The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fiction in English

Most popular at the top

  • Descendantby Lesley Livingston

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.99

    In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling , Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance?perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare?s Mortal Instruments series. The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone,... more...

  • Deceptionby C. J. Redwine

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    A rich postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce, this sequel to C. J. Redwine's Defiance continues the story of warrior Rachel Adams and her love, Logan McEntire. With their city-state ravaged, their lives threatened by rival armies, and a band of survivors looking to them for leadership?Rachel and Logan must... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • Mümmelmann und andere Tiergeschichtenby Hermann Löns

    Diplomica Verlag 2015; US$ 2.79

    Mit offenen Augen durch die Welt gehen und die Wunder der Natur mit allen Sinnen wahrnehmen: Hermann Löns, der Schriftsteller und Heimatdichter, fand mit seinen Tiergeschichten eine neue schriftstellerische Ausdrucksform. Bis heute gilt er als einer der Wegbereiter des Natur- und Landschaftsschutzes . Seine hier gesammelten Tiergeschichten belassen... more...

  • Filou in der Hütte, oder: Kleiner Kater auf großer Fahrtby Alfred Mittelbach

    tredition 2014; US$ 2.78

    Dies ist die wahre Geschichte des kleinen Katers Filou, der tatsächlich im Motorraum eines Autos auf eine unfreiwillige und gefährliche Reise gegangen ist. Sich nur sehr langsam von dem Schock erholend und die plötzliche und unbeabsichtige Trennung von seiner Familie und seinem Zuhause verdauend, und ganz allein in einer fremden Umgebung auf sich selbst... more...

  • Neues aus dem Regenbogenlandby Christa Muths

    tredition 2014; US$ 4.64

    Die Fabeln sind aus der Arbeit mit Kindern entstanden und geschrieben für die Altersgruppe zwischen 5 und 15 Jahren. Sie wurden an verschiedenen Kindergärten und Schulen in Lesungen in verschiedenen Ländern vorgestellt und zogen die Kleinen wie die Großen in ihren Bann. Christa Muths ist Sozialwissenschaftlerin sowie Schamanin und Storytellerin und... more...

  • Schielerby Helmut Held

    tredition 2013; US$ 5.58

    Eine Gymnasiastin wurde ermordet, der potenzielle Täter am Tatort festgenommen. Zwölf Jahre später wird in Burg eine Studentin als vermisst gemeldet und kurz darauf im Wald bei Detershagen die Leiche einer Frau gefunden. Die Tote ist nicht die Vermisste. Der Gerichtsmediziner legt sich fest: Das Opfer wurde von demselben Mann getötet, der damals die... more...

  • Two Playsby Donald Batchelor

    Bitingduck Press 1999; US$ 15.95

    Old Raleigh Road is a play in three acts. It is a serious look at the tobacco issue both economically and morally. A tobacco farmer contracts lung cancer and summons his family home while he deals with his impending death. Ultimately, he makes a decision that will affect his entire family and the tobacco industry in his region. Rednecks , the play,... more...

  • Soldby Patricia McCormick

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 16.31

    The heart-wrenching story of Lakshmi, from Nepal, who is sold into prostitution at the age of 13, and kept captive in Happiness House - where she not only survives, against all odds, but triumphs. more...

  • Happiness of Katiby Jane Vejjajiva

    Allen & Unwin 2006; US$ 13.59

    A bestseller in Thailand, this poignant and beautifully written novel is the story of a 9-year-old girl whose mother is suffering from an incurable illness. Kati's spirited response to the challenges she faces and the evocative Thai setting make this poetic novel particularly memorable. more...