother... more...

  • Sister Heartby Sally Morgan

    Fremantle Press 2015; US$ 7.99

    A young Aboriginal girl is taken from the north of Australia and sent to an institution in the distant south. There, she slowly makes a new life for herself and, in the face of tragedy, finds strength in new friendships. Poignantly told from the child?s perspective, Sister Heart affirms the power of family and kinship. This compelling novel about... more...

  • Mistletoe Mysteryby Carolyn Keene

    Aladdin 2002; US$ 5.99

    CIRCUMSTANTIAL EVIDENCE DOESN'T PROVE THE IDENTITY OF CRAFTY THIEVES! Nancy's friend Bess has been hired by Special Effects, a River Heights company, to decorate Albemarle's department store for the holidays. When Bess discovers that her friend Ali Marie is now working at the store, she's thrilled -- the two of them can have lunch and try on... more...

  • Unbrokenby Anne Schraff

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2012; US$ 12.95

    Written for young adults, the Urban Underground series confronts issues that are of great importance to teens, such as friendship, loyalty, drugs, gangs, abuse, urban blight, bullies, and self-esteem to name a few. More than entertainment, these books can be a powerful learning and coping tool when a struggling reader connects with credible characters... more...